$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
53 reviews
Great family vacation

It was great family vacation. We bought VIP that received better cosumer service. I was not happy... See full review

  • Family Vacation Lovers
  • Aug 10, 2015
BVery comfortable and beautiful trip and stay. Staff remarkable.

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.Perfect beach access. The staff was very helpful and courteous. See full review

  • WILLIAM A.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Property features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★
$123
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$155
3.2 / 5 170 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.9 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$213
4.0 / 5 82 reviews

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Vacation Lovers
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Great family vacation

It was great family vacation. We bought VIP that received better cosumer service. I was not happy about room we got originally, we received ocean fron rooms, which were great. A few steps from the pool or ocean. Beach was great! No rocks, only white sand. Great ! Furniture and bedding were old, washed probably million times, but clean. Rooms are large. Food court right next to our building, nice grounds for a nice walk, some restaurants that only VIP could get in, others had to pay. But we did not look for restaurants anyway. Nice 3 star hotel, good deal. Ask for renovated rooms and buy VIP, if you can. I cannot comment on drinks as we don't drink. But there were some groups of people looking happy with their drinks in their hands, assuming it covered their needs during vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EZRA L.
Family
brooklyn
Feb 23, 2015

Not 4 stars

The beach is the best part of the caribe after that it's down hill. Beach towels are scares you have to be lucky to be there when them get a batch back. Rooms have very little water pressure and not really hot water. No wifi in the the rooms only in the reception area which is a 15 minute walk or a 5 to 10 minutes wait for a trolley to get there tv is a30 year old box tv. The food is sub par at best. Not much variety the help was very friendly if you need something from main desk the first response is. One back tomorrow ie had to go 3 times to get a lock for the safe I've bee to other places in punta Cana and this was the worst and most expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MistiM
Family
Lexington, KY
Jul 14, 2014

Wish we were told that Break Away tours was having hundreds of high school seniors

We enjoyed this resort so much last year that we decided to go again this year. BIG MISTAKE! The resort was full of 18 year olds on their high school graduation trip with Break Away tours. Not a few like hundreds! They took over the main pool, had pool parties with the tour staff DJing which was extremely loud and playing music that the small children shouldn't hear. They trashed the pools (cups, limes, straws filled the pool). When I said something to the manager I was told to use one of the other pools. Problem with that is I paid to use the pool with the pool bar why should I have to go to one of the other pools? I purchased the VIP package and was pretty much treated like I was nothing since this tour company brought all these kids. It was loud, the kids were rude, acted completely inappropriate around young children, and you would find them passed out in various locations in the morning. Also because of this tour company I was "upgraded" to a king suite according to the manager. Problem with that is I had 3 people in each room (we had 2 rooms). Kind of hard to put 3 people in one bed. It took 2 days to get one of the rooms changed that other I was stuck with. They told us we could use the day bed, but my son is 6'8" so he doesn't really fit on a day bed and it was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. And our air conditioning in one room didn't work the whole week even though we reported it everyday. The on resort doctor even told us his air wasn't working and they wouldn't fix his either. We will not be coming back to this resort in the future. I love most of the staff and the animation team members who do the kids club and the pool activities are awesome! I have a feeling the managers of this resort are more worried about having this tour company use them in the future than they are about repeat guests. I'll have to go to a different resort next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cava is awesome! A must do

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacqueline30
Family
new york
Aug 30, 2012

very little variety of food

it was not the best, i was expected more....the food is not fresh, the matress are in horrible conditions there is hole in it, stain, room service slow, there is not variety of food the same foof everyday, actually in my house i have more variety than in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you pay for what you get!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Family
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Family
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meliluislianetirene
Family
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2012

Cariben Club Princess

Hi: My trip was very nice, everything perfect! Thanks you to the animation staff and Special thanks to Rafael who is a nice person. I'll be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inmaculada
Family
Dominican Republic
Aug 23, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach is excellent, so the ecological park. This two atractions were worth the trip! The service was louzy. Activities itinerary ends too early. There are no towels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inmaculada
Family
Dominican Republic
Aug 23, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach is excellent, so the ecological park. This two atractions were worth the trip! The service was louzy. Activities itinerary ends too early. There are no towels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmint70
Family
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2011

What you should expect.......

I would not choose to stay at this resort if I return to D.R. The staff was friendly, but I thought there was an aspect of customer service that was missing. Food was ok, but nothing that blew me or my group away. Beach was fine, but constantly had growth rolling in with the tide which made it difficult to navigate into the waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here, make your reservations as many days ahead as you feel comfortable. People start lining up at 8:30 am to make dinner reservations and most times, you are not able to reserve for the same evening.

Back to menu Return to top