$250 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto km 275, Punta Cana, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Paradise

Breathless Resort and Spa in Punta Cana is the absolute best vacation spot! The service is through... See full review

  • crisr1976
  • Jul 18, 2014
Breathless Punta Cana

Breathless is very new so there are a few things that did not flow like other older hotels.... See full review

  • Tandum42
  • May 4, 2014
Opening on November 15, 2013, Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, a perfectly situated all-suite resort in the Uvero Alto region of Punta Cana is a vibrant, chic and modern experience for sophisticated singles, couples and friends.

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only Rooms

ALL_INCLUSIVE - JR_SUITE
Allure Junior Suite Tropical View, features stunning views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is modernly decorated in a fresh and modern Caribbean style decor with a king or two double beds. Equipped with air conditioner, Sat-TV, Balcony or Terrace, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct Dial Telephone, Wireless Internet, Full bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower.
ALL_INCLUSIVE - JR_SUITE
the Allure Jr. Suite Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a fresh and modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds. Equipped with air conditioner, Sat-TV, Balcony or Terrace, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct Dial Telephone, Wireless Internet, Full bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower.
ALL_INCLUSIVE - JR_SUITE
the Allure Jr. Suite Ocean View features stunning views of the Ocean from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a fresh and modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds. Equipped with air conditioner, Sat-TV, Balcony or Terrace, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct Dial Telephone, Wireless Internet, Full bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8072 -68.5747
Area served
Located on Dominican Republics northeastern coast in the Uvero Alto's Beach, nestled between the jungle and ocean
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Airport located at 45 minutes away and La Romana International Airport located at 45 minutes away
Area description
Located on Dominican Republics northeastern coast, nestled between the jungle and ocean, this trendy adults-only resort offers sophisticated amenities included in its Unlimited-LuxuryTM experience. 750 ultra-modern suites offer plush accommodations and 24-hour room service, daily refreshed mini bars and more. Indulge in unlimited gourmet dining and top-shelf spirits at nine chic dining venues serving international and fusion cuisine and eight vibrant bars and lounges to satisfy guests every craving.

Dining

A la Carte Restaurants
Nine dining venues matched by carefully selected wines and other top-shelf spirits served up at eight bars and lounges. A la carte dining no reservations required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings facilities a ballroom of 786 square meters and three breakouts of 80.40 square meters

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel123
USA
Jul 22, 2014

Hotel Advisor

Hotel needs work....first room had glass on floor second ants.... Food gross buffet was ok..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel123
USA
Jul 15, 2014

Would not return

Did not meet our needs, poor food quality ants in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric traveler
Washington, DC
Jul 8, 2014

Romantic getaway

Fantastic experience at Breathless. Staff was superhelpful and energetic. Its obviously part of the training and a focus of the resort. Only been open 6 or so months so they were very attentive and warm. Great pools and ocean. Rooms very clean with free internet and great clean up service. No hassle to get towels and no need to make dinner reservations - a nice change from similar all inclusives. Definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Foam party on Sunday afternoon in the main pool. Great time and entertainment

Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tandum42
Virginia
May 4, 2014

Breathless Punta Cana

Breathless is very new so there are a few things that did not flow like other older hotels. Location was a little far from the airport. The beach itself has yellow sand and not as wide as other beaches. Entertainment was decent but they can use a better MC. We love the contemporary decoration in the room. The restaurants did not require reservation and have plenty of tables at dinner time. Food is decent but the grill dishes seem to be heavy on salt. Overall, it is a great resort. It would be perfect if Breathless has an ice cream stand at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindywawa
Tennessee
May 4, 2014

Great time

This hotel was fantastic. It is a new property and staff works tirelessly to keep immaculate. I have never been anywhere with an endless train of really good entertainment. Never a dull moment here! Did not upgrade to exhale club and did not feel like I missed out on anything. Best restaurant we ate at was Coquette. We also paid extra for a romantic dinner directly on the beach which was absolutely beautiful. Breakfasts and all desserts were wonderful. Fave drinks were bellinis, alejandros, and Bahama mamas! We brought $100 in one's for tips which were gratefully accepted. Spa massages were excellent and I would rate as one of the best I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't opt for exhale club. We bought swim up room...really neat but only used once. If you turn in early, opt for a room closer to the beach, as the late - night music may keep you up.

Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerbear43
Upper Black Eddy, PA
Apr 4, 2014

A few hiccups but would probably go back

Just came back from Breathless, the pool, grounds and beach were amazing! The lights at night in the pool and on the grounds were really cool. Food was o.k. you could always find something to eat. Top shelf alcohol was a little misleading as they did not always have top shelf. Staff members always had a smile and you heard "Magnifico" alot. Staff are hard workers. Had one issue with VIP person that I was to meet the day after arrival, it wasn't the person on my paper and when my husband and I told him we didn't want to do any excursions he became rude. The spa was amazing, look for Jorge around the pool as he will give you a better deal than going to the spa directly. Only real issue is that twice when I was in my room with deadbolt on staff came in the room. Did tell Breathless-no response yet. Tip-put privacy please on doorknob and they will stay out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

See Jorge for spa, you will pay $200 for couples massage instead of $300, definitely worth it.

Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samtsiyoung
raleigh, nc
Mar 9, 2014

Couples Getaway

Great things, but still needs time to work out some new resort details!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter getaways
WI
Feb 17, 2014

omg, unbelievable

Stress free, relaxing, better entertainment than the usual all inclusives, good food, didn't have to fight for a beach/pool chair, wristband free, no towel card system, most comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, free stocked mini fridge, safe included (no fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is only one restaurant that you need to make reservations for with the front desk, but you do need to put your name on the list for the other ones. Go to restaurant of your choice and check in, then check back, or they will find you if you stay close by.

Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kassim
Metuchen, nj
Jan 6, 2014

Good but not Great

- very expensive yet you were made to feel like you didn't spend enough - the coupons were an insult as the base prices for what they could be applied to were so inflated it still didn't make sense to use them, e.g., a $40 coupon for message which costs $189/hr. is obscene. In the US I can get a 60 minute massage for $50. why would I pay 3X that even with a coupon? - the constant marketing by trip guides was very annoying and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

- go early to the more popular restaurants so you minimize the wait, especially, the French and Italian. - avoid the sushi at the Asian restaurant and go with the hibachi

Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J on thanksgiving
Baton Rouge
Dec 23, 2013

Brand new resort...

First I have to say that the food was the best I had. Breakfast is so big and complete. Anything you can think of IS on that buffet. Food overall is just amazing. Coquette is the best but all our meals were excellent. The E-Team providing entertainment are full of energy and got people participating in a wide array of activities. From painting to Spanish lessons, sports, and many other fun games. Every evenings they had live music and a nightly show at 9:45PM. Thant's above what we experienced anywhere. That team gets my two thumbs up. Melvin, Mickey, Oscar and Pedro are the core but the whole team does a good job. The spa was the only place that was not up to par for us. I mentioned it and pretty sure that they will fix those issues by the time we go back. Drinks that I ordered varied a lot in taste ... they should have a standard recipe for most drinks instead of winging them. Beautiful resort and so much potential.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The lobster and Coquille St-Jacques should be your pick the 1st time at Coquette. I did even ask for 2 tails and my wish was granted! Yummy

Back to menu Return to top