$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7037 -68.4412
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Caribe Club Princess is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
Caribe Club Princess is located near White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerman
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful place to vacation

Was a good place to go for few days, nice place, nice people. We g to beach, pool, shows, disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto, canada
May 26, 2011

Terrible service

The hotel itself was quite nice, the food was good and plentiful and the beach was very nice. The service however was the worst. From the get-go we had trouble and had to make many calls to get our luggage delivered to our room. The bus for a shopping tour was very late arriving and after stopping at many other hotels, it was very over crowded. Many of the staff did not understand English and made no effort to find someone to help. We were only given one room key for two people and were charged replacement fee when the card cracked because it was already defective. We checked 4 days early because we got an opportunity to go elsewhere. we will not recommend or return to caribre club princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 24, 2011

Not worth it !!!

I would first like to start by saying ,we chose Caribe Club Princess for it's great reviews and awsome prizes, but in regards to this idea , what you pay for is what you will get. If you are french Canadian or European, disregard what I will have to say about my experience in this hotel. I would first like to start by talking about the premises of the resort, The hotel it's in pretty good conditions, it's proximity to the beach is the best part about it, and the grounds are well kept and in very good and clean conditions. Everything else is awful!!! the buffet to start with it's really really bad, I know a couple of people who ended up sick and had to end up paying a doctor they provided them with over 400 dollars!!! The food lacks quality and variety. the servers prefer french Canadians and Europeans and in various occasion we were ignored. We weren't seated and when the time came for us to reserve the restaurant of our choice , we kept getting turned down. We paid ala carte 35 dollars a person for a decent meal, and the worst part of this was the french guest and europeans were not turned down, in fact many of the people we met would reserve at later time and got the restaurants of their choices. We felt completely ignored, and segregated. The worst did not end there, as everything was extremely expensive, and we were lied to in various occasions, not only was this the worst trip we had ever went to but they stole 200 dollars from our room. the day we forgot to leave a tip. We will never go back to that resort,the service was horrible, the people were mean and the food was horrible. the only thing they got going good is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time going to this resort, it is better to go elsewhere and have better service. The quality of this hotel is the awful and the worst part about it was the dishonesty of their staff. really really disappointing!!!!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 24, 2011

Not worth it !!!

I would first like to start by saying ,we chose Caribe Club Princess for it's great reviews and awsome prizes, but in regards to this idea , what you pay for is what you will get. If you are french Canadian or European, disregard what I will have to say about my experience in this hotel. I would first like to start by talking about the premises of the resort, The hotel it's in pretty good conditions, it's proximity to the beach is the best part about it, and the grounds are well kept and in very good and clean conditions. Everything else is awful!!! the buffet to start with it's really really bad, I know a couple of people who ended up sick and had to end up paying a doctor they provided them with over 400 dollars!!! The food lacks quality and variety. the servers prefer french Canadians and Europeans and in various occasion we were ignored. We weren't seated and when the time came for us to reserve the restaurant of our choice , we kept getting turned down. We paid ala carte 35 dollars a person for a decent meal, and the worst part of this was the french guest and europeans were not turned down, in fact many of the people we met would reserve at later time and got the restaurants of their choices. We felt completely ignored, and segregated. The worst did not end there, as everything was extremely expensive, and we were lied to in various occasions, not only was this the worst trip we had ever went to but they stole 200 dollars from our room. the day we forgot to leave a tip. We will never go back to that resort,the service was horrible, the people were mean and the food was horrible. the only thing they got going good is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time going to this resort, it is better to go elsewhere and have better service. The quality of this hotel is the awful and the worst part about it was the dishonesty of their staff. really really disappointing!!!!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2011

Economy Vacation

The location was perfect, the accomodations... not exactly. The beach was great, the beach chairs were falling apart. The beach was clean, the rooms were pretty outdated - we had rust in multiple places, the patio door stuck a lot, the mattress was disgusting (we slept on top of the bed, after laying down new towells), we had bugs in our room - the mini fridge didn't keep our stuff cold, but we did upgrade to VIP which meant we had beer in the room which was nice. Our housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping fresh towells restocked & the mini fridge full. They left our patio door unlocked more than twice and we were on the first floor, after the front desk at check in told us we would be on the 2nd. The website mentioned they had room service included, this does not mean room service as I expected, it means they will "service" your room (I thought that was a given) we weren't able to order any food even for charge. The beach bar was great, [...] was amazing. The food was not very good, but I have heard that is the case for Dominican food in general. I would suggest the Mexican restarant or just the beach place which is open almost all hours & serves fries, nachos, pizza. Melon is really all I ate during breakfast, the coffee was also really good. My boyfriend enjoyed the banana juice. We had a dinner at La Cava the international restaurant, it was okay - it was included for us, I would NOT have paid for it. The lobster was drenched in some sort of mayonaisse sauce, I believe probably because it was not truely lobster at all. All in All we enjoyed ourselves because we don't really care about the room on a trip, but the food was disappointing. The pools were nice & we enjoyed the pool bar many days. The hot tubs are cold water - so not very relaxing. Also, we took cold showers in our room all but 2 nights. We even went in early to beat the rush and still had freezing cold showers, to the point where you could barely stand to be in there. The sun & scenary are worth it, but if I went back again I would spend a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack some snacks in case the food doesn't sit well or isnt' enjoyable. We brought granola bars, cheese its, & wheat thins & finished all of them. In addition they sell chips at the market for a decent price - we didn't realize that until the end of our trip unfortunately.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2011

Economy Vacation

The location was perfect, the accomodations... not exactly. The beach was great, the beach chairs were falling apart. The beach was clean, the rooms were pretty outdated - we had rust in multiple places, the patio door stuck a lot, the mattress was disgusting (we slept on top of the bed, after laying down new towells), we had bugs in our room - the mini fridge didn't keep our stuff cold, but we did upgrade to VIP which meant we had beer in the room which was nice. Our housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping fresh towells restocked & the mini fridge full. They left our patio door unlocked more than twice and we were on the first floor, after the front desk at check in told us we would be on the 2nd. The website mentioned they had room service included, this does not mean room service as I expected, it means they will "service" your room (I thought that was a given) we weren't able to order any food even for charge. The beach bar was great, [...] was amazing. The food was not very good, but I have heard that is the case for Dominican food in general. I would suggest the Mexican restarant or just the beach place which is open almost all hours & serves fries, nachos, pizza. Melon is really all I ate during breakfast, the coffee was also really good. My boyfriend enjoyed the banana juice. We had a dinner at La Cava the international restaurant, it was okay - it was included for us, I would NOT have paid for it. The lobster was drenched in some sort of mayonaisse sauce, I believe probably because it was not truely lobster at all. All in All we enjoyed ourselves because we don't really care about the room on a trip, but the food was disappointing. The pools were nice & we enjoyed the pool bar many days. The hot tubs are cold water - so not very relaxing. Also, we took cold showers in our room all but 2 nights. We even went in early to beat the rush and still had freezing cold showers, to the point where you could barely stand to be in there. The sun & scenary are worth it, but if I went back again I would spend a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack some snacks in case the food doesn't sit well or isnt' enjoyable. We brought granola bars, cheese its, & wheat thins & finished all of them. In addition they sell chips at the market for a decent price - we didn't realize that until the end of our trip unfortunately.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betico
Sotuh Plainfield , NJ
Apr 15, 2011

Anniversary

The Hotel was about 20 to 25 minutes from the Airport, the Hotel was beatifull, very clean, very relaxing, and that we did. this was the first time we went all inclusive, and it was well worth it. One thing was transportation from the Hotel to the airpot CoCoTours never showed up to meet with us to arange the return to the airport. But once again the Hotel took care of it for us. OUSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE FORM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservation for the restaurants was a brease, El Pilon Dminican restaurant food was outstanding, and the Buffet was the best I ever had in any Hotel.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betico
Sotuh Plainfield , NJ
Apr 15, 2011

Anniversary

The Hotel was about 20 to 25 minutes from the Airport, the Hotel was beatifull, very clean, very relaxing, and that we did. this was the first time we went all inclusive, and it was well worth it. One thing was transportation from the Hotel to the airpot CoCoTours never showed up to meet with us to arange the return to the airport. But once again the Hotel took care of it for us. OUSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE FORM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservation for the restaurants was a brease, El Pilon Dminican restaurant food was outstanding, and the Buffet was the best I ever had in any Hotel.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Mar 6, 2011

Very nice place!

The hotel was very nice, the staff is always happy.The negative points are... Don"t take 1136# room number, we had water problem in the bathroom, water everywhere (floor, walls...)DON"T BUY ANYTHING FROM COCO TOURS... we bought are transportation (airport/hotel/airport) for 55$ but the never came picked us up for the return, event if I met the guy ([...])the day before for confirmation.The hotel called the companie 3 times for us and we finnaly take a taxi for 40$ after waiting 45 minutes...Samething for other persons...We visited Isla Catalina and Alto de Chevon... amasing tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Mar 6, 2011

Very nice place!

The hotel was very nice, the staff is always happy.The negative points are... Don"t take 1136# room number, we had water problem in the bathroom, water everywhere (floor, walls...)DON"T BUY ANYTHING FROM COCO TOURS... we bought are transportation (airport/hotel/airport) for 55$ but the never came picked us up for the return, event if I met the guy ([...])the day before for confirmation.The hotel called the companie 3 times for us and we finnaly take a taxi for 40$ after waiting 45 minutes...Samething for other persons...We visited Isla Catalina and Alto de Chevon... amasing tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
66bai
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2011

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top