$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Dec 15, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel was very well kept. We loved our room, bed was comfortable. The beach was amazing. Upon arrival, we noticed there were no rafts in the pool, which was disappointing, but we spent all our time at the beach, so it didnt matter. The food was "ok". We chose not to do any excursions, just wanted a relaxing vacation. Very nice resort, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant was VERY good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmudderp
Business
olyphant, pa
Nov 6, 2010

wonderful hotel for the price

We had arrived from the Pa. area and was greeted with a smile at the reservation desk and asked what kind of drink would we like. They were so helpful with all our needs. I had wrote to the hotel to ask for rooms close to our friends that we were vacationing with for 2 weeks. We had the perfect rooms, by each other and also by the ocean and restaurants. The workers couldn't do enough for you. [...] The bartender also was good plus at the lobby Obama was a greeter also. The place is spotless and the grounds are beautiful. We ate at all the restaurants and yes we did have our favorites. Some better than others. The buffet had something for everyone, even if your a picky eater. The ocean was nice alittle wavey not calm water. We stayed there for 2 weeks and never ran into a problem. One day our ceiling was leaking and I called the desk and in 5 minutes there was a man to fix it and the next day the office called to see if I was satisfied. They bend over backwards for you. I would go back there again, just to let you know that the resort does have alot of Russians coming over there. Sometimes they can be very pushy. In all the resort lived up to what we were expecting plus more even. Hope this helps .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Can get a taxi or sometimes the tour jeeps bring people back and you can hop on for a small fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2010

Great place, great price

I just stayed on the beach and drank mimosas. I also went to the "disco" (club) on the resort and had a blast. The only thing I didn't like is that you were required to make reservations to attend dinner at the fancier resatuarants, which I'm never good at keeping appointments. There were people there who offered tours and activities such as swimming with dolphins and atv riding, but I passed on them because I couldn't miss a day at the beach. There were a lot o young children, but after a few cocktails you won't mind anymore. This was my first trip to Dominican Republic and I enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

For $55, you can go to Imagine... its a club built inside of a cave. The price includes taxi service to and from, admission, and open bar. The music was great, the design of the club was exciting, and I had an overall amazing time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island,NY
Aug 28, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really nice hotel for the price. The service was outstanding. The beach was beautiful, cant ask for better. Plenty of lounge chairs on the beach. The only downside was the entertainment at night could really use improvement. Even just caribbean band in the lobby would be nice. We were a group of thirteen so we made our own fun sitting by the bar at the beach. Teenage kids were a little bored at night. Should have a better teen club for them to hang in with music,video games etc. we found the clientele to be predominantly European and we were some of the only Americans. The food in the buffet was just ok. we liked the breakfast but ate in the Ala carte restaurants for dinner. Brazilian and Mexican were really good. There was no shortage of beach activities. We did parasailing,tubing,banana boats and also took a side excursion to drive dune buggies which i highly recommend for those with teens or just looking for a fun day. Beware EVERYONE is looking for tips. Bring dollar bills with you. The rooms were fine. Ours faced out to a back alley so we really had no view, a little disappointing but ok. Slight musty smell in our room but again it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure and make reservations for the Ala Carte restaurants at least a day in advance. The reps are right in the individual buildings. The Ala carte restaurants are much better than the buffet and the service is excellent. They are not so strict with the dress code so men can wear golf shorts and collared shirts but need shoes or sneakers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2010

Great place, great price

I just stayed on the beach and drank mimosas. I also went to the "disco" (club) on the resort and had a blast. The only thing I didn't like is that you were required to make reservations to attend dinner at the fancier resatuarants, which I'm never good at keeping appointments. There were people there who offered tours and activities such as swimming with dolphins and atv riding, but I passed on them because I couldn't miss a day at the beach. There were a lot o young children, but after a few cocktails you won't mind anymore. This was my first trip to Dominican Republic and I enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

For $55, you can go to Imagine... its a club built inside of a cave. The price includes taxi service to and from, admission, and open bar. The music was great, the design of the club was exciting, and I had an overall amazing time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroeville, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

The Facts from a Person Traveling Alone

I planned on spending my alone time relaxing on the beach and reading. That was very much fulfilled. The beach was very enjoyable, the water was warm, the sand was soft,and the weather was fantastic! The food was plentiful although it was just ok. The drinks were also readily available in various spots around the resort. The drinks were not made from premium liquors, but were still good. I found that I needed to request extra alcohol or the drinks were very watered down. (AndI am not a drinker.) I was disappointed at the amount of time I needed to wait before my room was ready. I was told 3 and was encouraged to get get lunch and return. This was a great idea because it allowed me to see the resort. However, when I returned to the front desk at 3:15 I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes for my room. The room needed to be updated. It had a musty smell to it since everything is so damp due to humidity. My shower leaked onto the floor. The lock for the sliding glass door did not work.. the holes did not line up for the peg to slide through. So I was on the first floor with a sliding glass door that did not lock properly. I also found that there were too many people walking around the beach trying to seel you things or trying to get you to go on an excursion etc. It was a bit of overkill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria hopeful
Business
new york,ny
Aug 21, 2010

Best Vacation Ever

This has been by far the best vacation I'v ever had!! The staff is awesome!! The location is beautiful. The fact that it is an adult hotel makes it all the better!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heidy
Business
clifton,nj
Aug 18, 2010

it could of been better

well the first day that i got to caribe club and check in they gave me two separate rooms in to different building location one room for my kids and the other room for me and my husband totally away from my kids which i have very upset because i had booked the vacation in july and was told that i would have a connecting room and it was not true. Then I wasn't told that I had to pay for room service, safe deposit box and also for premium drinks. I believe that they should have a more activities for the adults and the kids the rooms pillows smell bad. compare to the previous trips that i had to puntacana resorts this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

i would not return to caribe club princess i would stick to dreams resort & spa in puntacana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heidy
Business
clifton,nj
Aug 18, 2010

it could of been better

well the first day that i got to caribe club and check in they gave me two separate rooms in to different building location one room for my kids and the other room for me and my husband totally away from my kids which i have very upset because i had booked the vacation in july and was told that i would have a connecting room and it was not true. Then I wasn't told that I had to pay for room service, safe deposit box and also for premium drinks. I believe that they should have a more activities for the adults and the kids the rooms pillows smell bad. compare to the previous trips that i had to puntacana resorts this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

i would not return to caribe club princess i would stick to dreams resort & spa in puntacana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefanmi
Business
Delaware
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

We had a nice time in this hotel. Like the other hotels in Punta Cana there is not much to do outside of the hotels. You either stay on the premises or go on one of the excursions. The Safari tour is pretty good. Our check-in was delayed by one hour. Room was supposed to be ready by 15:00 but we had to wait for the room service which took until 16:00. We missed a good night animation/shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

5$ for 250gr coffee outside the hotel on one of the trips but also paid the same in the hotel shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top