$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniaMed
New york
Jul 20, 2012

Great vacation

awesome hotel , great food great service !If anyone didt think so they dont know how to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont forget to reserve your dinners they are worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
incisions
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 13, 2011

Bad, Bad, Bad....do not go

The people who work at the hotel are not friendly in fact, they are miserable and went out of there way to make your stay with them miserable.....the only exception was [...]that worked at the front desk. The bathroom in the room#1253 smelled like urine the whole 9 days we were there we even tried cleaning the bathroom ourselves(yes!!! on vacation cleaning a bathroom....the food at this resort (if you want to call it that) was the worst food we had ever had to sum it up let me just tell you that the food on the airplane ride home tasted gourmet to us after staying at this place. stay away from this place....and stay at the Barcelo....thats what we should have done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 6, 2011

Ladies Getaway Weekend

We stayed 4 days and each was filled with something new. The resort had plenty activities and nightlife. Perfect trip for a group of girlfriends with VIP treatment... The map they give you makes things look much further away than they are. And we were a lil upset there were no jet skiis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to make reservations for the specialty restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 29, 2011

ok

overall ok ,food bit low, night life very good, beach ok to perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, canada
May 26, 2011

Terrible service

The hotel itself was quite nice, the food was good and plentiful and the beach was very nice. The service however was the worst. From the get-go we had trouble and had to make many calls to get our luggage delivered to our room. The bus for a shopping tour was very late arriving and after stopping at many other hotels, it was very over crowded. Many of the staff did not understand English and made no effort to find someone to help. We were only given one room key for two people and were charged replacement fee when the card cracked because it was already defective. We checked 4 days early because we got an opportunity to go elsewhere. we will not recommend or return to caribre club princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, canada
May 26, 2011

Terrible service

The hotel itself was quite nice, the food was good and plentiful and the beach was very nice. The service however was the worst. From the get-go we had trouble and had to make many calls to get our luggage delivered to our room. The bus for a shopping tour was very late arriving and after stopping at many other hotels, it was very over crowded. Many of the staff did not understand English and made no effort to find someone to help. We were only given one room key for two people and were charged replacement fee when the card cracked because it was already defective. We checked 4 days early because we got an opportunity to go elsewhere. we will not recommend or return to caribre club princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2011

Not worth it !!!

I would first like to start by saying ,we chose Caribe Club Princess for it's great reviews and awsome prizes, but in regards to this idea , what you pay for is what you will get. If you are french Canadian or European, disregard what I will have to say about my experience in this hotel. I would first like to start by talking about the premises of the resort, The hotel it's in pretty good conditions, it's proximity to the beach is the best part about it, and the grounds are well kept and in very good and clean conditions. Everything else is awful!!! the buffet to start with it's really really bad, I know a couple of people who ended up sick and had to end up paying a doctor they provided them with over 400 dollars!!! The food lacks quality and variety. the servers prefer french Canadians and Europeans and in various occasion we were ignored. We weren't seated and when the time came for us to reserve the restaurant of our choice , we kept getting turned down. We paid ala carte 35 dollars a person for a decent meal, and the worst part of this was the french guest and europeans were not turned down, in fact many of the people we met would reserve at later time and got the restaurants of their choices. We felt completely ignored, and segregated. The worst did not end there, as everything was extremely expensive, and we were lied to in various occasions, not only was this the worst trip we had ever went to but they stole 200 dollars from our room. the day we forgot to leave a tip. We will never go back to that resort,the service was horrible, the people were mean and the food was horrible. the only thing they got going good is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time going to this resort, it is better to go elsewhere and have better service. The quality of this hotel is the awful and the worst part about it was the dishonesty of their staff. really really disappointing!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2011

Economy Vacation

The location was perfect, the accomodations... not exactly. The beach was great, the beach chairs were falling apart. The beach was clean, the rooms were pretty outdated - we had rust in multiple places, the patio door stuck a lot, the mattress was disgusting (we slept on top of the bed, after laying down new towells), we had bugs in our room - the mini fridge didn't keep our stuff cold, but we did upgrade to VIP which meant we had beer in the room which was nice. Our housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping fresh towells restocked & the mini fridge full. They left our patio door unlocked more than twice and we were on the first floor, after the front desk at check in told us we would be on the 2nd. The website mentioned they had room service included, this does not mean room service as I expected, it means they will "service" your room (I thought that was a given) we weren't able to order any food even for charge. The beach bar was great, [...] was amazing. The food was not very good, but I have heard that is the case for Dominican food in general. I would suggest the Mexican restarant or just the beach place which is open almost all hours & serves fries, nachos, pizza. Melon is really all I ate during breakfast, the coffee was also really good. My boyfriend enjoyed the banana juice. We had a dinner at La Cava the international restaurant, it was okay - it was included for us, I would NOT have paid for it. The lobster was drenched in some sort of mayonaisse sauce, I believe probably because it was not truely lobster at all. All in All we enjoyed ourselves because we don't really care about the room on a trip, but the food was disappointing. The pools were nice & we enjoyed the pool bar many days. The hot tubs are cold water - so not very relaxing. Also, we took cold showers in our room all but 2 nights. We even went in early to beat the rush and still had freezing cold showers, to the point where you could barely stand to be in there. The sun & scenary are worth it, but if I went back again I would spend a little more money to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack some snacks in case the food doesn't sit well or isnt' enjoyable. We brought granola bars, cheese its, & wheat thins & finished all of them. In addition they sell chips at the market for a decent price - we didn't realize that until the end of our trip unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betico
Business
Sotuh Plainfield , NJ
Apr 15, 2011

Anniversary

The Hotel was about 20 to 25 minutes from the Airport, the Hotel was beatifull, very clean, very relaxing, and that we did. this was the first time we went all inclusive, and it was well worth it. One thing was transportation from the Hotel to the airpot CoCoTours never showed up to meet with us to arange the return to the airport. But once again the Hotel took care of it for us. OUSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE FORM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservation for the restaurants was a brease, El Pilon Dminican restaurant food was outstanding, and the Buffet was the best I ever had in any Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 6, 2011

Very nice place!

The hotel was very nice, the staff is always happy.The negative points are... Don"t take 1136# room number, we had water problem in the bathroom, water everywhere (floor, walls...)DON"T BUY ANYTHING FROM COCO TOURS... we bought are transportation (airport/hotel/airport) for 55$ but the never came picked us up for the return, event if I met the guy ([...])the day before for confirmation.The hotel called the companie 3 times for us and we finnaly take a taxi for 40$ after waiting 45 minutes...Samething for other persons...We visited Isla Catalina and Alto de Chevon... amasing tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
66bai
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2011

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top