$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
NJ
Jul 25, 2011

BEST VACATION EVER

WE WENT ON THIS BOOGIE RIDES, THEY TOOK US TO BAYAHIBE AND ISLA SAHONA WHICH WERE GREAT... THIS WAS TRULLY THE BEST VACATION EVER IM DEFINITELLY GOING BACK... TO CARIBE CLUB PRINCESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GO OUT OF THE HOTEL EITHER WALKING, BIKE, OR WHICHEVER WAY AND BYU YOUR SUVENIERS OUT THERE AT BAVARO PLAZA... DONT GET INTIMIDATED BY EVERYONE TRYING TO SELL YOU STUFF... THEY'RE ALL VERY NICE...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meliluislianetirene
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2012

Cariben Club Princess

Hi: My trip was very nice, everything perfect! Thanks you to the animation staff and Special thanks to Rafael who is a nice person. I'll be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria hopeful
Business
new york,ny
Aug 21, 2010

Best Vacation Ever

This has been by far the best vacation I'v ever had!! The staff is awesome!! The location is beautiful. The fact that it is an adult hotel makes it all the better!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-Crazy Mom
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

For my first All Inclusive vacation. I must say I was very impressed with Caribe Club Princess Resort. The food was awesome, the rooms where very clean and spaces, the staff was wonderful, the location was to amazing, the beach site was beautiful. My son and I had a fantastic time at Caribe Club Princess Resort. I have no complaints at all with my stay. I would most definitely stay here again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island,NY
Aug 28, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really nice hotel for the price. The service was outstanding. The beach was beautiful, cant ask for better. Plenty of lounge chairs on the beach. The only downside was the entertainment at night could really use improvement. Even just caribbean band in the lobby would be nice. We were a group of thirteen so we made our own fun sitting by the bar at the beach. Teenage kids were a little bored at night. Should have a better teen club for them to hang in with music,video games etc. we found the clientele to be predominantly European and we were some of the only Americans. The food in the buffet was just ok. we liked the breakfast but ate in the Ala carte restaurants for dinner. Brazilian and Mexican were really good. There was no shortage of beach activities. We did parasailing,tubing,banana boats and also took a side excursion to drive dune buggies which i highly recommend for those with teens or just looking for a fun day. Beware EVERYONE is looking for tips. Bring dollar bills with you. The rooms were fine. Ours faced out to a back alley so we really had no view, a little disappointing but ok. Slight musty smell in our room but again it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure and make reservations for the Ala Carte restaurants at least a day in advance. The reps are right in the individual buildings. The Ala carte restaurants are much better than the buffet and the service is excellent. They are not so strict with the dress code so men can wear golf shorts and collared shirts but need shoes or sneakers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inmaculada
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 23, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach is excellent, so the ecological park. This two atractions were worth the trip! The service was louzy. Activities itinerary ends too early. There are no towels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmint70
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2011

What you should expect.......

I would not choose to stay at this resort if I return to D.R. The staff was friendly, but I thought there was an aspect of customer service that was missing. Food was ok, but nothing that blew me or my group away. Beach was fine, but constantly had growth rolling in with the tide which made it difficult to navigate into the waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here, make your reservations as many days ahead as you feel comfortable. People start lining up at 8:30 am to make dinner reservations and most times, you are not able to reserve for the same evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heidy
Business
clifton,nj
Aug 18, 2010

it could of been better

well the first day that i got to caribe club and check in they gave me two separate rooms in to different building location one room for my kids and the other room for me and my husband totally away from my kids which i have very upset because i had booked the vacation in july and was told that i would have a connecting room and it was not true. Then I wasn't told that I had to pay for room service, safe deposit box and also for premium drinks. I believe that they should have a more activities for the adults and the kids the rooms pillows smell bad. compare to the previous trips that i had to puntacana resorts this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

i would not return to caribe club princess i would stick to dreams resort & spa in puntacana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, canada
May 26, 2011

Terrible service

The hotel itself was quite nice, the food was good and plentiful and the beach was very nice. The service however was the worst. From the get-go we had trouble and had to make many calls to get our luggage delivered to our room. The bus for a shopping tour was very late arriving and after stopping at many other hotels, it was very over crowded. Many of the staff did not understand English and made no effort to find someone to help. We were only given one room key for two people and were charged replacement fee when the card cracked because it was already defective. We checked 4 days early because we got an opportunity to go elsewhere. we will not recommend or return to caribre club princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top