$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerman
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful place to vacation

Was a good place to go for few days, nice place, nice people. We g to beach, pool, shows, disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroeville, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

The Facts from a Person Traveling Alone

I planned on spending my alone time relaxing on the beach and reading. That was very much fulfilled. The beach was very enjoyable, the water was warm, the sand was soft,and the weather was fantastic! The food was plentiful although it was just ok. The drinks were also readily available in various spots around the resort. The drinks were not made from premium liquors, but were still good. I found that I needed to request extra alcohol or the drinks were very watered down. (AndI am not a drinker.) I was disappointed at the amount of time I needed to wait before my room was ready. I was told 3 and was encouraged to get get lunch and return. This was a great idea because it allowed me to see the resort. However, when I returned to the front desk at 3:15 I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes for my room. The room needed to be updated. It had a musty smell to it since everything is so damp due to humidity. My shower leaked onto the floor. The lock for the sliding glass door did not work.. the holes did not line up for the peg to slide through. So I was on the first floor with a sliding glass door that did not lock properly. I also found that there were too many people walking around the beach trying to seel you things or trying to get you to go on an excursion etc. It was a bit of overkill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria hopeful
Business
new york,ny
Aug 21, 2010

Best Vacation Ever

This has been by far the best vacation I'v ever had!! The staff is awesome!! The location is beautiful. The fact that it is an adult hotel makes it all the better!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heidy
Business
clifton,nj
Aug 18, 2010

it could of been better

well the first day that i got to caribe club and check in they gave me two separate rooms in to different building location one room for my kids and the other room for me and my husband totally away from my kids which i have very upset because i had booked the vacation in july and was told that i would have a connecting room and it was not true. Then I wasn't told that I had to pay for room service, safe deposit box and also for premium drinks. I believe that they should have a more activities for the adults and the kids the rooms pillows smell bad. compare to the previous trips that i had to puntacana resorts this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

i would not return to caribe club princess i would stick to dreams resort & spa in puntacana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefanmi
Business
Delaware
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

We had a nice time in this hotel. Like the other hotels in Punta Cana there is not much to do outside of the hotels. You either stay on the premises or go on one of the excursions. The Safari tour is pretty good. Our check-in was delayed by one hour. Room was supposed to be ready by 15:00 but we had to wait for the room service which took until 16:00. We missed a good night animation/shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

5$ for 250gr coffee outside the hotel on one of the trips but also paid the same in the hotel shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Great experience!

The resort was a great value for the money we paid. We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of July. Most of the staff was quite friendly but the servers at the buffet (main eating area) were quite slow in bringing drinks. The meals were tasty and there was sufficient food. The bed in our room was extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-Crazy Mom
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

For my first All Inclusive vacation. I must say I was very impressed with Caribe Club Princess Resort. The food was awesome, the rooms where very clean and spaces, the staff was wonderful, the location was to amazing, the beach site was beautiful. My son and I had a fantastic time at Caribe Club Princess Resort. I have no complaints at all with my stay. I would most definitely stay here again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love D.R.
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 24, 2010

Great time!!!

The location was great. Right on Bavarro beach - great sand and water. The staff was nice and polite. I speak decent Spanish, so it wasn't as difficult for me. Most of the staff spoke limited English. The shows at night were not Vegas level, but very entertaining for the value. The food was decent but not great. I actually liked the buffet food the most - quite good. I went to 3 of the 6 restaurants. They were decent, but not great. It was nice to have some privacy, but make sure you make a reservation early!!! Overall, I think it is a good value for the money. If you require heavy duty pampering, might want to upgrade. I travel with simple expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moy
Business
lawrence, ma
Jun 4, 2010

I had a lot of fun, but it was cloudy

Unfortunately for me, the whole week i was there was cloudy but i still managed to burned myself. i did a lot of fun activities (for Pay) i had a great time. The food was not that great, and they were understaffed at the buffet area. The people were very friendly. The beach was great. Love it. Overall it was a good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bargain with the people selling you activies, they usually go down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illwill
Business
Washington DC
Jun 2, 2010

Hotel resort met my expectations

I stayed at the Caribe Grand Princess Resort and had a good time during the 5 night stay. Most of the nights were spent at Paradisus due to my brother's wedding on Memorial Day, but Caribe is ideal for families with young children looking for a getaway vacation. Friendly customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ormond Beach, Fl
Feb 16, 2010

Great Weather - Sunny & Mid 80's in Feb.

The Punta Cana area is somewhat isolated from any sizable metropolitan area and as a result, it currently lacks sufficient shopping areas for the numerous visitors. The resort however is fairly self sufficient and in addition, they try to accomodate everyone with other numerous outside activities like horseback riding, fishing, saling, snorkeling, etc.. I would rate the meals and menus at the hotel restaurants at a 8+. The hotel grounds were very expansive and very well maintained. We felt very safe in the hotel compound. The beaches were absolutely beautiful - - - probably ranked right up there with some of the best in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Cava restaurant is a must. Try the Grilled Lobster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top