$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brookister
Business
USA
Jan 16, 2013

Almost perfect

Perfect location and friendly staff who were always ready to help. The activities were well balanced for all ages but could have been better organized. Rooms were clean and well organized. However minor complaint based on my limited use was that the TV and refrigerator were quite old and affected their performance. Repairs were made quickly but the problems resurfaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theodore Raymond
Business
Princeton, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Renovation needed!

The hotel badly needs renovation. We got locked out of our room three times due to a faulty lock and the staff at the lobby was totally unresponsive in addressing the issue. Phone in room was also not working. Many guests we met in the hotel complained of water leaks from the ceiling during thunder storms and fans not working. However the staff at the beach and the restaurants were quite pleasant. There was nightly entertainment which was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take an unlocked phone with you and buy a local SIM card as calls to US and even local calls are extremely expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesdia
Business
Granada Hills, California
Oct 22, 2012

Okay for the money

The hotel was great for a good price, great access to the beach and the pools were a lot of fun. I did find it strange the first night we arrived around 1:00 am, we were helped to our room by two men, who opened our door for us and walked in to the room before us. It felt uncomfortable to walk in there with them. Luckily they weren't serial killers. The food was never great, it was just okay and you get sick of it after the 2nd day. You need to make your dinner reservations for your entire stay as soon as you arrive. They're usually always booked. But the staff was great, very helpful and willing to do what they need to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerman
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful place to vacation

Was a good place to go for few days, nice place, nice people. We g to beach, pool, shows, disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom C
Business
NY
Sep 1, 2012

Great Place

If you are looking for a great place to stay with your family this is the place. Located only 25 minutes from the Punta Cana Airport. The food and hospitality were great. Try the Brazilian Restaurant and La Cava where the food and the presentation were excellent. The best Lobster Tails I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacqueline30
Business
new york
Aug 30, 2012

very little variety of food

it was not the best, i was expected more....the food is not fresh, the matress are in horrible conditions there is hole in it, stain, room service slow, there is not variety of food the same foof everyday, actually in my house i have more variety than in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you pay for what you get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

great vacation

best vacation ever. friendly staff. bars and restaurants are conveniently located throughout the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wait till you go on your day tours to buy souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark17781215
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Best Vacation Ever

Friendly staff, great service, food an bars conveniently located around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs while your on dy tours they are much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi8
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 8, 2012

Really bad, it was a waste of money.

The food bad, no varieties. I had a hard time making a reservation for the Pilon Restaurant and then you end up eating the same food there is in the buffet. The room was dirty and the towels old and nasty. The only thing that I liked was the Lion king show. The shows and the food at Bavaro Princess hotel are better. Same hotel chain, but a really different service. Lastly, all the reviews I saw said it was 4 stars, but it's really around 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Club Princess - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farpa
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Good Hotel, Great Location

This is a 4 star hotel, there's no red carpet here, but my family and I had a great time. Pros: Great Location, The Staff it's very friendly, party and the lobby it's great. Cons: Not much to do if it rains, Too many sales people at the pool and on the beach. Need Improvement: - Rooms: Needs update (But you spend very little time in room anyways!) - Food: El Pescador it's good, but the rest It's Cruise Ship Food... Very plain and average. Bottom Line: Good Resort, the property it's beautiful and Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sanoa Island It was the highlight of my trip. Cost: $70 per adults and Kids are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top