$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacqueline30
Business
new york
Aug 30, 2012

very little variety of food

it was not the best, i was expected more....the food is not fresh, the matress are in horrible conditions there is hole in it, stain, room service slow, there is not variety of food the same foof everyday, actually in my house i have more variety than in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you pay for what you get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MistiM
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 14, 2014

Wish we were told that Break Away tours was having hundreds of high school seniors

We enjoyed this resort so much last year that we decided to go again this year. BIG MISTAKE! The resort was full of 18 year olds on their high school graduation trip with Break Away tours. Not a few like hundreds! They took over the main pool, had pool parties with the tour staff DJing which was extremely loud and playing music that the small children shouldn't hear. They trashed the pools (cups, limes, straws filled the pool). When I said something to the manager I was told to use one of the other pools. Problem with that is I paid to use the pool with the pool bar why should I have to go to one of the other pools? I purchased the VIP package and was pretty much treated like I was nothing since this tour company brought all these kids. It was loud, the kids were rude, acted completely inappropriate around young children, and you would find them passed out in various locations in the morning. Also because of this tour company I was "upgraded" to a king suite according to the manager. Problem with that is I had 3 people in each room (we had 2 rooms). Kind of hard to put 3 people in one bed. It took 2 days to get one of the rooms changed that other I was stuck with. They told us we could use the day bed, but my son is 6'8" so he doesn't really fit on a day bed and it was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. And our air conditioning in one room didn't work the whole week even though we reported it everyday. The on resort doctor even told us his air wasn't working and they wouldn't fix his either. We will not be coming back to this resort in the future. I love most of the staff and the animation team members who do the kids club and the pool activities are awesome! I have a feeling the managers of this resort are more worried about having this tour company use them in the future than they are about repeat guests. I'll have to go to a different resort next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cava is awesome! A must do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inmaculada
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 23, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach is excellent, so the ecological park. This two atractions were worth the trip! The service was louzy. Activities itinerary ends too early. There are no towels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philzz
Business
Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Nov 12, 2011

sore thumb

As a super senior I usually enjoy being amid younger people----and on this mini-vacation my companion and I really stuck out like sore thumbs. Despite the age disparity we had a very good time and rather enjoyed our honorary titles of PAPA & MAMA. We also, as Americans, seemed to be very much in the minority with little English being spoken around us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Find a kind soul in the Service area and ask questions. It took us most of our stay to appreciate the amenities which we were unaware of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaiM
Business
New Rochelle, New York
Jul 5, 2012

DIRTY ROOM, BORING NIGHT LIFE, NOT ENOUGH ACTIVITIES

We got the deluxe room and when we arrived, the room was uncleaned and messy. So we requested a different room. The 2nd room had mold on the ceilings and wall, so once again we requested another room. The front desk finally upgraded our room to VIP. The VIP room was wonderful. So my advice would be to get VIP or better. The nightlife was very boring. The shows were very amateur and not worth seeing. The disco/ dance club is not for someone who is young and who likes to party. The music was old school and the DJ did not mix well. The crowd is more families and couples, so if you are single and plan to party, this is not the resort for you. The inclusive meals are great. There was a lot of food to choose from, but the alcoholic drinks were very weak and taste like juice or water down. The only way we had fun was doing the excursions.. We swam with the dolphins, drove the bogies around town, and enjoyed a SPA day. The beach was beautiful and the resort had a few pools. We got a great tan. The resort is very kid and family friendly. They had more activities for kids than for adults. The staff spoke English, Spanish, Portuguese, and French. The hotel is owned by a French Franchise, so most of the customers were from other countries and were a bit unsocial. So it was difficult meeting and socializing with other people at the resort. 6 days was enough days for us... We were ready to go home to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the specialty restaurants... Our stomachs were hurting us. We enjoyed the variety of food from the buffet instead. More to choose from. Do not buy into any of the Sales people offering everything and anything on the resort. Many of these people do not work for the resort and have scammed people out of money. Only trust the front desk and shuttle information guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polina198
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 14, 2012

Nice resort with bad customer sevice

I went in July and the weather was perfect. I loved the weather! The resort area was very clean and well maintained with a free shuttle that goes through the resort every 3-5 min. Three huge clean swimming pools were the best part of it. The stuff was completely unprofessional and not willing to help at all. This is the worst customer service experience I've had so far at any star resorts.The beach wasn't as clean as the resort area after all and seaweed was everywhere by the water and in the water. While at the beach there is always someone trying to sell you something or offer a tour, banana boat, etc. It was really annoying and bothering. It was OK experience overall BUT I would not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesdia
Business
Granada Hills, California
Oct 22, 2012

Okay for the money

The hotel was great for a good price, great access to the beach and the pools were a lot of fun. I did find it strange the first night we arrived around 1:00 am, we were helped to our room by two men, who opened our door for us and walked in to the room before us. It felt uncomfortable to walk in there with them. Luckily they weren't serial killers. The food was never great, it was just okay and you get sick of it after the 2nd day. You need to make your dinner reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. They're usually always booked. But the staff was great, very helpful and willing to do what they need to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student from Btown
Business
Bloomington, IN
Mar 27, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel, Not Very Helpful Staff

I booked my trip through a website, then my best friend booked a room two weeks later and his friends booked a room a few weeks after he did. All through the same website. When we got there they "didn't have space for him" due to overbooking but they had room for his friends that booked at a later time. When we were trying to figure out the wristband issue so he could be with all of us and not a few hotels down the staff was very condescending and not very helpful. We finally talked with one woman in Guest Services and she was so unbelievably helpful, unlike her coworkers. She was able to help us. Every time we had a question they always answered, but in a condescending tone. The food wasn't too bad. I heard the brazilian steakhouse is phenomenal, we just didn't get the chance to eat there. The grounds are gorgeous. The swimup bar was amazing. The bartenders were by far the nicest workers they have. If you are in good company and are willing to ignore bad service, the hotel is a good deal. It isn't too expensive. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timer to DR
Business
San Diego
Nov 28, 2009

Not too bad for our first time in the DR

This was our first trip to the DR and our first experience with the all inclusive package. The resort grounds were very nice, the staff was very nice, the beach was very nice and the drinks were fine. We got a room that had the view of the alley and smelled musty . We asked to change rooms and it was no hassle and the new room smelled clean and had a good view of the pool. I would go back to this resort but the only thing that I didn't like and will look for next time we book an all inclusive vacation is the food selection. There were only five places to eat and one was closed all week. The snacks provided during the day were the same all week. As a vegetarian , I can say there were many fruit and vegetable dishes for dinner. Other travelers said their hotels had up to fourteen restaurants . But we were on a budget and this fit our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moy
Business
lawrence, ma
Jun 4, 2010

I had a lot of fun, but it was cloudy

Unfortunately for me, the whole week i was there was cloudy but i still managed to burned myself. i did a lot of fun activities (for Pay) i had a great time. The food was not that great, and they were understaffed at the buffet area. The people were very friendly. The beach was great. Love it. Overall it was a good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bargain with the people selling you activies, they usually go down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top