$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2011

Not worth it !!!

I would first like to start by saying ,we chose Caribe Club Princess for it's great reviews and awsome prizes, but in regards to this idea , what you pay for is what you will get. If you are french Canadian or European, disregard what I will have to say about my experience in this hotel. I would first like to start by talking about the premises of the resort, The hotel it's in pretty good conditions, it's proximity to the beach is the best part about it, and the grounds are well kept and in very good and clean conditions. Everything else is awful!!! the buffet to start with it's really really bad, I know a couple of people who ended up sick and had to end up paying a doctor they provided them with over 400 dollars!!! The food lacks quality and variety. the servers prefer french Canadians and Europeans and in various occasion we were ignored. We weren't seated and when the time came for us to reserve the restaurant of our choice , we kept getting turned down. We paid ala carte 35 dollars a person for a decent meal, and the worst part of this was the french guest and europeans were not turned down, in fact many of the people we met would reserve at later time and got the restaurants of their choices. We felt completely ignored, and segregated. The worst did not end there, as everything was extremely expensive, and we were lied to in various occasions, not only was this the worst trip we had ever went to but they stole 200 dollars from our room. the day we forgot to leave a tip. We will never go back to that resort,the service was horrible, the people were mean and the food was horrible. the only thing they got going good is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time going to this resort, it is better to go elsewhere and have better service. The quality of this hotel is the awful and the worst part about it was the dishonesty of their staff. really really disappointing!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2011

Economy Vacation

The location was perfect, the accomodations... not exactly. The beach was great, the beach chairs were falling apart. The beach was clean, the rooms were pretty outdated - we had rust in multiple places, the patio door stuck a lot, the mattress was disgusting (we slept on top of the bed, after laying down new towells), we had bugs in our room - the mini fridge didn't keep our stuff cold, but we did upgrade to VIP which meant we had beer in the room which was nice. Our housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping fresh towells restocked & the mini fridge full. They left our patio door unlocked more than twice and we were on the first floor, after the front desk at check in told us we would be on the 2nd. The website mentioned they had room service included, this does not mean room service as I expected, it means they will "service" your room (I thought that was a given) we weren't able to order any food even for charge. The beach bar was great, [...] was amazing. The food was not very good, but I have heard that is the case for Dominican food in general. I would suggest the Mexican restarant or just the beach place which is open almost all hours & serves fries, nachos, pizza. Melon is really all I ate during breakfast, the coffee was also really good. My boyfriend enjoyed the banana juice. We had a dinner at La Cava the international restaurant, it was okay - it was included for us, I would NOT have paid for it. The lobster was drenched in some sort of mayonaisse sauce, I believe probably because it was not truely lobster at all. All in All we enjoyed ourselves because we don't really care about the room on a trip, but the food was disappointing. The pools were nice & we enjoyed the pool bar many days. The hot tubs are cold water - so not very relaxing. Also, we took cold showers in our room all but 2 nights. We even went in early to beat the rush and still had freezing cold showers, to the point where you could barely stand to be in there. The sun & scenary are worth it, but if I went back again I would spend a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack some snacks in case the food doesn't sit well or isnt' enjoyable. We brought granola bars, cheese its, & wheat thins & finished all of them. In addition they sell chips at the market for a decent price - we didn't realize that until the end of our trip unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betico
Business
Sotuh Plainfield , NJ
Apr 15, 2011

Anniversary

The Hotel was about 20 to 25 minutes from the Airport, the Hotel was beatifull, very clean, very relaxing, and that we did. this was the first time we went all inclusive, and it was well worth it. One thing was transportation from the Hotel to the airpot CoCoTours never showed up to meet with us to arange the return to the airport. But once again the Hotel took care of it for us. OUSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE FORM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservation for the restaurants was a brease, El Pilon Dminican restaurant food was outstanding, and the Buffet was the best I ever had in any Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 6, 2011

Very nice place!

The hotel was very nice, the staff is always happy.The negative points are... Don"t take 1136# room number, we had water problem in the bathroom, water everywhere (floor, walls...)DON"T BUY ANYTHING FROM COCO TOURS... we bought are transportation (airport/hotel/airport) for 55$ but the never came picked us up for the return, event if I met the guy ([...])the day before for confirmation.The hotel called the companie 3 times for us and we finnaly take a taxi for 40$ after waiting 45 minutes...Samething for other persons...We visited Isla Catalina and Alto de Chevon... amasing tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
66bai
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2011

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Dec 15, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The hotel was very well kept. We loved our room, bed was comfortable. The beach was amazing. Upon arrival, we noticed there were no rafts in the pool, which was disappointing, but we spent all our time at the beach, so it didnt matter. The food was "ok". We chose not to do any excursions, just wanted a relaxing vacation. Very nice resort, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant was VERY good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmudderp
Business
olyphant, pa
Nov 6, 2010

wonderful hotel for the price

We had arrived from the Pa. area and was greeted with a smile at the reservation desk and asked what kind of drink would we like. They were so helpful with all our needs. I had wrote to the hotel to ask for rooms close to our friends that we were vacationing with for 2 weeks. We had the perfect rooms, by each other and also by the ocean and restaurants. The workers couldn't do enough for you. [...] The bartender also was good plus at the lobby Obama was a greeter also. The place is spotless and the grounds are beautiful. We ate at all the restaurants and yes we did have our favorites. Some better than others. The buffet had something for everyone, even if your a picky eater. The ocean was nice alittle wavey not calm water. We stayed there for 2 weeks and never ran into a problem. One day our ceiling was leaking and I called the desk and in 5 minutes there was a man to fix it and the next day the office called to see if I was satisfied. They bend over backwards for you. I would go back there again, just to let you know that the resort does have alot of Russians coming over there. Sometimes they can be very pushy. In all the resort lived up to what we were expecting plus more even. Hope this helps .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Can get a taxi or sometimes the tour jeeps bring people back and you can hop on for a small fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 28, 2010

Great place, great price

I just stayed on the beach and drank mimosas. I also went to the "disco" (club) on the resort and had a blast. The only thing I didn't like is that you were required to make reservations to attend dinner at the fancier resatuarants, which I'm never good at keeping appointments. There were people there who offered tours and activities such as swimming with dolphins and atv riding, but I passed on them because I couldn't miss a day at the beach. There were a lot o young children, but after a few cocktails you won't mind anymore. This was my first trip to Dominican Republic and I enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

For $55, you can go to Imagine... its a club built inside of a cave. The price includes taxi service to and from, admission, and open bar. The music was great, the design of the club was exciting, and I had an overall amazing time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island,NY
Aug 28, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really nice hotel for the price. The service was outstanding. The beach was beautiful, cant ask for better. Plenty of lounge chairs on the beach. The only downside was the entertainment at night could really use improvement. Even just caribbean band in the lobby would be nice. We were a group of thirteen so we made our own fun sitting by the bar at the beach. Teenage kids were a little bored at night. Should have a better teen club for them to hang in with music,video games etc. we found the clientele to be predominantly European and we were some of the only Americans. The food in the buffet was just ok. we liked the breakfast but ate in the Ala carte restaurants for dinner. Brazilian and Mexican were really good. There was no shortage of beach activities. We did parasailing,tubing,banana boats and also took a side excursion to drive dune buggies which i highly recommend for those with teens or just looking for a fun day. Beware EVERYONE is looking for tips. Bring dollar bills with you. The rooms were fine. Ours faced out to a back alley so we really had no view, a little disappointing but ok. Slight musty smell in our room but again it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure and make reservations for the Ala Carte restaurants at least a day in advance. The reps are right in the individual buildings. The Ala carte restaurants are much better than the buffet and the service is excellent. They are not so strict with the dress code so men can wear golf shorts and collared shirts but need shoes or sneakers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroeville, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

The Facts from a Person Traveling Alone

I planned on spending my alone time relaxing on the beach and reading. That was very much fulfilled. The beach was very enjoyable, the water was warm, the sand was soft,and the weather was fantastic! The food was plentiful although it was just ok. The drinks were also readily available in various spots around the resort. The drinks were not made from premium liquors, but were still good. I found that I needed to request extra alcohol or the drinks were very watered down. (AndI am not a drinker.) I was disappointed at the amount of time I needed to wait before my room was ready. I was told 3 and was encouraged to get get lunch and return. This was a great idea because it allowed me to see the resort. However, when I returned to the front desk at 3:15 I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes for my room. The room needed to be updated. It had a musty smell to it since everything is so damp due to humidity. My shower leaked onto the floor. The lock for the sliding glass door did not work.. the holes did not line up for the peg to slide through. So I was on the first floor with a sliding glass door that did not lock properly. I also found that there were too many people walking around the beach trying to seel you things or trying to get you to go on an excursion etc. It was a bit of overkill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top