$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
53 reviews
Great family vacation

It was great family vacation. We bought VIP that received better cosumer service. I was not happy... See full review

  • Family Vacation Lovers
  • Aug 10, 2015
BVery comfortable and beautiful trip and stay. Staff remarkable.

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.Perfect beach access. The staff was very helpful and courteous. See full review

  • WILLIAM A.
  • Jun 29, 2015

Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.

Dining

Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).

Rooms

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.

Property features

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach Avalon casino, day spa and nightclub.

Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Recreation

Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).

Policies

The property offers access to all services and facilities of Tropical Princess which are included in the all-inclusive package. Facilities include use of 6 restaurants and 7 bars, 3 swimming pools, daily and nightly entertainment program, kids and teens club, disco, Avalon Casino, tennis, mini golf, archery, table games, gym, sauna, Jacuzzi and non-motorized water sports.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★
$123
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$155
3.2 / 5 170 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.9 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$213
4.0 / 5 82 reviews

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 53
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniaMed
Couples
New york
Jul 20, 2012

Great vacation

awesome hotel , great food great service !If anyone didt think so they dont know how to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont forget to reserve your dinners they are worth it!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmudderp
Couples
olyphant, pa
Nov 6, 2010

wonderful hotel for the price

We had arrived from the Pa. area and was greeted with a smile at the reservation desk and asked what kind of drink would we like. They were so helpful with all our needs. I had wrote to the hotel to ask for rooms close to our friends that we were vacationing with for 2 weeks. We had the perfect rooms, by each other and also by the ocean and restaurants. The workers couldn't do enough for you. [...] The bartender also was good plus at the lobby Obama was a greeter also. The place is spotless and the grounds are beautiful. We ate at all the restaurants and yes we did have our favorites. Some better than others. The buffet had something for everyone, even if your a picky eater. The ocean was nice alittle wavey not calm water. We stayed there for 2 weeks and never ran into a problem. One day our ceiling was leaking and I called the desk and in 5 minutes there was a man to fix it and the next day the office called to see if I was satisfied. They bend over backwards for you. I would go back there again, just to let you know that the resort does have alot of Russians coming over there. Sometimes they can be very pushy. In all the resort lived up to what we were expecting plus more even. Hope this helps .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Can get a taxi or sometimes the tour jeeps bring people back and you can hop on for a small fee.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIAM A.
Couples
RUSTIN
Jun 29, 2015

BVery comfortable and beautiful trip and stay. Staff remarkable.

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.Perfect beach access. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 16, 2013

Great value

We had to move to this resort for 3 night's after our flight was canceled. What a surprise!! We had a great time!!! The beach is beautiful, lot's of activities , game's etc. Only joined in a few but fun to watch. Same thing at the pool. The staff was wonderful and fun. Food was very good ( same as the more expensive place we stayed). The difference was cheaper bath, and beach towel's. Had to ask for a coffee maker for my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beautiful theater at resort

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love D.R.
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Jun 24, 2010

Great time!!!

The location was great. Right on Bavarro beach - great sand and water. The staff was nice and polite. I speak decent Spanish, so it wasn't as difficult for me. Most of the staff spoke limited English. The shows at night were not Vegas level, but very entertaining for the value. The food was decent but not great. I actually liked the buffet food the most - quite good. I went to 3 of the 6 restaurants. They were decent, but not great. It was nice to have some privacy, but make sure you make a reservation early!!! Overall, I think it is a good value for the money. If you require heavy duty pampering, might want to upgrade. I travel with simple expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefanmi
Couples
Delaware
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

We had a nice time in this hotel. Like the other hotels in Punta Cana there is not much to do outside of the hotels. You either stay on the premises or go on one of the excursions. The Safari tour is pretty good. Our check-in was delayed by one hour. Room was supposed to be ready by 15:00 but we had to wait for the room service which took until 16:00. We missed a good night animation/shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

5$ for 250gr coffee outside the hotel on one of the trips but also paid the same in the hotel shop.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dyejob
Couples
kansas city, mo
May 21, 2014

Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our honeymoon we did not upgrade to those services. We were a bit skeptical because the price was so cheap compared to other inclusive resorts and kinda went with the feeling that you get what you pay for and your experience is what you make it! We were extremely pleased with everything! The truth is, it is an older property, the lobby and restaurants were very nice and the decor was tropical, while some of the other resorts are very posh and modern. We had a VIP suite and although the decor could use some refreshing, it was spacious and clean. If you want me to look hard and find something wrong,,,,,, the caulk in the bathroom was older and cracked, but it was clean, and the mattress was older,,but way more comfortable than the rock hard beds I've encountered in Mexico resorts, so no need to complain, Some of the reviews here really had complaints about this property, well the truth is, if you are looking for super fancy, posh, modern properties then this isn't the resort for you. The restaurants: Some good, some not so good, but nothing was terrible. We usually opted to eat at the buffet because we could come and go as we pleased and not have to stick to a schedule and each night had a different theme so there was definitely variety. Activities: Lots to do off and on the resort. Many different companies offer off property excursions... here's a tip, the groups on the beach buildings will give you a better deal and you can barter. For example: Dune buggy excursion, in the lobby $90 per person, outside the lobby $60, on the beach $30 so it definitely pays to shop around! Don't get mad or complain,,,,everyone is a salesman and trying to make a living, who can blame them, so just do your part and shop around a little bit! The hotel staff: Bartenders, maids, waiters, we couldn't ask for better service! Friendly, accommodating just nice in general. Here is another hint that may have contributed to our amazing service,,,, we TIP! We took $200.00 in one dollar bills and tipped out accordingly throughout our 10 day stay. These people work hard and I believe good service deserves reward and this did NOT go unnoticed. We left the maid $5 each day and always came back to our room to fresh flowers or other surprises and a really well stocked fridge. At meal times we left $2, and we were ushered right in ahead of any lines and never were in need of anything! The last 4 days we were there we were brought special desserts from the kitchen, not off of the buffet......awesome! The bartenders, we tipped also and it was greatly appreciated. We did not notice many other people tipping, do you have to tip? Of course not, that's your choice, but again, the " you get what you pay for" concept rings very true when you offer a couple of bucks. In a hotel that has over 500 rooms, we were remembered each day and welcomed with a smile and friendly conversations and excellent service! So to all the people that want to complain about this property, I'm sorry that you had a terrible time, maybe you just needed to find something to be crabby about or find fault with, we had an excellent time and will be back to this same resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop around and barter excursion prices,, big differences! The people in the lobby will charge you the most, there are other outlets throughout the property and on the beach for the same thing, and the price difference is huge.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Great experience!

The resort was a great value for the money we paid. We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of July. Most of the staff was quite friendly but the servers at the buffet (main eating area) were quite slow in bringing drinks. The meals were tasty and there was sufficient food. The bed in our room was extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ormond Beach, Fl
Feb 16, 2010

Great Weather - Sunny & Mid 80's in Feb.

The Punta Cana area is somewhat isolated from any sizable metropolitan area and as a result, it currently lacks sufficient shopping areas for the numerous visitors. The resort however is fairly self sufficient and in addition, they try to accomodate everyone with other numerous outside activities like horseback riding, fishing, saling, snorkeling, etc.. I would rate the meals and menus at the hotel restaurants at a 8+. The hotel grounds were very expansive and very well maintained. We felt very safe in the hotel compound. The beaches were absolutely beautiful - - - probably ranked right up there with some of the best in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cava restaurant is a must. Try the Grilled Lobster!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betico
Couples
Sotuh Plainfield , NJ
Apr 15, 2011

Anniversary

The Hotel was about 20 to 25 minutes from the Airport, the Hotel was beatifull, very clean, very relaxing, and that we did. this was the first time we went all inclusive, and it was well worth it. One thing was transportation from the Hotel to the airpot CoCoTours never showed up to meet with us to arange the return to the airport. But once again the Hotel took care of it for us. OUSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE FORM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservation for the restaurants was a brease, El Pilon Dminican restaurant food was outstanding, and the Buffet was the best I ever had in any Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top