$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timer to DR
Business
San Diego
Nov 28, 2009

Not too bad for our first time in the DR

This was our first trip to the DR and our first experience with the all inclusive package. The resort grounds were very nice, the staff was very nice, the beach was very nice and the drinks were fine. We got a room that had the view of the alley and smelled musty . We asked to change rooms and it was no hassle and the new room smelled clean and had a good view of the pool. I would go back to this resort but the only thing that I didn't like and will look for next time we book an all inclusive vacation is the food selection. There were only five places to eat and one was closed all week. The snacks provided during the day were the same all week. As a vegetarian , I can say there were many fruit and vegetable dishes for dinner. Other travelers said their hotels had up to fourteen restaurants . But we were on a budget and this fit our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moy
Business
lawrence, ma
Jun 4, 2010

I had a lot of fun, but it was cloudy

Unfortunately for me, the whole week i was there was cloudy but i still managed to burned myself. i did a lot of fun activities (for Pay) i had a great time. The food was not that great, and they were understaffed at the buffet area. The people were very friendly. The beach was great. Love it. Overall it was a good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bargain with the people selling you activies, they usually go down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroeville, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

The Facts from a Person Traveling Alone

I planned on spending my alone time relaxing on the beach and reading. That was very much fulfilled. The beach was very enjoyable, the water was warm, the sand was soft,and the weather was fantastic! The food was plentiful although it was just ok. The drinks were also readily available in various spots around the resort. The drinks were not made from premium liquors, but were still good. I found that I needed to request extra alcohol or the drinks were very watered down. (AndI am not a drinker.) I was disappointed at the amount of time I needed to wait before my room was ready. I was told 3 and was encouraged to get get lunch and return. This was a great idea because it allowed me to see the resort. However, when I returned to the front desk at 3:15 I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes for my room. The room needed to be updated. It had a musty smell to it since everything is so damp due to humidity. My shower leaked onto the floor. The lock for the sliding glass door did not work.. the holes did not line up for the peg to slide through. So I was on the first floor with a sliding glass door that did not lock properly. I also found that there were too many people walking around the beach trying to seel you things or trying to get you to go on an excursion etc. It was a bit of overkill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2011

Economy Vacation

The location was perfect, the accomodations... not exactly. The beach was great, the beach chairs were falling apart. The beach was clean, the rooms were pretty outdated - we had rust in multiple places, the patio door stuck a lot, the mattress was disgusting (we slept on top of the bed, after laying down new towells), we had bugs in our room - the mini fridge didn't keep our stuff cold, but we did upgrade to VIP which meant we had beer in the room which was nice. Our housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping fresh towells restocked & the mini fridge full. They left our patio door unlocked more than twice and we were on the first floor, after the front desk at check in told us we would be on the 2nd. The website mentioned they had room service included, this does not mean room service as I expected, it means they will "service" your room (I thought that was a given) we weren't able to order any food even for charge. The beach bar was great, [...] was amazing. The food was not very good, but I have heard that is the case for Dominican food in general. I would suggest the Mexican restarant or just the beach place which is open almost all hours & serves fries, nachos, pizza. Melon is really all I ate during breakfast, the coffee was also really good. My boyfriend enjoyed the banana juice. We had a dinner at La Cava the international restaurant, it was okay - it was included for us, I would NOT have paid for it. The lobster was drenched in some sort of mayonaisse sauce, I believe probably because it was not truely lobster at all. All in All we enjoyed ourselves because we don't really care about the room on a trip, but the food was disappointing. The pools were nice & we enjoyed the pool bar many days. The hot tubs are cold water - so not very relaxing. Also, we took cold showers in our room all but 2 nights. We even went in early to beat the rush and still had freezing cold showers, to the point where you could barely stand to be in there. The sun & scenary are worth it, but if I went back again I would spend a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack some snacks in case the food doesn't sit well or isnt' enjoyable. We brought granola bars, cheese its, & wheat thins & finished all of them. In addition they sell chips at the market for a decent price - we didn't realize that until the end of our trip unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kearley
Business
Virginia
Oct 9, 2014

Well worth the price

There was nothing extraordinary about the room, other than the view and towel were hard to come by. It is definitely worth the money because it is relatively inexpensive for all inclusive. The drinks were good and the bartenders were very nice! The buffet was good but the dinner reservation restaurants had better quality of food so I would definitely recommend that. With a big pool and a beautiful ocean you really can't beat the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfas
Business
new york
Mar 13, 2014

a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only work in the lobby but thats good because u go there for vacations no to use ur phone,.... if u have an emergency just go to the lobby... and the disco areito i didnt like that much... food is good, mexican restaurant was delicious... drinks are nice, i pay 80$ for saona island it was beautiful.... well guys i really liked this place u should go.... thanks caribe Club princess for an amazine vacations :P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-Crazy Mom
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

For my first All Inclusive vacation. I must say I was very impressed with Caribe Club Princess Resort. The food was awesome, the rooms where very clean and spaces, the staff was wonderful, the location was to amazing, the beach site was beautiful. My son and I had a fantastic time at Caribe Club Princess Resort. I have no complaints at all with my stay. I would most definitely stay here again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexzh
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 4, 2012

Great getaway, what else you need?!

the territory of the hotel is great - a lot of palms, trees, green grass, birds and fish in the ponds! I love it! The room that I stayed was not so great as the territory of the hotel) it was a regular room with king size bed and a shower. Please, next time I need a bath tub and a swimming pool view))) White sand and warm sea were amazing! An animation group was great, they entertained people all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

a lot of fun around the swimming pool area, on the beach and a night club, so you can fun during the day time as well as night time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from texas
Business
texas
Aug 3, 2012

Couple vacation

The longer the stay the more we were able to take of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The food took some getting use to, it was not our usual Texas cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top