$328 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 28, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Checking in the front desk we were early and a sales person tried to sell us many packages. She lost interest after showing us at least 6 different packages. We told her we were not interested. We wanted to use internet to check emails was told $20 an hour. After checking in bags in room walking to lunch buffet, 3 different sales people swept in on us. At the pool, more 2 more sales people. Getting a towel, more sales people. Resting at beach, cigar salesman & water sports sales. Walking back to get a drink at bar, sales people. I came here for my Wife's birthday not to be hounded by Time Share style sales people. The food was plentiful and all good. The drinks endless if you wanted. The dance show amazing. The dancers were polite after the show posing for photos and talking. At the Disco I wanted water for my medicine and was told it was not free (What happened to "all Inclusive"???) and she did not give me any ice either. All in all I felt I was at a Time Share not a Resort. I will not pay again for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 29, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Upon check in, we were bothered RIGHT AWAY by a Tour Salesperson. After we got to the room, on the way to lunch 3 salespeople tried their best to sell us Para sailing, Dolphin rides and other assorted tours. After lunch at the pool more of the same, on the beach... cigar salesmen. Wanted to relax but the salespeople did not go away and it was a nonstop annoyance. Food good, rooms clean beautiful beach but Bartender rude at Disco would not give me a water without paying. $20 and hour an HOUR for internet. I will not go there again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theodore Raymond
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Renovation needed!

The hotel badly needs renovation. We got locked out of our room three times due to a faulty lock and the staff at the lobby was totally unresponsive in addressing the issue. Phone in room was also not working. Many guests we met in the hotel complained of water leaks from the ceiling during thunder storms and fans not working. However the staff at the beach and the restaurants were quite pleasant. There was nightly entertainment which was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take an unlocked phone with you and buy a local SIM card as calls to US and even local calls are extremely expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2011

Not worth it !!!

I would first like to start by saying ,we chose Caribe Club Princess for it's great reviews and awsome prizes, but in regards to this idea , what you pay for is what you will get. If you are french Canadian or European, disregard what I will have to say about my experience in this hotel. I would first like to start by talking about the premises of the resort, The hotel it's in pretty good conditions, it's proximity to the beach is the best part about it, and the grounds are well kept and in very good and clean conditions. Everything else is awful!!! the buffet to start with it's really really bad, I know a couple of people who ended up sick and had to end up paying a doctor they provided them with over 400 dollars!!! The food lacks quality and variety. the servers prefer french Canadians and Europeans and in various occasion we were ignored. We weren't seated and when the time came for us to reserve the restaurant of our choice , we kept getting turned down. We paid ala carte 35 dollars a person for a decent meal, and the worst part of this was the french guest and europeans were not turned down, in fact many of the people we met would reserve at later time and got the restaurants of their choices. We felt completely ignored, and segregated. The worst did not end there, as everything was extremely expensive, and we were lied to in various occasions, not only was this the worst trip we had ever went to but they stole 200 dollars from our room. the day we forgot to leave a tip. We will never go back to that resort,the service was horrible, the people were mean and the food was horrible. the only thing they got going good is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time going to this resort, it is better to go elsewhere and have better service. The quality of this hotel is the awful and the worst part about it was the dishonesty of their staff. really really disappointing!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
incisions
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 13, 2011

Bad, Bad, Bad....do not go

The people who work at the hotel are not friendly in fact, they are miserable and went out of there way to make your stay with them miserable.....the only exception was [...]that worked at the front desk. The bathroom in the room#1253 smelled like urine the whole 9 days we were there we even tried cleaning the bathroom ourselves(yes!!! on vacation cleaning a bathroom....the food at this resort (if you want to call it that) was the worst food we had ever had to sum it up let me just tell you that the food on the airplane ride home tasted gourmet to us after staying at this place. stay away from this place....and stay at the Barcelo....thats what we should have done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Spirit Airlines fan
Business
Oklahoma CIty, OK
Jul 31, 2011

Warning for all Spirit Airlines flights

Most hotel employees were less than willing to assist with any of our needs or concerns. Although there were a few outstanding resort employees the rest seemed unwilling to help and very underprepared for the guests. The resturants never had silverware or cups for the guests to dine with. SPIRIT AIRLINES RIPPED US OFF FOR $400.00 IN BAGGAGE FEES.. WE HAVE TRAVELED AS A GROUP (8-16 OF US) WITH TRAVEL AGENCIES[...] AND NONE OF THEM ADVETISED THE BEST PRICE AND THEN HIT ME WITH AN ADDITIONAL $400.00 DOLLARS IN FEES AFTER THE FACT. NOT ONLY WILL I NEVER FLY WITH SPIRIT AIRLINES,[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heidy
Business
clifton,nj
Aug 18, 2010

it could of been better

well the first day that i got to caribe club and check in they gave me two separate rooms in to different building location one room for my kids and the other room for me and my husband totally away from my kids which i have very upset because i had booked the vacation in july and was told that i would have a connecting room and it was not true. Then I wasn't told that I had to pay for room service, safe deposit box and also for premium drinks. I believe that they should have a more activities for the adults and the kids the rooms pillows smell bad. compare to the previous trips that i had to puntacana resorts this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

i would not return to caribe club princess i would stick to dreams resort & spa in puntacana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, canada
May 26, 2011

Terrible service

The hotel itself was quite nice, the food was good and plentiful and the beach was very nice. The service however was the worst. From the get-go we had trouble and had to make many calls to get our luggage delivered to our room. The bus for a shopping tour was very late arriving and after stopping at many other hotels, it was very over crowded. Many of the staff did not understand English and made no effort to find someone to help. We were only given one room key for two people and were charged replacement fee when the card cracked because it was already defective. We checked 4 days early because we got an opportunity to go elsewhere. we will not recommend or return to caribre club princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
....7705
Business
New York
Jul 2, 2012

It is not a 4 star hotel

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. I have been to 3 star hotels and their amenities were much better comparing to this one. Rooms are in horrible condition; they more resemble motel ones. The food was average; the beach is dirty, no one bothers to clean it from seaweed and garbage. Overall I do not recommend this hotel; try something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top