$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
192 reviews
Relaxing vacation

Love the hotel my only problem was the Internet was extremely slow. They should have the option for... See full review

  • Ria M
  • Jun 18, 2015
AWESOME TIME

We had an awesome time at Catalonia resort! It is our 3rd visit and we look forward to return See full review

  • Sonia R.
  • Jun 15, 2015

Surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation, Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive offers a private white sand beach along the turquoise waters of the coastal Dominican Republic. Coral reefs along the beach make an ideal snorkeling environment where guests can get an up-close look at the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. Swim in a large pool surrounded by beautifully landscaped grounds, nap in a hammock or head to the palapas and loungers on the white beach.

Dining

Travel the globe on-site at Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive. Nine restaurants include Mariachi serving Mexican specialties. A cooking show entertains diners who stop by the buffet. Once a week, guests gather for a beach barbecue party with a live band. Unwind in any of the eight bars on site.

Rooms

This all-suite resort offers 711 spacious junior suites appointed with cable TV, a marble bathroom and a mini bar at Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive. Casual and carefree, each is designed for families and couples to find no-fuss comfort in beachfront style. Some rooms have been recently updated.

Property features

Try something new at Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive where daily activities include archery, beach volley, aerobics, aqua aerobics, shows, tennis, paddle tennis, sauna, gym, meringue dance and native painting lessons, non-motorized water sports: 1 hour per day of canoe, kayak, catamaran. Snorkeling, scuba diving (introductory lesson), hammocks, sunshades and beach towels, mini-club and mini-disco for children are also on offer. Visitors can also play at the casino, engage in motorized water sports, scuba diving immersions, golf excursions and tennis court lighting, relax with massages and unwind at the beauty salon, all at an additional charge.

Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property.

Highlights
  • International restaurants and five bars
  • Enjoy an hour a day of non-motor water sports such as snorkeling or a catamaran
  • Mini-club and disco for children, a disco and casino for adults (fees apply)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Corales Golf Course (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Ecological reserve (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (29.5 mi/47.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (62.7 mi/101 km)
  • Santo Domingo (131 mi/210 km)
Business
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Conference spaces for up to 250 guests
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
Policies
  • NOTICE: The 18-hole golf course will be closed until September 2015 for maintenance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$145
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★
$183
3.8 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$121
2.9 / 5 118 reviews

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive Rooms

Privileged Honeymoon Junior Suite
Rooms with exclusive up-graded amenities and services such as 24 hrs room service, private separate check-in at privileged front desk, exclusive lounge area with coffee break, pillow menu, coffee maker & minibar, bathrobes and slippers, plasma TV, special discounts in some services and preferential access to 5 theme restaurants. Welcome fruit basket with bottle of sparkling wine.
Privileged Junior Suite
Completely renovated rooms with exclusive up-graded amenities and services such as 24 hrs room service, private separate check-in at privileged front desk, exclusive lounge area with coffee break, pillow menu, coffee maker & minibar, bathrobes and slippers, plasma TV, special discounts in some services and preferential access to 5 theme restaurants.
Junior Suite
Room with one king bed or two double beds includes air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, mini bar with soft drinks and beer refiled everyday, hair dryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hair dryer, round bath tub and independent shower.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Yuca
authentic restaurant la carte with the traditional Caribbean specialties: Not reservation needed, Air-conditioned , Dinner only . *Dress code: casual (short pants and sleeveless shirts for men are not allowed. Closed shoes)
La Toscana
Italian cuisine specialty restaurant (only dinner).Air-conditioned , *Dress code: casual (short pants and sleeveless shirts for men are not allowed. Closed shoes). No reservation needed
Rodeo
Steak House : to enjoy the best la carte meat specialties. Air-conditioned , *Dress code: casual (short pants and sleeveless shirts for men are not allowed. Closed shoes). No reservation needed
Gran Caribe
Buffet style, with every night them dinner (Italian, oriental, tex-mex...) Dress code: breakfast and lunch " informal; dinner - casual. *Themed dinner
La Palapa
buffet style, in front of the beach for breakfast and lunch Dress code: informal
Pizzeria snack
enjoy delicious wood fired pizzas next to the pool
Mikado
Japanese Teppanyaki (only dinner) Dress code: casual
Bretonne
Ices ream & french Crepes stall.Large variety of sweet and salty crpes to enjoy directly in front of the sea. Dress code: informal
Terrace Tapas & Lounge:
innovative la carte tapas in a romantic atmosphere next to the beach . Dinner only * Dress code: casual. This restaurant is only for Privileged guests

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms one conference room with 250 people capacity and another with 140 pax capacity

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 192
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.magaoay
Couples
Sacramento,ca
Apr 11, 2014

Loved it!

We got really lucky with Catalonia! This was my husband and I's first trip to D.R. So I wasn't sure what to expect other people we met like from "other resorts" preferred our resort It's a very big and beautiful resort EVERYONE is sooo nice and they really work hard to make sure your happy ....Juan Carlos is the best rep!!! Really took care of us ... The buggie adventure is a must! And Sonoa island was great too! Right on the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Kurt
Couples
Boston, Ma
Nov 29, 2012

Great Time

Had a ton of fun at this resort!! Cocktails were great and they even had the Patriots football game on TV on thanksgiving night!! Can you say Pina Coladas with a Pats rout of the NY Jets!! Couldn’t ask for a better time, amazing beach , pool bar and weather. If you can, definitely go with the privileged honeymoon suite. We had views of both the ocean and the pool from our balcony. The resort is large so be ready to do some walking but it’s very marginable and the grounds are gorgeous so we really didn’t have a problem with it. Party on!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Couple 2013
Couples
Washington, DC
May 19, 2013

Excellent Getaway

Yes. Yes. And Yes. We have a fantastic vacation in Punta Cana. The staff here was incredibly helpful when we asked for anything, and the resort is huge! There are a few too many folks trying to sell excursions on while we relaxed on the beach (approaced a few times each day), but otherwise this was a wonderful vacation. There's a bar on the beach, in the pool, and at the lobby. There are four or five different restaurants, and several other places to grab a bite. There are also tons of people from all corners of the world (US, Canada, France, Croatia, Russia, and more). We had a great time meeting people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Augrad88
Couples
pensacola, fl
May 28, 2013

Catalonia Bavaro

WONDERFUL!! This was an amazing place with fantastic people! The food was good, beach and pool were perfect, and the drinks were awesome (and flowing). The staff cannot be any friendlier or helpful. The only negative thing I can think of was that the pillows need to be replaced, so bring your own. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom had a HUGE tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Ann
Couples
Northern VA
May 8, 2010

Loved it!

This vacation was simply for relaxation and that is what we did. When we got to the hotel we got upgraded to "priviledged" they said it was because of us using [...]. This meant 24 hour room service, special areas, a pillow menu and so much more. We had read ad reveiws about the restaurants before we went so we were worried - we ate at all of them except the Japenese (not a fan of sushi) and they were all amazing. We even went back to the American restuarant because the steak was so good. The buffets were so-so but that's what you expect from buffets. All the staff was really nice and if they didn't speak English that well they would get another staff member that could. The pool and beach were kept spotless - in fact the whole resort was. My boyfriend and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Tuesday night they have a Beach Party - it was very entertaining and so much fun!

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Burke
Aug 12, 2008

All Around Great Value

What can I say, this place was absolutely great. My wife and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. The rooms were always clean and we always had plenty of towels, water and other beaverages. The pool was great and it was never crowded. The beach was amazing and we were always able to get a hut for some shade. Vendors came on Sunday I believe and had some nice stuff, a little over priced but you can def. haggle. The food was probably the only thing that could have been a little better. The 4 a la carte resturants were all excellent. The Japanese and American were our favorites, the Mexican was good and so was the Italian but the Italian restaurant had no AC and was hot. But again the food was great. We had a the main breakfast buffet every morning. They had a good variety of food and the coffee was great too. We always ate lunch by the pool at the snack bar. The snack bar was awesome and never got old. The dinner buffet probably had the worse food, each night is themed which we didn't realize to the middle of the trip. We ate on the carribean and mexican and another night which I can't think of. The food was pretty much the same each night with some different stuff. All and all the dinner buffet was okay. The dinner at the beach party on Monday nights was a lot better and it was a nice atmosphere. The crepes place at night was excellent too. I would def. go back to the dominican and def. stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10 fee to get into the country.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No kid vacation
Couples
Washington, DC
May 20, 2014

If you can't be happy here...you can't be happy!

This place was great all the way around. One of the best vacations ever. Staff goes over and above, rooms clean, food great, drinks better! Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigs-n-Ter
Couples
Bastrop, Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Marvelous Gettaway

We had a marvelous time body surfing in the waves of the clean swept beautiful beaches, cooling off in the large beautiful pools, having an enjoyable scuba lesson in the pool and going out with a group snorkeling. All buffets were tasty, the theme restaurants were fun and delicious. The inland tour gave us a real feel for The Dominican Republic. It was very entertaining and totally enjoyable. The medical facilities which we had need of provided a solution to our needs. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

An exceptional deal was the Snorkeling $35 USD trip. A boat takes you out about 1/2 hr to a specific area that is roped off. You snorkel for an hour and then head back. We saw tons on different marine life and fish.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sask, Canada
Feb 15, 2010

Great Resort!!!

Was a great experience! Beautiful Grounds, Great Food lots of options, Beautiful Beaches! Fun Night enterainment, very friendly staff great service. Zip Line tour is very fun. Stayed 2 weeks which felt too short. Our room was unpgraded for free as a promotion which was very nice. We loved loved loved this resort and Highly Recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, ON
Sep 12, 2009

Catalonia Bavaro

Amazing experience at Catalonia Bavaro. The beach is absolutely perfect, the pool is clean, and amazing staffs and room service. I went on "Bavaro Runners" excursion, which includes horse back riding, cigar & sugar cane plantation, and a visit to a local family. The asking price was $90, but we bargained down to $80. Do not pay the asking price, as there is a huge mark-up, so ALWAYS bargain!!. Remember to bring lots of sunscreen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top