$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7037 -68.4412
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Caribe Club Princess is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
Caribe Club Princess is located near White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Aug 28, 2010

Great place, great price

I just stayed on the beach and drank mimosas. I also went to the "disco" (club) on the resort and had a blast. The only thing I didn't like is that you were required to make reservations to attend dinner at the fancier resatuarants, which I'm never good at keeping appointments. There were people there who offered tours and activities such as swimming with dolphins and atv riding, but I passed on them because I couldn't miss a day at the beach. There were a lot o young children, but after a few cocktails you won't mind anymore. This was my first trip to Dominican Republic and I enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

For $55, you can go to Imagine... its a club built inside of a cave. The price includes taxi service to and from, admission, and open bar. The music was great, the design of the club was exciting, and I had an overall amazing time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Joey
Usa
Feb 13, 2012

Awesome vacation

It was my third time Caribe Club Princess and I loved it. The room was very clean and nice. Staff is always happy and helpful in any way they can. The food was good especially at the premium restaurants where you have to make reservations for. Night life is awesome, you have Areito disco right next to the resort, free entrance and free drinks until midnight. They allow people from other resorts as well as the city into Areito, which is very cool because you can meet so many people there. The club was packed every night feb. 4-12 2012 when I was there. Also even if you leave the club late you can also check out the 24 hour snack bar by the beach to eat or have more drinks. Tons of young people ages 20-30 that love to have fun. Already planning my 4th trip to Caribe Club Princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Also check put the theatre shows every night at 9pm and the beach party once a week, also tons of entertainment in the lobby after the theatre show... Like free dance classes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfas
new york
Mar 13, 2014

a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only work in the lobby but thats good because u go there for vacations no to use ur phone,.... if u have an emergency just go to the lobby... and the disco areito i didnt like that much... food is good, mexican restaurant was delicious... drinks are nice, i pay 80$ for saona island it was beautiful.... well guys i really liked this place u should go.... thanks caribe Club princess for an amazine vacations :P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexzh
Brooklyn, NY
May 4, 2012

Great getaway, what else you need?!

the territory of the hotel is great - a lot of palms, trees, green grass, birds and fish in the ponds! I love it! The room that I stayed was not so great as the territory of the hotel) it was a regular room with king size bed and a shower. Please, next time I need a bath tub and a swimming pool view))) White sand and warm sea were amazing! An animation group was great, they entertained people all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

a lot of fun around the swimming pool area, on the beach and a night club, so you can fun during the day time as well as night time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

great vacation

best vacation ever. friendly staff. bars and restaurants are conveniently located throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wait till you go on your day tours to buy souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

Friendly staff, great service, food an bars conveniently located around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs while your on dy tours they are much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brookister
USA
Jan 16, 2013

Almost perfect

Perfect location and friendly staff who were always ready to help. The activities were well balanced for all ages but could have been better organized. Rooms were clean and well organized. However minor complaint based on my limited use was that the TV and refrigerator were quite old and affected their performance. Repairs were made quickly but the problems resurfaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 29, 2011

ok

overall ok ,food bit low, night life very good, beach ok to perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroeville, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

The Facts from a Person Traveling Alone

I planned on spending my alone time relaxing on the beach and reading. That was very much fulfilled. The beach was very enjoyable, the water was warm, the sand was soft,and the weather was fantastic! The food was plentiful although it was just ok. The drinks were also readily available in various spots around the resort. The drinks were not made from premium liquors, but were still good. I found that I needed to request extra alcohol or the drinks were very watered down. (AndI am not a drinker.) I was disappointed at the amount of time I needed to wait before my room was ready. I was told 3 and was encouraged to get get lunch and return. This was a great idea because it allowed me to see the resort. However, when I returned to the front desk at 3:15 I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes for my room. The room needed to be updated. It had a musty smell to it since everything is so damp due to humidity. My shower leaked onto the floor. The lock for the sliding glass door did not work.. the holes did not line up for the peg to slide through. So I was on the first floor with a sliding glass door that did not lock properly. I also found that there were too many people walking around the beach trying to seel you things or trying to get you to go on an excursion etc. It was a bit of overkill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polina198
San Jose, California
Jul 14, 2012

Nice resort with bad customer sevice

I went in July and the weather was perfect. I loved the weather! The resort area was very clean and well maintained with a free shuttle that goes through the resort every 3-5 min. Three huge clean swimming pools were the best part of it. The stuff was completely unprofessional and not willing to help at all. This is the worst customer service experience I've had so far at any star resorts.The beach wasn't as clean as the resort area after all and seaweed was everywhere by the water and in the water. While at the beach there is always someone trying to sell you something or offer a tour, banana boat, etc. It was really annoying and bothering. It was OK experience overall BUT I would not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search