$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroeville, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

The Facts from a Person Traveling Alone

I planned on spending my alone time relaxing on the beach and reading. That was very much fulfilled. The beach was very enjoyable, the water was warm, the sand was soft,and the weather was fantastic! The food was plentiful although it was just ok. The drinks were also readily available in various spots around the resort. The drinks were not made from premium liquors, but were still good. I found that I needed to request extra alcohol or the drinks were very watered down. (AndI am not a drinker.) I was disappointed at the amount of time I needed to wait before my room was ready. I was told 3 and was encouraged to get get lunch and return. This was a great idea because it allowed me to see the resort. However, when I returned to the front desk at 3:15 I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes for my room. The room needed to be updated. It had a musty smell to it since everything is so damp due to humidity. My shower leaked onto the floor. The lock for the sliding glass door did not work.. the holes did not line up for the peg to slide through. So I was on the first floor with a sliding glass door that did not lock properly. I also found that there were too many people walking around the beach trying to seel you things or trying to get you to go on an excursion etc. It was a bit of overkill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2011

Economy Vacation

The location was perfect, the accomodations... not exactly. The beach was great, the beach chairs were falling apart. The beach was clean, the rooms were pretty outdated - we had rust in multiple places, the patio door stuck a lot, the mattress was disgusting (we slept on top of the bed, after laying down new towells), we had bugs in our room - the mini fridge didn't keep our stuff cold, but we did upgrade to VIP which meant we had beer in the room which was nice. Our housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping fresh towells restocked & the mini fridge full. They left our patio door unlocked more than twice and we were on the first floor, after the front desk at check in told us we would be on the 2nd. The website mentioned they had room service included, this does not mean room service as I expected, it means they will "service" your room (I thought that was a given) we weren't able to order any food even for charge. The beach bar was great, [...] was amazing. The food was not very good, but I have heard that is the case for Dominican food in general. I would suggest the Mexican restarant or just the beach place which is open almost all hours & serves fries, nachos, pizza. Melon is really all I ate during breakfast, the coffee was also really good. My boyfriend enjoyed the banana juice. We had a dinner at La Cava the international restaurant, it was okay - it was included for us, I would NOT have paid for it. The lobster was drenched in some sort of mayonaisse sauce, I believe probably because it was not truely lobster at all. All in All we enjoyed ourselves because we don't really care about the room on a trip, but the food was disappointing. The pools were nice & we enjoyed the pool bar many days. The hot tubs are cold water - so not very relaxing. Also, we took cold showers in our room all but 2 nights. We even went in early to beat the rush and still had freezing cold showers, to the point where you could barely stand to be in there. The sun & scenary are worth it, but if I went back again I would spend a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack some snacks in case the food doesn't sit well or isnt' enjoyable. We brought granola bars, cheese its, & wheat thins & finished all of them. In addition they sell chips at the market for a decent price - we didn't realize that until the end of our trip unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmint70
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2011

What you should expect.......

I would not choose to stay at this resort if I return to D.R. The staff was friendly, but I thought there was an aspect of customer service that was missing. Food was ok, but nothing that blew me or my group away. Beach was fine, but constantly had growth rolling in with the tide which made it difficult to navigate into the waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here, make your reservations as many days ahead as you feel comfortable. People start lining up at 8:30 am to make dinner reservations and most times, you are not able to reserve for the same evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kearley
Business
Virginia
Oct 9, 2014

Well worth the price

There was nothing extraordinary about the room, other than the view and towel were hard to come by. It is definitely worth the money because it is relatively inexpensive for all inclusive. The drinks were good and the bartenders were very nice! The buffet was good but the dinner reservation restaurants had better quality of food so I would definitely recommend that. With a big pool and a beautiful ocean you really can't beat the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-Crazy Mom
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

For my first All Inclusive vacation. I must say I was very impressed with Caribe Club Princess Resort. The food was awesome, the rooms where very clean and spaces, the staff was wonderful, the location was to amazing, the beach site was beautiful. My son and I had a fantastic time at Caribe Club Princess Resort. I have no complaints at all with my stay. I would most definitely stay here again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexzh
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 4, 2012

Great getaway, what else you need?!

the territory of the hotel is great - a lot of palms, trees, green grass, birds and fish in the ponds! I love it! The room that I stayed was not so great as the territory of the hotel) it was a regular room with king size bed and a shower. Please, next time I need a bath tub and a swimming pool view))) White sand and warm sea were amazing! An animation group was great, they entertained people all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

a lot of fun around the swimming pool area, on the beach and a night club, so you can fun during the day time as well as night time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from texas
Business
texas
Aug 3, 2012

Couple vacation

The longer the stay the more we were able to take of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The food took some getting use to, it was not our usual Texas cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

great vacation

best vacation ever. friendly staff. bars and restaurants are conveniently located throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wait till you go on your day tours to buy souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

Friendly staff, great service, food an bars conveniently located around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs while your on dy tours they are much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top