$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7037 -68.4412
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Caribe Club Princess is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
Caribe Club Princess is located near White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaiM
New Rochelle, New York
Jul 5, 2012

DIRTY ROOM, BORING NIGHT LIFE, NOT ENOUGH ACTIVITIES

We got the deluxe room and when we arrived, the room was uncleaned and messy. So we requested a different room. The 2nd room had mold on the ceilings and wall, so once again we requested another room. The front desk finally upgraded our room to VIP. The VIP room was wonderful. So my advice would be to get VIP or better. The nightlife was very boring. The shows were very amateur and not worth seeing. The disco/ dance club is not for someone who is young and who likes to party. The music was old school and the DJ did not mix well. The crowd is more families and couples, so if you are single and plan to party, this is not the resort for you. The inclusive meals are great. There was a lot of food to choose from, but the alcoholic drinks were very weak and taste like juice or water down. The only way we had fun was doing the excursions.. We swam with the dolphins, drove the bogies around town, and enjoyed a SPA day. The beach was beautiful and the resort had a few pools. We got a great tan. The resort is very kid and family friendly. They had more activities for kids than for adults. The staff spoke English, Spanish, Portuguese, and French. The hotel is owned by a French Franchise, so most of the customers were from other countries and were a bit unsocial. So it was difficult meeting and socializing with other people at the resort. 6 days was enough days for us... We were ready to go home to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the specialty restaurants... Our stomachs were hurting us. We enjoyed the variety of food from the buffet instead. More to choose from. Do not buy into any of the Sales people offering everything and anything on the resort. Many of these people do not work for the resort and have scammed people out of money. Only trust the front desk and shuttle information guide.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom C
NY
Sep 1, 2012

Great Place

If you are looking for a great place to stay with your family this is the place. Located only 25 minutes from the Punta Cana Airport. The food and hospitality were great. Try the Brazilian Restaurant and La Cava where the food and the presentation were excellent. The best Lobster Tails I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn NY
Jun 6, 2011

Ladies Getaway Weekend

We stayed 4 days and each was filled with something new. The resort had plenty activities and nightlife. Perfect trip for a group of girlfriends with VIP treatment... The map they give you makes things look much further away than they are. And we were a lil upset there were no jet skiis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to make reservations for the specialty restaurants.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
66bai
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2011

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love D.R.
Greensboro, NC
Jun 24, 2010

Great time!!!

The location was great. Right on Bavarro beach - great sand and water. The staff was nice and polite. I speak decent Spanish, so it wasn't as difficult for me. Most of the staff spoke limited English. The shows at night were not Vegas level, but very entertaining for the value. The food was decent but not great. I actually liked the buffet food the most - quite good. I went to 3 of the 6 restaurants. They were decent, but not great. It was nice to have some privacy, but make sure you make a reservation early!!! Overall, I think it is a good value for the money. If you require heavy duty pampering, might want to upgrade. I travel with simple expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfas
new york
Mar 13, 2014

a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only work in the lobby but thats good because u go there for vacations no to use ur phone,.... if u have an emergency just go to the lobby... and the disco areito i didnt like that much... food is good, mexican restaurant was delicious... drinks are nice, i pay 80$ for saona island it was beautiful.... well guys i really liked this place u should go.... thanks caribe Club princess for an amazine vacations :P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illwill
Washington DC
Jun 2, 2010

Hotel resort met my expectations

I stayed at the Caribe Grand Princess Resort and had a good time during the 5 night stay. Most of the nights were spent at Paradisus due to my brother's wedding on Memorial Day, but Caribe is ideal for families with young children looking for a getaway vacation. Friendly customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive prices

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexzh
Brooklyn, NY
May 4, 2012

Great getaway, what else you need?!

the territory of the hotel is great - a lot of palms, trees, green grass, birds and fish in the ponds! I love it! The room that I stayed was not so great as the territory of the hotel) it was a regular room with king size bed and a shower. Please, next time I need a bath tub and a swimming pool view))) White sand and warm sea were amazing! An animation group was great, they entertained people all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

a lot of fun around the swimming pool area, on the beach and a night club, so you can fun during the day time as well as night time!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, CT
Dec 15, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel was very well kept. We loved our room, bed was comfortable. The beach was amazing. Upon arrival, we noticed there were no rafts in the pool, which was disappointing, but we spent all our time at the beach, so it didnt matter. The food was "ok". We chose not to do any excursions, just wanted a relaxing vacation. Very nice resort, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant was VERY good.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dyejob
kansas city, mo
May 21, 2014

Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our honeymoon we did not upgrade to those services. We were a bit skeptical because the price was so cheap compared to other inclusive resorts and kinda went with the feeling that you get what you pay for and your experience is what you make it! We were extremely pleased with everything! The truth is, it is an older property, the lobby and restaurants were very nice and the decor was tropical, while some of the other resorts are very posh and modern. We had a VIP suite and although the decor could use some refreshing, it was spacious and clean. If you want me to look hard and find something wrong,,,,,, the caulk in the bathroom was older and cracked, but it was clean, and the mattress was older,,but way more comfortable than the rock hard beds I've encountered in Mexico resorts, so no need to complain, Some of the reviews here really had complaints about this property, well the truth is, if you are looking for super fancy, posh, modern properties then this isn't the resort for you. The restaurants: Some good, some not so good, but nothing was terrible. We usually opted to eat at the buffet because we could come and go as we pleased and not have to stick to a schedule and each night had a different theme so there was definitely variety. Activities: Lots to do off and on the resort. Many different companies offer off property excursions... here's a tip, the groups on the beach buildings will give you a better deal and you can barter. For example: Dune buggy excursion, in the lobby $90 per person, outside the lobby $60, on the beach $30 so it definitely pays to shop around! Don't get mad or complain,,,,everyone is a salesman and trying to make a living, who can blame them, so just do your part and shop around a little bit! The hotel staff: Bartenders, maids, waiters, we couldn't ask for better service! Friendly, accommodating just nice in general. Here is another hint that may have contributed to our amazing service,,,, we TIP! We took $200.00 in one dollar bills and tipped out accordingly throughout our 10 day stay. These people work hard and I believe good service deserves reward and this did NOT go unnoticed. We left the maid $5 each day and always came back to our room to fresh flowers or other surprises and a really well stocked fridge. At meal times we left $2, and we were ushered right in ahead of any lines and never were in need of anything! The last 4 days we were there we were brought special desserts from the kitchen, not off of the buffet......awesome! The bartenders, we tipped also and it was greatly appreciated. We did not notice many other people tipping, do you have to tip? Of course not, that's your choice, but again, the " you get what you pay for" concept rings very true when you offer a couple of bucks. In a hotel that has over 500 rooms, we were remembered each day and welcomed with a smile and friendly conversations and excellent service! So to all the people that want to complain about this property, I'm sorry that you had a terrible time, maybe you just needed to find something to be crabby about or find fault with, we had an excellent time and will be back to this same resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop around and barter excursion prices,, big differences! The people in the lobby will charge you the most, there are other outlets throughout the property and on the beach for the same thing, and the price difference is huge.

Back to menu Return to top