$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Kurt
Boston, Ma
Nov 29, 2012

Great Time

Had a ton of fun at this resort!! Cocktails were great and they even had the Patriots football game on TV on thanksgiving night!! Can you say Pina Coladas with a Pats rout of the NY Jets!! Couldn’t ask for a better time, amazing beach , pool bar and weather. If you can, definitely go with the privileged honeymoon suite. We had views of both the ocean and the pool from our balcony. The resort is large so be ready to do some walking but it’s very marginable and the grounds are gorgeous so we really didn’t have a problem with it. Party on!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather K.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Couples Trip!

The Hotel Was very nice but we wished we would have upgraded. We had plenty to do and loved the excursions that they offered. The staff was very nice and helpful! The grounds were absolutely beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropicslover
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome vacation in Punta Cana for the first time!

One thing that really stood out the most for me was the quality service and friendliness of the staff of Catalonia. My boyfriend and I felt like VIPs! The location is great too because it's super close to the beach and it has its private path to it. All the restaurants and bars are great too, except for the Italian restaurant that has a gloomy ambiance inside and the food was not good. Over all, we got our money's worth! I would definitely recommend it to couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fercho from Boston
Business
REVERE
Jan 22, 2015

Best Family vacation ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The hotel was very nice, my room was not that clean , it is a little old and had some cockroaches, I did like that part, beside that the food was very good, the staff very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go there, make sure your room is clean, if you go to the pizza place ask for fresh pizza you will get it right out of the oven. if you give a dollar tip, tou will be treat like a king.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Yllescas
Business
elgin
Jan 17, 2015

Sister-brother vacation

The hotel itself along with all of its perks was amazing! The beaches were beautiful. The only issue was that the staff at the front desk was VERY slow at check-in, checkout and anytime we would go up there for something. In addition, at first we thought that the male staff members were just being nice by complementing my sister, but then it got extremely annoying. They were flirting with my sister like they've never seen a woman before it was hardcore flirting with her almost every day. Overall however, I'd go back there any day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have money aside for tips in addition to your spending money. Also, no need to exchange dollars into their currency. Dollars are accepted almost everywhere. Be aware of people selling you stuff. They are very pushy and will annoy you. Bargain about the price with them until you can no longer get a lower price. They think that bc we come from the US that we all have lots of money. If you're rich go for it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald C.
Business
Benicia
Jan 14, 2015

Can Not Recommend This Resort

The location and beach here are nice, and the resort facilities, landscaping and bars are very nice. The problem was with the food - extremely disappointing. The specialty restaurants were a waste of time did not like any of them (did not try the Japanese restaurant). Can not even get a cup of coffee in them! We complained twice to guest services without any response from them. The mosquitoes were so bad that we (4) left there with major bites all over. One major annoyance was getting and keeping beach chairs. On the plus side all of the staff excluding in restaurants were very friendly and made a bad resort stay a little better. I will never stay at another Catalonia resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Low expectations Lower service

We stayed here from may 19th 2014 - May 23rd. We read pretty bad reviews but decided to give it a try. Never again. The food was terrible, I actually lost weight. The staff were not very nice and we were haggled every day for either an excursion or time share. Not worth it at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariya S
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Family trip

I really liked the hotel. I would recommend it to my friends. I think, I would come back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth L.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Biz

Great Stay Overall, overnight rooms have some cleanliness issues and need to be updated. Breakfast Food and Dinner Food was great. I found a lack of options for lunch food. Beach is BEAUTIFUL!! Night life is great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thene H.R
Business
Dorchester
Dec 16, 2014

Soo Hungry!!

I had an absolute ball on this "Girls Trip". One of THE best trips EVER!! That being said...there of course was a down side.,the food SUCKED!! Face cloths were a hot commodity! Very hard to get some for the room. At times, it would take close to 2 HOURS!! We upgraded to Privileged but didn't feel that way. Make friends with the locals and they'll tell you about some good food spots. The gift shop at the hotel is definitely worth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariya S
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Family trip

I really liked the hotel. I would recommend it to my friends. I think, I would come back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top