$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Ann
Business
Northern VA
May 8, 2010

Loved it!

This vacation was simply for relaxation and that is what we did. When we got to the hotel we got upgraded to "priviledged" they said it was because of us using [...]. This meant 24 hour room service, special areas, a pillow menu and so much more. We had read ad reveiws about the restaurants before we went so we were worried - we ate at all of them except the Japenese (not a fan of sushi) and they were all amazing. We even went back to the American restuarant because the steak was so good. The buffets were so-so but that's what you expect from buffets. All the staff was really nice and if they didn't speak English that well they would get another staff member that could. The pool and beach were kept spotless - in fact the whole resort was. My boyfriend and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Tuesday night they have a Beach Party - it was very entertaining and so much fun!

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cornel, the Traveler
Business
Warren, MI
Dec 24, 2009

All was good, but...

We went for the second time to Catalonia Bavaro Beach and Golf Resort. We enjoyed our stay there: pool, food, room, entertainment, everything was good until the last day. We did not receive the 'wake up call' we requested for 3:30 am (luckily, we did get up in time) and, then, the CocoTours did not come to pick us for the airport, although we had paid the two-way transfer in advance. We had to take a taxi that cost us additional $ 30.00. We loved our stay there; however, we will not buy transfer from and to the airport next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The animators are all very nice and courtious people. They entertain all the visitors on the beach, at the pool, on stage, all day long. Thank you for making our 14 days worth spending there.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Veracruz, Mex.
Jul 21, 2010

An excellent family experience

There are two very different opinions about it, I want to notice how great and friendly everyone is at the hotel, and I mean everyone! But in the other hand, there were problems at attending the guests calls asking for fix something, maintenance of the room, specially beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mikado and La Toscana restaurants were awesome, food was excellent and the service was wonderful, I totally recommend it.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luto 14
Business
Gouldsboro Pa
Aug 2, 2010

Best birthday ever

We"ve been to this hotel 4 years ago My husband and daughter of 14 and just loved it that is why we decided to go back for my 50th birthday. There were alot of nice changes. The staff is excellent. My 2nd day there I fell down the steps by accident and sprained my ankel ,the maid that was on staff saw what happened And helped me to my room put me to bed fluffed my pillows and avised to call the Dr. her name is Carmen. She was so helpful and caring. It turned out it was a minor sprain I managed to enjoy my vacation after all. Carmen also wound up being our maid for the week. We just loved her. The trip was just awesome the hotel beautiful. No complaints here. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Dec 22, 2010

fantastic family aniversary and birthday

excellent experience in this hotel very profesionals friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lillylover123
Business
wisconsin
May 13, 2014

Excellent

The only thing that wasn't completely excellent was the food on the buffet. Almost everything was room temperature. But I chalk that up to their culture. The staff was more than nice! Not a lot of people spoke english but still very friendly. The employees were so hard working and catered to our every need. The specialty restaurants were fantastic and it was a nice change to the buffet food. The hotel was so clean and fancy! The swim up bar and the disco were great. This was definitely a deal of a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosey C
Business
Minnesota
May 19, 2014

Magnificent

I have traveled all over the Caribbean and I have never been treated this way. The hotel staff are incredibly inviting and care if you are happy. The grounds are clean and very well maintained. There is food for everyone. If anyone has a negative thing to say about this resort, they are incorrect. Excellent! Excellent! You will not be disappointed if you chose this beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burke
Aug 12, 2008

All Around Great Value

What can I say, this place was absolutely great. My wife and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. The rooms were always clean and we always had plenty of towels, water and other beaverages. The pool was great and it was never crowded. The beach was amazing and we were always able to get a hut for some shade. Vendors came on Sunday I believe and had some nice stuff, a little over priced but you can def. haggle. The food was probably the only thing that could have been a little better. The 4 a la carte resturants were all excellent. The Japanese and American were our favorites, the Mexican was good and so was the Italian but the Italian restaurant had no AC and was hot. But again the food was great. We had a the main breakfast buffet every morning. They had a good variety of food and the coffee was great too. We always ate lunch by the pool at the snack bar. The snack bar was awesome and never got old. The dinner buffet probably had the worse food, each night is themed which we didn't realize to the middle of the trip. We ate on the carribean and mexican and another night which I can't think of. The food was pretty much the same each night with some different stuff. All and all the dinner buffet was okay. The dinner at the beach party on Monday nights was a lot better and it was a nice atmosphere. The crepes place at night was excellent too. I would def. go back to the dominican and def. stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10 fee to get into the country.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlhl
Business
New york
May 17, 2014

Graduation gift

I had a wonderful time at the hotel. Friendly staff. Entertainment staff was anazing .. Definitely will go back very soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the ala cart restaurants were great , buffet restaurant clean and the variety of food was in abundance

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No kid vacation
Business
Washington, DC
May 20, 2014

If you can't be happy here...you can't be happy!

This place was great all the way around. One of the best vacations ever. Staff goes over and above, rooms clean, food great, drinks better! Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top