Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
165 reviews
Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back... See full review

  • Dawn Allen
  • Nov 19, 2014
pre birthday getaway

More then I expected. Food was good, service was great. I wish we would have had more of the... See full review

  • BFF for life
  • Aug 30, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.6362 -68.3442
Area served
Punta Cana, Domican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).
Area description
A magnificent resort with private, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guest to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. Playa Bavaro (Punta Cana) one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic.

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer08
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

My husband and I stayed here for our 4th anniversary and LOVED it. The food could use a little work but when it is FREE really thats what we expected. We had a wonderful time the specialty restaurants were GREAT. They get an A plus for the Italian, Mexican and Steak house...All in all GREAT VACATION and I would def visit again... One complaint would be the smell of the room upon arrival smells like mildew but because I read this on someone else's review I knew to take some frebreeze and it cleared it right up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noamela
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 14, 2012

Quiet Paradise

this hotel is haven on earth. hotel grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. rooms are very clean and very big. all 3 restaurants serve good and high qulity food. the juice bar on the beach is very nice touch that we enjoyed daily. the beach is amazing and water very calm. the hotel is extremly quiet day and night so if you are looking to chill down and relax this is the place but if you are looking for excitment and party life, I would suggest to check other resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saona island is a must see. we booked the tour with Seavis and it was absolutly amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnthonyNyc30
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Amazing - bring single bills

Although all inclusive, tipping a few dollars goes a long way. The glasses get bigger and the staff become more attendant. Regardless, they are all incredibly polite and helpful. The food and restaurants on the adults only side are superb. Avoid the restaurants where children are allowed, the quality is less than the adult side. I was able to negotiate an upgrade price to the rooms with the private pool upon my arrival which is well worth it. Waking up to room service and champagne sitting outside by your private pool is an amazing experience and close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book airport travel through the website. The travel company will make you meet them at scheduled meetings (twice) to upsell you on their excursions offered. Why schedule anything on your vacation? The concierge can arrange anything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jared31
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Not bad...

Not bad for the price. Decent food and okay entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyrilwood
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

worst in 25 yrs of travel

If you request royal catalonia you will be down graded when you get there. It is a total scam. You pay for a good room and get an old room with poor plumbing. They place they put you is where the nitely "music" is so loud, until 12:30 am. that your bed shakes.The food is poor, dogs barking at 3:00 am. They accept american money, but have every countries flag flying except the american flag. If this is the first place you visit, you will never again to Pinta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGW84
Business
Ohio
Nov 24, 2011

Great Place for the money

Me and my wife recently returned from this resort. Wonderful people and service. The food for the most part was very good, and they kept the drinks flowing. Very clean, large room. Nice pools and amenities, grounds were beautiful (especially at night). Would go back in a heartbeat, no other resort came close for the money you pay to stay here (We've been to two other very nice resorts in the past two years). Not everyone can be 100% pleased, but we had no issues with this resort, ultimate relaxation! Tip: for what it's worth, updgrade to the next level "deluxe room" if possible. A little nicer, larger, newer, and closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip: for what it's worth, updgrade to the next level "deluxe room" if possible. A little nicer, larger, newer, and closer to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnsoncolombia
Business
Medellín, Antióquia, Colombia
Oct 12, 2011

Great Honeymoon

Honeymoon was the best part of our marriage due to Catalonia Royal. We meet great people there, service people was very kind and were always looking how to make you confortable. Poolbar is great, nice caribbean music and the coctails are delicious. Best restaurant for us: Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a lobster in Catatapa restaurant, they charge a little bit, but it definitely worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Oct 8, 2011

Hotel Catalonia

the hotel was great the rooms were awsome! they were clean and seems like they clean the room 3 times a day. the food was not good at all! the food is more like a 3 star hotel food, and the service is horrible you ask for a simple drink and you wait 20-30 mins...while you see the waiter laughing with other waiters and not doing their job, very very unorganized. but besides the food and service my wife and i had a great time, great location and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYbobbootz
Business
NY
Sep 15, 2011

Just What I Expected

Place was great, clean, staff was incredible. I would recommend. We stayed on the adults only side but spent most of the time at the other side which was more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunky
Business
West Covina California
Aug 23, 2011

Relaxing Vacation

Good location. Nice comfortable setting for relaxation. The eating places left little to be desired. Food was very bland and not that great. Would probably try a different hotel if I ever go back. Staff was OK, friendly but don't go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I'd give it a 3 star rating, nothing higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top