$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
179 reviews
Great Escape!!!!

I did travel with my wife to visit this hotel. It was dream vacation!!! The weather was great( we... See full review

  • Piotr K.
  • Mar 26, 2015
GREAT TRIP!!!

Place is amazing, I am going back again this year! Stay on the adult side, its very clean, great... See full review

  • Ross G.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Top hotels

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kropper
Long Island, NY
Oct 17, 2012

fabulous all inclusive

We had a great vacation at this hotel. Our room was gorgeous, the bed was comfortable, it was kept very clean. My one complaint is that the shower did not have hot water, it was lukewarm at best. The tub did have hot water. The food was great for the most part. The Japanese restaurant was not great-the beef was overcooked. My favorite restaurant was Sea Blue, I loved every meal I had there. The bartenders was terrific, every drink was better than the last. Overall very happy with the resort and would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't go to the shops outside of the hotel (down the beach), the vendors come to the hotel once a week. They came Friday night when we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formerly Big Ed
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Solid vacation

everything was just fine, except wifi coverage was spotty. Resort is segregated between adult and family sections, which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JC Bos
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Would never go back...

Let me start off by saying I have never written a review on a hotel/vacation but our experience was so bad I feel compelled to. Stayed here 1 week with my fiancé and another couple in Oct 2014. We have been to many all inclusive resorts so have a pretty good idea of when we are getting quality for our money and when we aren't. In retrospect, we should have known something was "up" when we got such a good deal. Let me start off by saying the smell in the rooms was HORRIBLE - both ours and our friends'. We stayed in Villa 46. The minute we walked in all we could breathe was must and mold. We called the front desk immediately, an employee came down to our room, agreed it smelled, and moved us (after the manager told us "make sure you are happy with the next room because I am not moving you again."). When we were going back to the original room to finish grabbing our luggage, the employees were spreading potpourri all over the room. Yup just covering up the smell for the next unlucky family to check in. The best part is our "new" room smelled worse than the first. My husband found black mold all over the bed posts and curtains. The kind of black mold that would shut places down in the US. Major problem #2: the food. almost every single plate we had in 7 days for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, was unedible. 3/4 of us got sick from cross contamination. I actually lost weight on my vacation. If you get a drink at any of the outdoor/beach/pool bars, the cups have a film of all the different frozen drinks that were previously in them. Poor to non-existant cleansing. The only thing I could stomach was the gnocci from the Italian restaurant at the sister resort nextdoor. For a week. Beach is small.. lots of shade. Lots of seaweed (they were doing their best to clean it but there is just too much). Lobby is nothing special. Old couches. Really nothing to look at. On a positive note the staff (besides the managers we came across) were very friendly. Definitely helped to speak a good amount of Spanish. Bottom Line: Don't stay here. Spend the extra money and stay at the Hard Rock down the street. We are still talking about how disappointed we are in our stay after we looked forward to it for so long. We couldn't wait to come home. It was so bad that a coworker of mine was supposed to be staying here next week but I URGED her to change to a different hotel which she did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Diarrhea for days

So much poo. Everyone was pooing. First day was okay. Second day was okay. Third day the poo's started happening. Fourth day: poo. Fifth day: poo. Sixth day: poo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piotr K.
Business
Ridgewood
Mar 26, 2015

Great Escape!!!!

I did travel with my wife to visit this hotel. It was dream vacation!!! The weather was great( we went on April), very hot, no humid!!! The beach was very clean, the beach bar was very close, the service was excellent!!!! The staff was really helpful!!!!! Small resort -if you are looking for great, quiet getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross G.
Business
Saint ClaireShores
Mar 3, 2015

GREAT TRIP!!!

Place is amazing, I am going back again this year! Stay on the adult side, its very clean, great food (room sercive food was NASTY!) Make sure to go out on the glass bottom boat!! Not a singles spot, however great with a couples group! 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan A.
Business
North Holllywood
Mar 2, 2015

Great place for the price we paid

Loved the adults only resort. For what I paid for this trip the place was good. However I must say the food is good but not great, and the beach is not as pretty as other resorts in punta Cana. Nonetheless the service was great as well as the two nice pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon G.
Business
Beverly Hills
Feb 16, 2015

great resort

amazing experience. highly recommend. property is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnny lam
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 4, 2015

vacation

the hotel say 5 stars but I'm think really only 3.5 close to 4 the most... most of the visitors are french and they are not that nice the staffs are good the only problem is when I'm about to check out try to call the front desk and the bell boy desk and no ones answer the phone to help us the luggages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

would recommend this hotel only for the good price the beach is not nice and clean only stayed in my room cause with my own swimming pool the room is facing the fountains my room number is 3407

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marivi
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

relaxing vacation

The hotel was great, beautiful surrounding, the staff was great very hospitable and funny, the room that I got was beautiful and clean. I'll definitely go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have fun and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlito Miami
Business
Miami
Feb 3, 2015

First Punta Cana vacation

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The constant pitch to attend a sales seminar got very annoying. It's worse in the lobby. The resort is small and so is the beach area of the resort. There is another resort next to this one that you can visit but you get the sales pitch there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top