$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7037 -68.4412
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Caribe Club Princess is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
Caribe Club Princess is located near White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerman
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful place to vacation

Was a good place to go for few days, nice place, nice people. We g to beach, pool, shows, disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Great experience!

The resort was a great value for the money we paid. We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of July. Most of the staff was quite friendly but the servers at the buffet (main eating area) were quite slow in bringing drinks. The meals were tasty and there was sufficient food. The bed in our room was extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-Crazy Mom
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

For my first All Inclusive vacation. I must say I was very impressed with Caribe Club Princess Resort. The food was awesome, the rooms where very clean and spaces, the staff was wonderful, the location was to amazing, the beach site was beautiful. My son and I had a fantastic time at Caribe Club Princess Resort. I have no complaints at all with my stay. I would most definitely stay here again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love D.R.
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 24, 2010

Great time!!!

The location was great. Right on Bavarro beach - great sand and water. The staff was nice and polite. I speak decent Spanish, so it wasn't as difficult for me. Most of the staff spoke limited English. The shows at night were not Vegas level, but very entertaining for the value. The food was decent but not great. I actually liked the buffet food the most - quite good. I went to 3 of the 6 restaurants. They were decent, but not great. It was nice to have some privacy, but make sure you make a reservation early!!! Overall, I think it is a good value for the money. If you require heavy duty pampering, might want to upgrade. I travel with simple expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moy
Business
lawrence, ma
Jun 4, 2010

I had a lot of fun, but it was cloudy

Unfortunately for me, the whole week i was there was cloudy but i still managed to burned myself. i did a lot of fun activities (for Pay) i had a great time. The food was not that great, and they were understaffed at the buffet area. The people were very friendly. The beach was great. Love it. Overall it was a good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bargain with the people selling you activies, they usually go down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illwill
Business
Washington DC
Jun 2, 2010

Hotel resort met my expectations

I stayed at the Caribe Grand Princess Resort and had a good time during the 5 night stay. Most of the nights were spent at Paradisus due to my brother's wedding on Memorial Day, but Caribe is ideal for families with young children looking for a getaway vacation. Friendly customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ormond Beach, Fl
Feb 16, 2010

Great Weather - Sunny & Mid 80's in Feb.

The Punta Cana area is somewhat isolated from any sizable metropolitan area and as a result, it currently lacks sufficient shopping areas for the numerous visitors. The resort however is fairly self sufficient and in addition, they try to accomodate everyone with other numerous outside activities like horseback riding, fishing, saling, snorkeling, etc.. I would rate the meals and menus at the hotel restaurants at a 8+. The hotel grounds were very expansive and very well maintained. We felt very safe in the hotel compound. The beaches were absolutely beautiful - - - probably ranked right up there with some of the best in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cava restaurant is a must. Try the Grilled Lobster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timer to DR
Business
San Diego
Nov 28, 2009

Not too bad for our first time in the DR

This was our first trip to the DR and our first experience with the all inclusive package. The resort grounds were very nice, the staff was very nice, the beach was very nice and the drinks were fine. We got a room that had the view of the alley and smelled musty . We asked to change rooms and it was no hassle and the new room smelled clean and had a good view of the pool. I would go back to this resort but the only thing that I didn't like and will look for next time we book an all inclusive vacation is the food selection. There were only five places to eat and one was closed all week. The snacks provided during the day were the same all week. As a vegetarian , I can say there were many fruit and vegetable dishes for dinner. Other travelers said their hotels had up to fourteen restaurants . But we were on a budget and this fit our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top