$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto km 275, Punta Cana, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
A perfect place for couples to get spoiled

Fantastic experience. The the was insanely attentive and friendly, carrying buffet plates to the... See full review

  • Lost Traveler Tom
  • Aug 27, 2014
outstanding

To sum it up in one word BREATHLESS just like the name of the hotel See full review

  • Sissy French
  • Aug 10, 2014
Opening on November 15, 2013, Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, a perfectly situated all-suite resort in the Uvero Alto region of Punta Cana is a vibrant, chic and modern experience for sophisticated singles, couples and friends.

Hotel Map

18.8072 -68.5747
Area served
Located on Dominican Republics northeastern coast in the Uvero Alto's Beach, nestled between the jungle and ocean
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Airport located at 45 minutes away and La Romana International Airport located at 45 minutes away
Area description
Located on Dominican Republics northeastern coast, nestled between the jungle and ocean, this trendy adults-only resort offers sophisticated amenities included in its Unlimited-LuxuryTM experience. 750 ultra-modern suites offer plush accommodations and 24-hour room service, daily refreshed mini bars and more. Indulge in unlimited gourmet dining and top-shelf spirits at nine chic dining venues serving international and fusion cuisine and eight vibrant bars and lounges to satisfy guests every craving.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only Rooms

ALL_INCLUSIVE - JR_SUITE
Allure Junior Suite Tropical View, features stunning views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is modernly decorated in a fresh and modern Caribbean style decor with a king or two double beds. Equipped with air conditioner, Sat-TV, Balcony or Terrace, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct Dial Telephone, Wireless Internet, Full bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower.
ALL_INCLUSIVE - JR_SUITE
the Allure Jr. Suite Pool View features views to the pool as well as the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a fresh and modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds. Equipped with air conditioner, Sat-TV, Balcony or Terrace, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct Dial Telephone, Wireless Internet, Full bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower.
ALL_INCLUSIVE - JR_SUITE
the Allure Jr. Suite Ocean View features stunning views of the Ocean from the privacy of your balcony. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a fresh and modern Caribbean style decor and offer a king or two double beds. Equipped with air conditioner, Sat-TV, Balcony or Terrace, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Direct Dial Telephone, Wireless Internet, Full bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

A la Carte Restaurants
Nine dining venues matched by carefully selected wines and other top-shelf spirits served up at eight bars and lounges. A la carte dining no reservations required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings facilities a ballroom of 786 square meters and three breakouts of 80.40 square meters

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tandum42
Virginia
May 4, 2014

Breathless Punta Cana

Breathless is very new so there are a few things that did not flow like other older hotels. Location was a little far from the airport. The beach itself has yellow sand and not as wide as other beaches. Entertainment was decent but they can use a better MC. We love the contemporary decoration in the room. The restaurants did not require reservation and have plenty of tables at dinner time. Food is decent but the grill dishes seem to be heavy on salt. Overall, it is a great resort. It would be perfect if Breathless has an ice cream stand at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost Traveler Tom
Bergen County, New Jersey
Aug 27, 2014

A perfect place for couples to get spoiled

Fantastic experience. The the was insanely attentive and friendly, carrying buffet plates to the breakfast table, drinks to the beach chair, cleaning the room twice a day, saying hello every morning, and getting any little thing you need. The place was super clean, modern, and well appointed. Activities were provided all day everyday. Shows every night. We did stay on site the whole time, except for walks down the beach to nearby shops and Dreams family resort. The food was good, but not great (compared to what we get in northern New Jersey). The all-inclusive aspect was great and we had more than enough to eat and drink. We would go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Massages by locals down the beach are better and much cheaper than in the spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy French
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 10, 2014

outstanding

To sum it up in one word BREATHLESS just like the name of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AngH
Columbus, OH
Aug 4, 2014

Where's the Consistency?

Wow--this hotel should have their stuff together by now. They opened in November, and they are STILL so disorganized. The whole stay was inconsistent--from the room being cleaned everyday to mini bar service not showing up, to room service never coming, to placing an anniversary banner on our friends room (which it was our anniversary) and then they placed a honeymoon banner on our room--all the day before we left! They seemed to screw everything up where it became comical. I have stayed at some really nice resorts and this was lacking in every way imaginable. Sad--because it was so beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Room4306
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 31, 2014

Don't waste your money on the Xhale club!!!

The staff that handled the entertainment were great however everyone else was horrible. From check-in to check-out our experience with everything was not what I expected. At check-in we were asked to take a seat and wait to be checked-in. While waiting we were skipped twice. After saying something we were apologized to then were able to check-in. While they reviewed our reservation they noticed we paid to be in the so called "XHALE" suite. They stated we had to check-in elsewhere. We were then escorted to a gold cart to be driven to the VIP CLUB to be checked-in. The driver stated his cart was full and we needed to wait for the next one. While waiting the same driver added 2 more people on to his cart that arrived after us. He looked at us then drove off. Once we eventually got to our room we did not have anything in the mini bar, no wash cloths and no bath robes for 2 days. Housekeeping did take the used hand towels and floor may, however they were not replaced. After speaking to management who's name is MACARENA, She apologized and stated she will correct the situation however it was never done. When ordering room service we asked for the steaks to be medium well and they brought it to us raw. After bringing it to their attention the brought the replacement one raw as well. Also, room service took close to two hours to deliver our food! The so called Xhale club is for it's members only, it includes private pools, restaurant, and lounge. We were not once asked for our BLACK CARD to make sure we were members. Anyone was able to walk around freely. We actually enjoyed the main pool much more than the private XHALE pool. We paid over $300 extra to be VIP but recieved better service at the main pool. The food was good here, but other than the great service at the restaurants and the food, I have nothing positive to say about this resort! I heard the Hard Rock was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritarile
Kentucky
Jul 28, 2014

Great adult getaway

The hotel was great, be aware that the room key keeps the air conditioning on. Had a variety of activities, something for everybody. Enjoyed the menus offered. The excursions were exciting but had to get use to riding in an open air vehicle. Only downsize is the beach, a lot of seaweed but the staff tried to keep it cleaned up. Would visit this property again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel123
USA
Jul 22, 2014

Hotel Advisor

Hotel needs work....first room had glass on floor second ants.... Food gross buffet was ok..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisr1976
Frederick, MD
Jul 18, 2014

Paradise

Breathless Resort and Spa in Punta Cana is the absolute best vacation spot! The service is through the roof, the food and drinks are outstanding, the staff couldn't be more accommodating while being nestled by itself with a perfect beach! Just returned from my second visit and going back in November!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great stores for souvenirs or designer clothes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel123
USA
Jul 15, 2014

Would not return

Did not meet our needs, poor food quality ants in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric traveler
Washington, DC
Jul 8, 2014

Romantic getaway

Fantastic experience at Breathless. Staff was superhelpful and energetic. Its obviously part of the training and a focus of the resort. Only been open 6 or so months so they were very attentive and warm. Great pools and ocean. Rooms very clean with free internet and great clean up service. No hassle to get towels and no need to make dinner reservations - a nice change from similar all inclusives. Definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Foam party on Sunday afternoon in the main pool. Great time and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa -Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeCee18
Punta Cana
Jul 7, 2014

Punta Cana Family Vacation

Our stay at Breathless Resort in Punta Cana was very relaxing the resort is beautiful. The staff were excellence in their attention to pleasing the guest. The alcohol left something to be desired, no feeling from the alcohol at all, like drinking sugar water. The language barrier is a problem. I would like to acknowledge the staff, Raul, Edward (Barefoot Grill) Best Grill chicken. The rooms were spacious and nice size. Need a few touchups. We chose Breathless because of secrets Resort in Montego Bay Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants have alternating days that they are open. The ones I liked were Barefoot Grill by the beach open every day. The Strip, Bites,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search