$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
53 reviews
Great family vacation

It was great family vacation. We bought VIP that received better cosumer service. I was not happy... See full review

  • Family Vacation Lovers
  • Aug 10, 2015
BVery comfortable and beautiful trip and stay. Staff remarkable.

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.Perfect beach access. The staff was very helpful and courteous. See full review

  • WILLIAM A.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Property features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★
$123
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$155
3.2 / 5 170 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.9 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$213
4.0 / 5 82 reviews

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerman
Friends
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful place to vacation

Was a good place to go for few days, nice place, nice people. We g to beach, pool, shows, disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Couples
New York, NY, USA
May 28, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Checking in the front desk we were early and a sales person tried to sell us many packages. She lost interest after showing us at least 6 different packages. We told her we were not interested. We wanted to use internet to check emails was told $20 an hour. After checking in bags in room walking to lunch buffet, 3 different sales people swept in on us. At the pool, more 2 more sales people. Getting a towel, more sales people. Resting at beach, cigar salesman & water sports sales. Walking back to get a drink at bar, sales people. I came here for my Wife's birthday not to be hounded by Time Share style sales people. The food was plentiful and all good. The drinks endless if you wanted. The dance show amazing. The dancers were polite after the show posing for photos and talking. At the Disco I wanted water for my medicine and was told it was not free (What happened to "all Inclusive"???) and she did not give me any ice either. All in all I felt I was at a Time Share not a Resort. I will not pay again for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Couples
New York, NY, USA
May 29, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Upon check in, we were bothered RIGHT AWAY by a Tour Salesperson. After we got to the room, on the way to lunch 3 salespeople tried their best to sell us Para sailing, Dolphin rides and other assorted tours. After lunch at the pool more of the same, on the beach... cigar salesmen. Wanted to relax but the salespeople did not go away and it was a nonstop annoyance. Food good, rooms clean beautiful beach but Bartender rude at Disco would not give me a water without paying. $20 and hour an HOUR for internet. I will not go there again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theodore Raymond
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Renovation needed!

The hotel badly needs renovation. We got locked out of our room three times due to a faulty lock and the staff at the lobby was totally unresponsive in addressing the issue. Phone in room was also not working. Many guests we met in the hotel complained of water leaks from the ceiling during thunder storms and fans not working. However the staff at the beach and the restaurants were quite pleasant. There was nightly entertainment which was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take an unlocked phone with you and buy a local SIM card as calls to US and even local calls are extremely expensive.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 24, 2011

Not worth it !!!

I would first like to start by saying ,we chose Caribe Club Princess for it's great reviews and awsome prizes, but in regards to this idea , what you pay for is what you will get. If you are french Canadian or European, disregard what I will have to say about my experience in this hotel. I would first like to start by talking about the premises of the resort, The hotel it's in pretty good conditions, it's proximity to the beach is the best part about it, and the grounds are well kept and in very good and clean conditions. Everything else is awful!!! the buffet to start with it's really really bad, I know a couple of people who ended up sick and had to end up paying a doctor they provided them with over 400 dollars!!! The food lacks quality and variety. the servers prefer french Canadians and Europeans and in various occasion we were ignored. We weren't seated and when the time came for us to reserve the restaurant of our choice , we kept getting turned down. We paid ala carte 35 dollars a person for a decent meal, and the worst part of this was the french guest and europeans were not turned down, in fact many of the people we met would reserve at later time and got the restaurants of their choices. We felt completely ignored, and segregated. The worst did not end there, as everything was extremely expensive, and we were lied to in various occasions, not only was this the worst trip we had ever went to but they stole 200 dollars from our room. the day we forgot to leave a tip. We will never go back to that resort,the service was horrible, the people were mean and the food was horrible. the only thing they got going good is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time going to this resort, it is better to go elsewhere and have better service. The quality of this hotel is the awful and the worst part about it was the dishonesty of their staff. really really disappointing!!!!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
incisions
los angeles, ca
Jun 13, 2011

Bad, Bad, Bad....do not go

The people who work at the hotel are not friendly in fact, they are miserable and went out of there way to make your stay with them miserable.....the only exception was [...]that worked at the front desk. The bathroom in the room#1253 smelled like urine the whole 9 days we were there we even tried cleaning the bathroom ourselves(yes!!! on vacation cleaning a bathroom....the food at this resort (if you want to call it that) was the worst food we had ever had to sum it up let me just tell you that the food on the airplane ride home tasted gourmet to us after staying at this place. stay away from this place....and stay at the Barcelo....thats what we should have done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Spirit Airlines fan
Friends
Oklahoma CIty, OK
Jul 31, 2011

Warning for all Spirit Airlines flights

Most hotel employees were less than willing to assist with any of our needs or concerns. Although there were a few outstanding resort employees the rest seemed unwilling to help and very underprepared for the guests. The resturants never had silverware or cups for the guests to dine with. SPIRIT AIRLINES RIPPED US OFF FOR $400.00 IN BAGGAGE FEES.. WE HAVE TRAVELED AS A GROUP (8-16 OF US) WITH TRAVEL AGENCIES[...] AND NONE OF THEM ADVETISED THE BEST PRICE AND THEN HIT ME WITH AN ADDITIONAL $400.00 DOLLARS IN FEES AFTER THE FACT. NOT ONLY WILL I NEVER FLY WITH SPIRIT AIRLINES,[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Family
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacqueline30
Family
new york
Aug 30, 2012

very little variety of food

it was not the best, i was expected more....the food is not fresh, the matress are in horrible conditions there is hole in it, stain, room service slow, there is not variety of food the same foof everyday, actually in my house i have more variety than in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you pay for what you get!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MistiM
Family
Lexington, KY
Jul 14, 2014

Wish we were told that Break Away tours was having hundreds of high school seniors

We enjoyed this resort so much last year that we decided to go again this year. BIG MISTAKE! The resort was full of 18 year olds on their high school graduation trip with Break Away tours. Not a few like hundreds! They took over the main pool, had pool parties with the tour staff DJing which was extremely loud and playing music that the small children shouldn't hear. They trashed the pools (cups, limes, straws filled the pool). When I said something to the manager I was told to use one of the other pools. Problem with that is I paid to use the pool with the pool bar why should I have to go to one of the other pools? I purchased the VIP package and was pretty much treated like I was nothing since this tour company brought all these kids. It was loud, the kids were rude, acted completely inappropriate around young children, and you would find them passed out in various locations in the morning. Also because of this tour company I was "upgraded" to a king suite according to the manager. Problem with that is I had 3 people in each room (we had 2 rooms). Kind of hard to put 3 people in one bed. It took 2 days to get one of the rooms changed that other I was stuck with. They told us we could use the day bed, but my son is 6'8" so he doesn't really fit on a day bed and it was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. And our air conditioning in one room didn't work the whole week even though we reported it everyday. The on resort doctor even told us his air wasn't working and they wouldn't fix his either. We will not be coming back to this resort in the future. I love most of the staff and the animation team members who do the kids club and the pool activities are awesome! I have a feeling the managers of this resort are more worried about having this tour company use them in the future than they are about repeat guests. I'll have to go to a different resort next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cava is awesome! A must do

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EZRA L.
Family
brooklyn
Feb 23, 2015

Not 4 stars

The beach is the best part of the caribe after that it's down hill. Beach towels are scares you have to be lucky to be there when them get a batch back. Rooms have very little water pressure and not really hot water. No wifi in the the rooms only in the reception area which is a 15 minute walk or a 5 to 10 minutes wait for a trolley to get there tv is a30 year old box tv. The food is sub par at best. Not much variety the help was very friendly if you need something from main desk the first response is. One back tomorrow ie had to go 3 times to get a lock for the safe I've bee to other places in punta Cana and this was the worst and most expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top