$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniaMed
Couples
New york
Jul 20, 2012

Great vacation

awesome hotel , great food great service !If anyone didt think so they dont know how to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont forget to reserve your dinners they are worth it!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dyejob
Couples
kansas city, mo
May 21, 2014

Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our honeymoon we did not upgrade to those services. We were a bit skeptical because the price was so cheap compared to other inclusive resorts and kinda went with the feeling that you get what you pay for and your experience is what you make it! We were extremely pleased with everything! The truth is, it is an older property, the lobby and restaurants were very nice and the decor was tropical, while some of the other resorts are very posh and modern. We had a VIP suite and although the decor could use some refreshing, it was spacious and clean. If you want me to look hard and find something wrong,,,,,, the caulk in the bathroom was older and cracked, but it was clean, and the mattress was older,,but way more comfortable than the rock hard beds I've encountered in Mexico resorts, so no need to complain, Some of the reviews here really had complaints about this property, well the truth is, if you are looking for super fancy, posh, modern properties then this isn't the resort for you. The restaurants: Some good, some not so good, but nothing was terrible. We usually opted to eat at the buffet because we could come and go as we pleased and not have to stick to a schedule and each night had a different theme so there was definitely variety. Activities: Lots to do off and on the resort. Many different companies offer off property excursions... here's a tip, the groups on the beach buildings will give you a better deal and you can barter. For example: Dune buggy excursion, in the lobby $90 per person, outside the lobby $60, on the beach $30 so it definitely pays to shop around! Don't get mad or complain,,,,everyone is a salesman and trying to make a living, who can blame them, so just do your part and shop around a little bit! The hotel staff: Bartenders, maids, waiters, we couldn't ask for better service! Friendly, accommodating just nice in general. Here is another hint that may have contributed to our amazing service,,,, we TIP! We took $200.00 in one dollar bills and tipped out accordingly throughout our 10 day stay. These people work hard and I believe good service deserves reward and this did NOT go unnoticed. We left the maid $5 each day and always came back to our room to fresh flowers or other surprises and a really well stocked fridge. At meal times we left $2, and we were ushered right in ahead of any lines and never were in need of anything! The last 4 days we were there we were brought special desserts from the kitchen, not off of the buffet......awesome! The bartenders, we tipped also and it was greatly appreciated. We did not notice many other people tipping, do you have to tip? Of course not, that's your choice, but again, the " you get what you pay for" concept rings very true when you offer a couple of bucks. In a hotel that has over 500 rooms, we were remembered each day and welcomed with a smile and friendly conversations and excellent service! So to all the people that want to complain about this property, I'm sorry that you had a terrible time, maybe you just needed to find something to be crabby about or find fault with, we had an excellent time and will be back to this same resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop around and barter excursion prices,, big differences! The people in the lobby will charge you the most, there are other outlets throughout the property and on the beach for the same thing, and the price difference is huge.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student from Btown
Friends
Bloomington, IN
Mar 27, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel, Not Very Helpful Staff

I booked my trip through a website, then my best friend booked a room two weeks later and his friends booked a room a few weeks after he did. All through the same website. When we got there they "didn't have space for him" due to overbooking but they had room for his friends that booked at a later time. When we were trying to figure out the wristband issue so he could be with all of us and not a few hotels down the staff was very condescending and not very helpful. We finally talked with one woman in Guest Services and she was so unbelievably helpful, unlike her coworkers. She was able to help us. Every time we had a question they always answered, but in a condescending tone. The food wasn't too bad. I heard the brazilian steakhouse is phenomenal, we just didn't get the chance to eat there. The grounds are gorgeous. The swimup bar was amazing. The bartenders were by far the nicest workers they have. If you are in good company and are willing to ignore bad service, the hotel is a good deal. It isn't too expensive. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 16, 2013

Great value

We had to move to this resort for 3 night's after our flight was canceled. What a surprise!! We had a great time!!! The beach is beautiful, lot's of activities , game's etc. Only joined in a few but fun to watch. Same thing at the pool. The staff was wonderful and fun. Food was very good ( same as the more expensive place we stayed). The difference was cheaper bath, and beach towel's. Had to ask for a coffee maker for my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beautiful theater at resort

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brookister
Single
USA
Jan 16, 2013

Almost perfect

Perfect location and friendly staff who were always ready to help. The activities were well balanced for all ages but could have been better organized. Rooms were clean and well organized. However minor complaint based on my limited use was that the TV and refrigerator were quite old and affected their performance. Repairs were made quickly but the problems resurfaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theodore Raymond
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Renovation needed!

The hotel badly needs renovation. We got locked out of our room three times due to a faulty lock and the staff at the lobby was totally unresponsive in addressing the issue. Phone in room was also not working. Many guests we met in the hotel complained of water leaks from the ceiling during thunder storms and fans not working. However the staff at the beach and the restaurants were quite pleasant. There was nightly entertainment which was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take an unlocked phone with you and buy a local SIM card as calls to US and even local calls are extremely expensive.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesdia
Couples
Granada Hills, California
Oct 22, 2012

Okay for the money

The hotel was great for a good price, great access to the beach and the pools were a lot of fun. I did find it strange the first night we arrived around 1:00 am, we were helped to our room by two men, who opened our door for us and walked in to the room before us. It felt uncomfortable to walk in there with them. Luckily they weren't serial killers. The food was never great, it was just okay and you get sick of it after the 2nd day. You need to make your dinner reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. They're usually always booked. But the staff was great, very helpful and willing to do what they need to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacqueline30
Family
new york
Aug 30, 2012

very little variety of food

it was not the best, i was expected more....the food is not fresh, the matress are in horrible conditions there is hole in it, stain, room service slow, there is not variety of food the same foof everyday, actually in my house i have more variety than in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you pay for what you get!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
Single
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

great vacation

best vacation ever. friendly staff. bars and restaurants are conveniently located throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wait till you go on your day tours to buy souvenirs

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
Single
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

Friendly staff, great service, food an bars conveniently located around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs while your on dy tours they are much cheaper.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Family
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top