$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro - Punta Cana, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
192 reviews
Relaxing vacation

Love the hotel my only problem was the Internet was extremely slow. They should have the option for... See full review

  • Ria M
  • Jun 18, 2015
AWESOME TIME

We had an awesome time at Catalonia resort! It is our 3rd visit and we look forward to return See full review

  • Sonia R.
  • Jun 15, 2015

Surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation, Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive offers a private white sand beach along the turquoise waters of the coastal Dominican Republic. Coral reefs along the beach make an ideal snorkeling environment where guests can get an up-close look at the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. Swim in a large pool surrounded by beautifully landscaped grounds, nap in a hammock or head to the palapas and loungers on the white beach.

Dining

Travel the globe on-site at Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive. Nine restaurants include Mariachi serving Mexican specialties. A cooking show entertains diners who stop by the buffet. Once a week, guests gather for a beach barbecue party with a live band. Unwind in any of the eight bars on site.

Rooms

This all-suite resort offers 711 spacious junior suites appointed with cable TV, a marble bathroom and a mini bar at Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive. Casual and carefree, each is designed for families and couples to find no-fuss comfort in beachfront style. Some rooms have been recently updated.

Property features

Try something new at Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive where daily activities include archery, beach volley, aerobics, aqua aerobics, shows, tennis, paddle tennis, sauna, gym, meringue dance and native painting lessons, non-motorized water sports: 1 hour per day of canoe, kayak, catamaran. Snorkeling, scuba diving (introductory lesson), hammocks, sunshades and beach towels, mini-club and mini-disco for children are also on offer. Visitors can also play at the casino, engage in motorized water sports, scuba diving immersions, golf excursions and tennis court lighting, relax with massages and unwind at the beauty salon, all at an additional charge.

Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property.

Highlights
  • International restaurants and five bars
  • Enjoy an hour a day of non-motor water sports such as snorkeling or a catamaran
  • Mini-club and disco for children, a disco and casino for adults (fees apply)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Corales Golf Course (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Ecological reserve (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (29.5 mi/47.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (62.7 mi/101 km)
  • Santo Domingo (131 mi/210 km)
Business
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Conference spaces for up to 250 guests
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
Policies
  • NOTICE: The 18-hole golf course will be closed until September 2015 for maintenance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$145
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★
$183
3.8 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$121
2.9 / 5 118 reviews

Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive Rooms

Privileged Honeymoon Junior Suite
Rooms with exclusive up-graded amenities and services such as 24 hrs room service, private separate check-in at privileged front desk, exclusive lounge area with coffee break, pillow menu, coffee maker & minibar, bathrobes and slippers, plasma TV, special discounts in some services and preferential access to 5 theme restaurants. Welcome fruit basket with bottle of sparkling wine.
Privileged Junior Suite
Completely renovated rooms with exclusive up-graded amenities and services such as 24 hrs room service, private separate check-in at privileged front desk, exclusive lounge area with coffee break, pillow menu, coffee maker & minibar, bathrobes and slippers, plasma TV, special discounts in some services and preferential access to 5 theme restaurants.
Junior Suite
Room with one king bed or two double beds includes air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, mini bar with soft drinks and beer refiled everyday, hair dryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hair dryer, round bath tub and independent shower.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Yuca
authentic restaurant la carte with the traditional Caribbean specialties: Not reservation needed, Air-conditioned , Dinner only . *Dress code: casual (short pants and sleeveless shirts for men are not allowed. Closed shoes)
La Toscana
Italian cuisine specialty restaurant (only dinner).Air-conditioned , *Dress code: casual (short pants and sleeveless shirts for men are not allowed. Closed shoes). No reservation needed
Rodeo
Steak House : to enjoy the best la carte meat specialties. Air-conditioned , *Dress code: casual (short pants and sleeveless shirts for men are not allowed. Closed shoes). No reservation needed
Gran Caribe
Buffet style, with every night them dinner (Italian, oriental, tex-mex...) Dress code: breakfast and lunch " informal; dinner - casual. *Themed dinner
La Palapa
buffet style, in front of the beach for breakfast and lunch Dress code: informal
Pizzeria snack
enjoy delicious wood fired pizzas next to the pool
Mikado
Japanese Teppanyaki (only dinner) Dress code: casual
Bretonne
Ices ream & french Crepes stall.Large variety of sweet and salty crpes to enjoy directly in front of the sea. Dress code: informal
Terrace Tapas & Lounge:
innovative la carte tapas in a romantic atmosphere next to the beach . Dinner only * Dress code: casual. This restaurant is only for Privileged guests

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms one conference room with 250 people capacity and another with 140 pax capacity

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa C
Family
Livonia MI
Jan 25, 2012

What a wonderful vacation!

First off let me start off by saying that Americans and Canadians are spoiled by what they see on TV and perceive to be 5 stars. 5 star in the US/Canada is not the same as 5 star in Mexico or Dominican. Our "5 stars" would be the lap of luxury to those people. So with that being said, remember you are going to a third world country to be provided what they feel are 5 star accomodations. I see people saying that had a wonderful time, but giving the resort 2 stars because there were ants.. or mosquitos.. or their kid fell down. Seriously?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican and the Italian were great !! The wait staff in the big dining rooms were so nice!

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william R.
Couples
San Antonio
Aug 1, 2015

Great over all trip

Hotel was good for the price. My wife and I had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen K.
Couples
EAST TAUNTON
Jul 29, 2015

Ok vacation for price

I have traveled to the Dominican in the past and stayed at nicer hotels, but for the cost this hotel wasn't too bad. If I went back again I would definitely pay the extra to stay at the adults-only side of the resort, especially because children were allowed to sit at the pool bar not leaving seats for the adults. The pool was very crowded at times and you had to get up early to put down a towel if you wanted to get a chair by the pool. The beach wasn't as nice as I'd expected it was very rocky and lots of seaweed was piled on the beach. It was worth the upgrade to be on the privileged section of the hotel with a quieter beach. Alvin at the privileged bar was great and always served me with a smile. Rooms were just ok. We supposedly stayed in one if the rooms that was just renovated, but we had some problems connecting to WI-FI and with our water. Again for the price it was a decent vacation and despite some of the complications we had at the resort, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose F.
Couples
Cleveland
Jun 30, 2015

Vacation trip

Great hotel indeed. Good food, good rooms, excellent service, etc. Hotel has to fix the internet network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornelius L.
Couples
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Very nice resort.

Beach was very nice. Food was decent not out of this world. We tried 3 of the 5 restaurants there. With the Japanese being the best. Room was nice but the a/c wasn't working great and the mini fridge as well. Only bad review of it was the constant bombardment of guys trying to get us to see the presentation on how to get upgraded on your next visit. Very frustrating trying to tell them you don't want to do it. I know it was their job but no means no. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilmer E.
Friends
Wilmore
Jun 20, 2015

Vacations

It was a good experience. The beach was not the best, but the pool helps the beach shortage. If there is something that was need was water-sports vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ria M
Couples
BOSTON
Jun 18, 2015

Relaxing vacation

Love the hotel my only problem was the Internet was extremely slow. They should have the option for customers to buy internet because the free internet is extremely slow. Other then that perfect place and we planing on going back with the kids next summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia R.
Couples
ann arbor
Jun 15, 2015

AWESOME TIME

We had an awesome time at Catalonia resort! It is our 3rd visit and we look forward to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Great value for price

Hotel grounds were very nice. Pool was nice. Service was good. Only thing I didn't like was the wifi, which hardly worked and being bothered by timeshare or club presentations. The entertainment group was awesome! Very funny and hard working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy B.
Family
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Perfect!

Perfect getaway for my mom and I. Relaxing, beautiful, clean and we were treated with respect and promptness. We were there during spring break this year and thank goodness there was no wild youngsters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Catalonia Punta Cana -All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen C.
Couples
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Awesome romantic trip!

This hotel is very Comfortable!! It has a super nice club! Great bar pool, very clean. Nice restaurants. and most of all great entertainment. They have lots of activities. I loved the VIP beach area....Lovely!!! I really recommend it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top