$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Germans
Business
Konstanz, Germany
May 25, 2013

Super Holiday!

What is nice about it, is that the hotel is not one big compex, it is over 20 seperate villas, so it feels way more open and big. The beach is just beautiful, as in your imagination of the carrebbean; white sand, palm trees and bright, blue water. The only disturbing thing are the excursions sellers, they are prettty annoing and theres is a lot of them. Nevertheless the excursions itself are worth to do them!! (but expensive) The food offer is just amazing, in the two buffet restaurants you have so much choice that you stand there and don´t know what to eat... and that for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar offer is very good, too and the cocktails are super. Sometimes however, there is not everything available, more than every second day they are out of tomato juice at 7pm for example, so after that there is no bloody mary. The animatiopn team is great, there is pretty much everything every day, aerobic, beach soccer, volleyball,... and even free language and dance courses and painting lessons right at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arjana
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2013

the best place to relax and make your problems go away

This hotel was just perfect to relax and go to the beach and pool. The food on the other hand, could have been better. It was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling jenny
Business
West Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great vacation

Spent 4 nights there last week. Very close to airport. Had a privileged honeymoon suite. Big tub, king bed, sofa and balcony. Shower was decent size. The room was lovely but we did have a good amount of ants. I kept everything off the floor but didn't seem to help. Not complaining too much as we were in 3rd world country in a tropical location. Pool is beautiful. Yes there was some leaves and small outside items in pool like twigs. But hello the pool is outside under trees. The wind was present all week but made for wonderful breeze while laying out. The beach was pretty but there was seaweed. But that was ok with me. It is a tropical island and we expected that. Water was beautiful. There were plenty of covered and uncovered chairs at beach and pool. The food was ok. Didn't expect much since there is no food like home. We mainly ate at the buffet and the little restaurant on the beach for breakfast. Service was great. Food was ok. Only specialty restaurant we tried was rodeo the American steakhouse. Service was quick and nice. Food was just ok but they really tried. Ceaser salad, potato skins, steaks, and apple pie. Portions are small but on man beside us asked for another steak and they fixed him one no problem. Overall we went for fun in the sun and it gets an a+ for the price we paid!!! Wireless Internet only works in lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Privileged members do not have to make reservations at all. Just show up when you want and your next in line.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Couple 2013
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 17, 2013

Couple Get Away

There is an excellent group of travelers at this hotel (from all over the world). The resort has "two side" that is, it is two resorts next to one another --- a "couples/adults-only" side, and then a family side. We stayed on the family side (because it was cheaper). We found that the young couples who were on the couples side came over to the family side because it was more fun (and more people their age to meet and talk with). The pool bar is great, and the beach bar was pretty nice too! There is PLENTY of shaded seating at the pool and on the beach (palm trees everywhere)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubanparty
Business
Ontario, CA>
Jun 8, 2013

My experience

Great location, very nice hotel/resort, they are on their own time, things move slow, If they say we will take care of it right a way expect it in four (4) hours. food was good, clean grounds, some activity and great entertainment group. I had lots of fun and so did my family. PS. Bring plenty of sun block with high SPF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a free taxi service to take you shopping at near by shopping stores which have agreement with them and are very expensive. There are also some offers to take you to a night club inside a cave and they want to charge you $60.00 for the ride and drinks, but if you take a taxi with your friends, it is a short ride and you end up paying about $30.00 for ride and entry to the club. To shop and save you need to go on a taxi to a non resort related store to find the best prices, and don't settle, bargain to the end. Have fun !!!

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michulanga
Business
U.S.A
Aug 26, 2013

Good experience

We have a great time at the Catalonia, the staff are more than specials. Always helping you and working to ake our stay special. the only concern are the beds and pillows, we came back with bites from bed bugs!! beside that our experience are excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lebed
Business
baltimore md
Sep 3, 2013

mr

hotel was good beach was exalent food was ok grounds were beatifull staff was verry friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el viejon
Business
Mongomery,MD
Sep 2, 2013

we have good time

the hotel is fine,the only problem was de pillow to har

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dpjones
Business
california
Sep 6, 2013

wonderful couple get away

Our stay at Catalonia was wonderful. The blue water white sand beach is breath taking. The Hotel grounds are beautiful as will. The staff members are wonderful with smiles that make you feel right at home.The food was wonderful. For excursions I will recommend Vidal Martinze and Jose E Robles from Tours Point Great costumer service with great prices. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex and Nelly
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 26, 2013

Good 8 nights couple getaway

Great location, very nice hotel/resort. The food was great and the drinks were awesome. Fun acitvities... Live music excellent...Some complains: The casino was without air conditioner, beach towels exchange was not friendly, around 4PM there were no towles at all. And mosquitoes bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top