$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkeler2013
Canada
Feb 11, 2013

Escape to Paradise

Just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at the Catalonia Bavaro and I can honestly say that I can not wait to return. Atmosphere was very friendly, weather was perfect and very family oriented. There were lots of activities to get involved in, if so inclined, and if only rest and relaxation was the preference, that was okay too. The resort is beautiful and overall very clean with well landscaped property. The grounds are large and often a fair amount of walking is required to go to beach, buffet area, main lobby, etc. depending on room location. Personally, I actually enjoyed the walk as we had a tendency to overeat at the buffets. There was a large variety of food selection at the buffets so although it may not all be to a person's liking, there were options that I enjoyed at each meal. In reading other's reviews about criticism of food and language, I can't help but think that if I as a Canadian was looking for comparable Canadian cuisine and predominantly English speaking staff and patrons, then perhaps I should have stayed in Canada for my vacation. If you are looking for a multicultural experience with a safe and family-oriented atmosphere where the weather is perfect, then I highly recommend this resort. We had a few issues with our fridge not working properly and the patio door had a broken lock; once we brought it to the attention of the staff, it was fixed almost immediately. We can't wait to return and are already planning our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beware of vendors at airport as many offer such things as free spa days, free days at other local hotels, etc.as soon as you arrive. In essence, they are trying to sell timeshares.

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William C.
Business
Atlanta
May 28, 2015

Great for couples

Great location, food was average, staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diego s.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Great family trip

Had a great time at Catalonia Bavaro. Went with 3 more poeple, and we all enjoyed the most. Stayed for 14 nights, and wished we could have stayed longer! Staff very friendly, always carrying a smile on the face. Definitely staying if ever going back to Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilal D.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

First time

It was our first time all inclusive and it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Relaxing

The resort was nice, beautiful beach, plenty of places to walk on the resort and enjoy the warm breezes from the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa K.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Last Minute Spring Break

Booked last minute i was a fabulous trip overall very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth G.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great stay!

The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were absolutely beautiful! The food in the buffet was definitely better than the other restaurants. The excursion we booked was amazing and well worth the money. My groups of friends and I had an excellent stay and would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelley m
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Worst experience ever !!!

The service in this hotel is non existent. We had to ask for towels every day. We had to beg for the salesman to leave us alone. We asked several times to have our toilet fixed and we had ants. No one cares. The only good thing is the Japanese restaurant. Even there the service is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Perez04
Business
Homestead
Apr 8, 2015

Honeymoon

Overall Experience was good, The first room i was given it was hot seemed like the AC wasn't working, then we had to switch all our luggage to another room which was a bit better then the first room. Beach was beautiful, Excursions was great. and amenities at hotel was good as well. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Booker
Business
Hartford
Mar 26, 2015

By far one of the best

The staff, the entertainment, the drinks, excursions, parties, rooms and whatever you can think of was great. My wife and I had a all around great time. No complaints, no problems, and a lot of relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey E.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Ok trip

Service was lacking...stayed in a similarly priced place in Mexico and they were always trying to bring you drinks at the beach or by the pool. Here not at all gotta walk to the bar everytime. Staff at bars and restaraunt were great though Sounds silly but it makes a difference. Plus side nice pool, beautiful grounds. If you like waves in the ocean you will be disappointed. The water was calmer than the small lake where I live.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top