$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diego s.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Great family trip

Had a great time at Catalonia Bavaro. Went with 3 more poeple, and we all enjoyed the most. Stayed for 14 nights, and wished we could have stayed longer! Staff very friendly, always carrying a smile on the face. Definitely staying if ever going back to Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilal D.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

First time

It was our first time all inclusive and it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Relaxing

The resort was nice, beautiful beach, plenty of places to walk on the resort and enjoy the warm breezes from the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa K.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Last Minute Spring Break

Booked last minute i was a fabulous trip overall very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth G.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great stay!

The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were absolutely beautiful! The food in the buffet was definitely better than the other restaurants. The excursion we booked was amazing and well worth the money. My groups of friends and I had an excellent stay and would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelley m
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Worst experience ever !!!

The service in this hotel is non existent. We had to ask for towels every day. We had to beg for the salesman to leave us alone. We asked several times to have our toilet fixed and we had ants. No one cares. The only good thing is the Japanese restaurant. Even there the service is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Perez04
Business
Homestead
Apr 8, 2015

Honeymoon

Overall Experience was good, The first room i was given it was hot seemed like the AC wasn't working, then we had to switch all our luggage to another room which was a bit better then the first room. Beach was beautiful, Excursions was great. and amenities at hotel was good as well. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Booker
Business
Hartford
Mar 26, 2015

By far one of the best

The staff, the entertainment, the drinks, excursions, parties, rooms and whatever you can think of was great. My wife and I had a all around great time. No complaints, no problems, and a lot of relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey E.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Ok trip

Service was lacking...stayed in a similarly priced place in Mexico and they were always trying to bring you drinks at the beach or by the pool. Here not at all gotta walk to the bar everytime. Staff at bars and restaraunt were great though Sounds silly but it makes a difference. Plus side nice pool, beautiful grounds. If you like waves in the ocean you will be disappointed. The water was calmer than the small lake where I live.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Awesome family trip

The hotel is very comfortable and beach is very nice. We had a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top