$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome,,,way more than expected!

Here is an honest review! We stayed for 10 days and upgraded to VIP service. Although it was our... See full review

  • dyejob
  • May 21, 2014
a really nice place

this hotel is good and nice, all people working in this hotel are very friendly... and wifi only... See full review

  • mfas
  • Mar 13, 2014
Located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, in an area where the beauty of the countrysideand the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous rooms: the full service in the Caribe Suites and Superior Rooms, that provides the perfect complement to the top quality food in the restaurants, a variety of beach and poolside activities, water sports, Kids and Teens Club, Areito Disco and Princess Tower Casino; the perfect holiday in a location of incomparable beauty.

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa has access to all services and facilities of Tropical Princess, which include in their All Inclusive Package a total use of 6 restaurants and 7 bars, 3 swimming pools, daily and nightly entertainment program, kids and teens club, Disco, Casino, tennis, minigolf, archery, table games, gym, sauna, jacuzzi and non motorized water sports.

Hotel Map

18.7037 -68.4412
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Caribe Club Princess is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
Caribe Club Princess is located near White Sands Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive Rooms

Caribe Suite VIP
The Caribe Suites VIP includes all the amenities of the Superior Room plus beer in the minibar, coffe maker and iron with board. In adittion of that of offer our VIP Package (VIP Bracelet, 2 Beach Towels in room, Nightly Turn down service, Concierge service, Room Service (in the time hotel offers service), 1 complimentary gourmet dinner (per person, per week) at "La Cava" or "El Pescador" Restaurant, Selection of 3 cigars (per room, per week), 1 bottle of rum (per room, per week), Use of bathrobes during entire stay, 20 minute swedish massage (per person, per week),1 hour internet service (per person, per week), Premium brands drinks at hotel bars. Minimum stay to get full services: 4 nights. Some restrictions apply and services may change based on the lenght of stay.
Superior Room
The Superior Room in Caribe Club Princess includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft Drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
Sombrero
Mexican Restaurant
Mamma Mia
Italian Restaurant
Shangay
Asian Restaurant
La Cava
Gourmet Restaurant (French Cuisine)
El Pescador
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, Seafood Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Caribe Club Princess Hotel offer the services of "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, available for 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 pax in Banquet Set Up and 350 pax in Cocktail Set Up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom C
NY
Sep 1, 2012

Great Place

If you are looking for a great place to stay with your family this is the place. Located only 25 minutes from the Punta Cana Airport. The food and hospitality were great. Try the Brazilian Restaurant and La Cava where the food and the presentation were excellent. The best Lobster Tails I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacqueline30
new york
Aug 30, 2012

very little variety of food

it was not the best, i was expected more....the food is not fresh, the matress are in horrible conditions there is hole in it, stain, room service slow, there is not variety of food the same foof everyday, actually in my house i have more variety than in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you pay for what you get!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

great vacation

best vacation ever. friendly staff. bars and restaurants are conveniently located throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wait till you go on your day tours to buy souvenirs

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

Friendly staff, great service, food an bars conveniently located around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs while your on dy tours they are much cheaper.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from texas
texas
Aug 3, 2012

Couple vacation

The longer the stay the more we were able to take of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The food took some getting use to, it was not our usual Texas cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniaMed
New york
Jul 20, 2012

Great vacation

awesome hotel , great food great service !If anyone didt think so they dont know how to vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont forget to reserve your dinners they are worth it!

Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polina198
San Jose, California
Jul 14, 2012

Nice resort with bad customer sevice

I went in July and the weather was perfect. I loved the weather! The resort area was very clean and well maintained with a free shuttle that goes through the resort every 3-5 min. Three huge clean swimming pools were the best part of it. The stuff was completely unprofessional and not willing to help at all. This is the worst customer service experience I've had so far at any star resorts.The beach wasn't as clean as the resort area after all and seaweed was everywhere by the water and in the water. While at the beach there is always someone trying to sell you something or offer a tour, banana boat, etc. It was really annoying and bothering. It was OK experience overall BUT I would not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaiM
New Rochelle, New York
Jul 5, 2012

DIRTY ROOM, BORING NIGHT LIFE, NOT ENOUGH ACTIVITIES

We got the deluxe room and when we arrived, the room was uncleaned and messy. So we requested a different room. The 2nd room had mold on the ceilings and wall, so once again we requested another room. The front desk finally upgraded our room to VIP. The VIP room was wonderful. So my advice would be to get VIP or better. The nightlife was very boring. The shows were very amateur and not worth seeing. The disco/ dance club is not for someone who is young and who likes to party. The music was old school and the DJ did not mix well. The crowd is more families and couples, so if you are single and plan to party, this is not the resort for you. The inclusive meals are great. There was a lot of food to choose from, but the alcoholic drinks were very weak and taste like juice or water down. The only way we had fun was doing the excursions.. We swam with the dolphins, drove the bogies around town, and enjoyed a SPA day. The beach was beautiful and the resort had a few pools. We got a great tan. The resort is very kid and family friendly. They had more activities for kids than for adults. The staff spoke English, Spanish, Portuguese, and French. The hotel is owned by a French Franchise, so most of the customers were from other countries and were a bit unsocial. So it was difficult meeting and socializing with other people at the resort. 6 days was enough days for us... We were ready to go home to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the specialty restaurants... Our stomachs were hurting us. We enjoyed the variety of food from the buffet instead. More to choose from. Do not buy into any of the Sales people offering everything and anything on the resort. Many of these people do not work for the resort and have scammed people out of money. Only trust the front desk and shuttle information guide.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search