$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from texas
Business
texas
Aug 3, 2012

Couple vacation

The longer the stay the more we were able to take of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The food took some getting use to, it was not our usual Texas cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniaMed
Business
New york
Jul 20, 2012

Great vacation

awesome hotel , great food great service !If anyone didt think so they dont know how to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont forget to reserve your dinners they are worth it!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polina198
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 14, 2012

Nice resort with bad customer sevice

I went in July and the weather was perfect. I loved the weather! The resort area was very clean and well maintained with a free shuttle that goes through the resort every 3-5 min. Three huge clean swimming pools were the best part of it. The stuff was completely unprofessional and not willing to help at all. This is the worst customer service experience I've had so far at any star resorts.The beach wasn't as clean as the resort area after all and seaweed was everywhere by the water and in the water. While at the beach there is always someone trying to sell you something or offer a tour, banana boat, etc. It was really annoying and bothering. It was OK experience overall BUT I would not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaiM
Business
New Rochelle, New York
Jul 5, 2012

DIRTY ROOM, BORING NIGHT LIFE, NOT ENOUGH ACTIVITIES

We got the deluxe room and when we arrived, the room was uncleaned and messy. So we requested a different room. The 2nd room had mold on the ceilings and wall, so once again we requested another room. The front desk finally upgraded our room to VIP. The VIP room was wonderful. So my advice would be to get VIP or better. The nightlife was very boring. The shows were very amateur and not worth seeing. The disco/ dance club is not for someone who is young and who likes to party. The music was old school and the DJ did not mix well. The crowd is more families and couples, so if you are single and plan to party, this is not the resort for you. The inclusive meals are great. There was a lot of food to choose from, but the alcoholic drinks were very weak and taste like juice or water down. The only way we had fun was doing the excursions.. We swam with the dolphins, drove the bogies around town, and enjoyed a SPA day. The beach was beautiful and the resort had a few pools. We got a great tan. The resort is very kid and family friendly. They had more activities for kids than for adults. The staff spoke English, Spanish, Portuguese, and French. The hotel is owned by a French Franchise, so most of the customers were from other countries and were a bit unsocial. So it was difficult meeting and socializing with other people at the resort. 6 days was enough days for us... We were ready to go home to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the specialty restaurants... Our stomachs were hurting us. We enjoyed the variety of food from the buffet instead. More to choose from. Do not buy into any of the Sales people offering everything and anything on the resort. Many of these people do not work for the resort and have scammed people out of money. Only trust the front desk and shuttle information guide.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
....7705
Business
New York
Jul 2, 2012

It is not a 4 star hotel

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. I have been to 3 star hotels and their amenities were much better comparing to this one. Rooms are in horrible condition; they more resemble motel ones. The food was average; the beach is dirty, no one bothers to clean it from seaweed and garbage. Overall I do not recommend this hotel; try something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meliluislianetirene
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2012

Cariben Club Princess

Hi: My trip was very nice, everything perfect! Thanks you to the animation staff and Special thanks to Rafael who is a nice person. I'll be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 29, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Upon check in, we were bothered RIGHT AWAY by a Tour Salesperson. After we got to the room, on the way to lunch 3 salespeople tried their best to sell us Para sailing, Dolphin rides and other assorted tours. After lunch at the pool more of the same, on the beach... cigar salesmen. Wanted to relax but the salespeople did not go away and it was a nonstop annoyance. Food good, rooms clean beautiful beach but Bartender rude at Disco would not give me a water without paying. $20 and hour an HOUR for internet. I will not go there again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 28, 2012

$20 hr. internet no free water at Disco RELENTLE$$ $ALESPERSON$

Checking in the front desk we were early and a sales person tried to sell us many packages. She lost interest after showing us at least 6 different packages. We told her we were not interested. We wanted to use internet to check emails was told $20 an hour. After checking in bags in room walking to lunch buffet, 3 different sales people swept in on us. At the pool, more 2 more sales people. Getting a towel, more sales people. Resting at beach, cigar salesman & water sports sales. Walking back to get a drink at bar, sales people. I came here for my Wife's birthday not to be hounded by Time Share style sales people. The food was plentiful and all good. The drinks endless if you wanted. The dance show amazing. The dancers were polite after the show posing for photos and talking. At the Disco I wanted water for my medicine and was told it was not free (What happened to "all Inclusive"???) and she did not give me any ice either. All in all I felt I was at a Time Share not a Resort. I will not pay again for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top