$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Family-friendly Punta Cana resort on the coconut coast
Caribe Club Princess at the white sands of Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic is an all-inclusive resort with quality services and a laid back attitude. Bright coral-colored buildings amid a palm tree grove host plenty of poolside activities, endless beach drinks and three meals a day in one budget-friendly price tag.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 6 restaurants, 24-hour beach bar, swim-up pool bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, kids pool, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guest rooms range from simple to luxurious. Balcony rooms are available in 229 units with 2 doubles or a king. Ceiling fans, air conditioning and satellite TV channels are provided. Mini-bars with a daily supply of chilled water are included in room rates. In-room safes are available (fees apply). Upgrade to one of 111 larger suites or beautiful, renovated Jacuzzi honeymoon suites for more space, extra refreshments and added perks.
Features
Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive guests share beautiful open-air lobbies, spacious palm grove gardens, 6 restaurants, 7 bars, 3 pools and activities with Tropical Princess guests. With a shuttle between resorts it is easy to reach the casino, day spa and nightclub.
Dining
Indulge in six dining choices, including an open-air buffet and an air-conditioned Italian restaurant. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day. Two beachfront fine dining restaurants are available (fees apply). Room service and premium drinks are available resort-wide (included for suite guests).
Recreation
Relax on the famous Punta Cana beachfront and 3 swimming pools with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, tennis and table games all included. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports (fees apply). For a special treat visit the full-service spa to soak in a Turkish bath or get a deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet (fees apply)
  • Meeting space for 350 (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7037 -68.4412
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Caribe Club Princess is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
Caribe Club Princess is located near White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
....7705
New York
Jul 2, 2012

It is not a 4 star hotel

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. I have been to 3 star hotels and their amenities were much better comparing to this one. Rooms are in horrible condition; they more resemble motel ones. The food was average; the beach is dirty, no one bothers to clean it from seaweed and garbage. Overall I do not recommend this hotel; try something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meliluislianetirene
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2012

Cariben Club Princess

Hi: My trip was very nice, everything perfect! Thanks you to the animation staff and Special thanks to Rafael who is a nice person. I'll be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
New York, NY, USA
May 29, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Upon check in, we were bothered RIGHT AWAY by a Tour Salesperson. After we got to the room, on the way to lunch 3 salespeople tried their best to sell us Para sailing, Dolphin rides and other assorted tours. After lunch at the pool more of the same, on the beach... cigar salesmen. Wanted to relax but the salespeople did not go away and it was a nonstop annoyance. Food good, rooms clean beautiful beach but Bartender rude at Disco would not give me a water without paying. $20 and hour an HOUR for internet. I will not go there again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
New York, NY, USA
May 28, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Checking in the front desk we were early and a sales person tried to sell us many packages. She lost interest after showing us at least 6 different packages. We told her we were not interested. We wanted to use internet to check emails was told $20 an hour. After checking in bags in room walking to lunch buffet, 3 different sales people swept in on us. At the pool, more 2 more sales people. Getting a towel, more sales people. Resting at beach, cigar salesman & water sports sales. Walking back to get a drink at bar, sales people. I came here for my Wife's birthday not to be hounded by Time Share style sales people. The food was plentiful and all good. The drinks endless if you wanted. The dance show amazing. The dancers were polite after the show posing for photos and talking. At the Disco I wanted water for my medicine and was told it was not free (What happened to "all Inclusive"???) and she did not give me any ice either. All in all I felt I was at a Time Share not a Resort. I will not pay again for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexzh
Brooklyn, NY
May 4, 2012

Great getaway, what else you need?!

the territory of the hotel is great - a lot of palms, trees, green grass, birds and fish in the ponds! I love it! The room that I stayed was not so great as the territory of the hotel) it was a regular room with king size bed and a shower. Please, next time I need a bath tub and a swimming pool view))) White sand and warm sea were amazing! An animation group was great, they entertained people all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

a lot of fun around the swimming pool area, on the beach and a night club, so you can fun during the day time as well as night time!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Joey
Usa
Feb 13, 2012

Awesome vacation

It was my third time Caribe Club Princess and I loved it. The room was very clean and nice. Staff is always happy and helpful in any way they can. The food was good especially at the premium restaurants where you have to make reservations for. Night life is awesome, you have Areito disco right next to the resort, free entrance and free drinks until midnight. They allow people from other resorts as well as the city into Areito, which is very cool because you can meet so many people there. The club was packed every night feb. 4-12 2012 when I was there. Also even if you leave the club late you can also check out the 24 hour snack bar by the beach to eat or have more drinks. Tons of young people ages 20-30 that love to have fun. Already planning my 4th trip to Caribe Club Princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Also check put the theatre shows every night at 9pm and the beach party once a week, also tons of entertainment in the lobby after the theatre show... Like free dance classes.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philzz
Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Nov 12, 2011

sore thumb

As a super senior I usually enjoy being amid younger people----and on this mini-vacation my companion and I really stuck out like sore thumbs. Despite the age disparity we had a very good time and rather enjoyed our honorary titles of PAPA & MAMA. We also, as Americans, seemed to be very much in the minority with little English being spoken around us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Find a kind soul in the Service area and ask questions. It took us most of our stay to appreciate the amenities which we were unaware of.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimsey
Fairhaven, MA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Beautiful relaxing vacation

Food was fantastic, ocean warm, pools of your choice calm, action packed or in between. Room was clean, view awesome and crew more than attentive. Shower was backed up called and within an hour was fixed. All Good here except 3rd floor and no elevator to be seen. Not so bad early in the day but after a few drinks its a killer. Lots to do or just hang out your choice will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Save room for desert.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inmaculada
Dominican Republic
Aug 23, 2011

Family Vacation

The beach is excellent, so the ecological park. This two atractions were worth the trip! The service was louzy. Activities itinerary ends too early. There are no towels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmint70
Dallas, TX
Aug 1, 2011

What you should expect.......

I would not choose to stay at this resort if I return to D.R. The staff was friendly, but I thought there was an aspect of customer service that was missing. Food was ok, but nothing that blew me or my group away. Beach was fine, but constantly had growth rolling in with the tide which made it difficult to navigate into the waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here, make your reservations as many days ahead as you feel comfortable. People start lining up at 8:30 am to make dinner reservations and most times, you are not able to reserve for the same evening.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search