$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
131 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
American Restaurant
American a la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Mexican Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Asian Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dosky827
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2013

Horrid

Beautiful location and country, but that hotel is AWFUL!! food terrible, drinks horrible, and the people NOT at all helpful!! It is not a 4 star, barely a one maybe a 2. Not worth it at all. If I could request a refund I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expecting great quality
Bronx, NY
Aug 22, 2013

DO NOT RECOMMEND

If you are looking for a place to stay for a vacation without being bothered by vendors and if you are used to quality experience this is NOT the place to go. My boyfriend and I visited for vacation purposes and for my first time going to my own family's country I was NOT at all impressed. The staff doesn't have any sense of urgency whatsoever to please their guests. They're more busy trying to sell you any and everything while at the same time providing a 1 star quality experience on service. We made a reservation to swim with dolphins and the person that helped us set the date and time gave us a paper stating for us to be in the lobby by 7:50AM, we arrived 7:40AM and waited patiently until maybe 8:00AM hit. We decided to ask a staff member if the Dolphin Island people came through to pick up guests and we were told they didn't arrive and we had to wait a little longer, this went on for another maybe 4 more staff members until the final staff member told us they came by at 7:30AM and we were told the wrong time. No one there seems to hold nor share ANY responsibility for any other staff member's mistake or mishap. Our room's phone didn't work until maybe our last day there when we were leaving and they called us to let us know our cab to the airport was waiting. When we made reservations to their Italian restaurant they had nothing Italian to eat they would not accommodate special requests, the pasta they served was overcooked and the service there was nothing to be desired. They are ABSOLUTELY DISORGANIZED and I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. If you do happen to go there GOOD LUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a bus that runs every 2 hrs that takes you the San Juan Plaza for any shopping needs you may have. The supermarket will pretty much have any and everything you need also located inside the plaza on the first floor.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Disappointed
Fort Lauderdale. Florida
Nov 29, 2010

Very Bad Hotel. Poor Service.

My worst experience ever. Within the first 6 hrs someone stole my son's Nintendo DSi with all the games from the room. No resolution at all or any interest from the Administration to solve anything. But we were lucky after all…I personally saw people complaining about having been stolen things like passports, all the money and credit cards and even things they had in their safe box. Unbelievable! Safe Box cost 21 USD There are lots of annoying sales people around you all the time. They want to sell all kind of stuff like Pictures, Tours, CDs, TimeShares (but they have different name for it). I though that would last just couple of days but I was wrong...they kept bothering us the whole week. Not much to do for a 7 years old kid except play around with other kids at the pool. No activities for them around the pool. There are several small stores inside and outside the hotel and prices are ridiculously high, so you you better get all you need with you. They sell several tours at a very high price, but so-so service. Dont buy any tour outside the hotel since things can go really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Amphitheater shows at night are good.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip Gone Bad
Wisconsin
Sep 24, 2011

Trip

Check in was horrible, hard to communicate with staff since they can barely speak English, room needs updating even a coat of paint would help. The pool was nice. Book an excursion that never came to get us, though another rep did go out of his way to take us on a different excursion. Shows were nothing special but ok. Overall experience made us decide to never visit that country again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sktmcm
Utah
Jan 21, 2013

Will not go back!

We sometimes had hot water, the toilet sometimes flushed the springs in the bed hurt. The food was sometimes ok, but 4 out of 6 people we were with had dysentery (diarrhea from the food). So much so that we had to stay close to the room and could not go do much to enjoy our time. The sodas were flat and warm the food was cold. You can not snorkel off the beach in front of the hotel so we walked up the beach. Boats travel along the beach so this is not a great idea. Our vacation time is precious and we feel as if we waisted our vacation at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bruners
kentucky
Feb 15, 2012

Spend your money elsewhere!

The Be Live Grand is perpetually overbooked.The front desk employees are the rudest people we have dealt with in Punta Cana! We were bussed to another resort for "only one night",bussed back to Be Live Grand the next day. It was almost 24 hours to finally get checked in--- to a room with a bathroom door hanging off the hinges and a toilet that would not flush. I personally picked up nails and broken glass on the beach.We are asking for a partial refund and as expected, getting the big run around! Their motto is"tell only to your best friends",I woundn't tell my worst enemies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
edie
new jersey
Aug 27, 2011

gift for daughter

the weather was bad the room was bad - asked for king bed , i am 6.7 was forced to a double room did not look like the pictures at all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ksnunz
Merchantville, NJ, USA
Jan 15, 2012

getaway from the cold

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. I will try to not let this resort be the reason I do not go back. From the moment we checked in we had nothing but issues with the hotel staff. Everything was about money! At first they tried to be slick and only give us one room when we paid for two because they said I didn't have the "voucher". We only used these for our ground transportation and excursions. We also had no voucher to print! The man at the front desk kept telling us we didn't have the paper, but when we showed him our e-mail confirmation he magically found my name. When we check our rooms out we found that we had two queen sized beds in both. When we went back to see if we could switch for a room with a king bed we were told they were overbooked and to go back in the morning when people checked out. We did that. We were told again, to come back in 1 hour. We did that, then we were told to come back at 3 and the lady at the front desk would check with here supervisor. She also asked me very rudely why? Now I understand there may be a cultural and language barrier but I believe manners and approach with a guest is universal. She was being very rude. We went back again, and the lady smirked and said go ask that man over there. She was pointing to the manager. We were so confused. We had to go ask the manager ourselves because she said it would get done faster that way! Wow!! So we did. He was speaking with other guest that appeared to be "VIP's" so we waiting patiently off to the side. He saw us. He never approached us and walked away with that couple. When we followed him back to the lobby he disappeared into his office and never came out. He never acknowledged us and the lady that told us to ask him never even went to tell him we were waiting to talk to him. Extremely unprofessional! Finally, after wasting most of our first day we decided to just leave it alone and make the best of it. The room was the bare minimum and very old. It was clean but far from luxurious or even standard. It's funny because we have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts ranging from 3-5 stars. This does not deserve the 3.5-4 star rating it is given. There is a newer side to the resort but were told it wasn't any much better by other guests. Another thing to mention, we tried throughout the entire trip to get change for American dollars and they constantly lied and told us they had none. It was like pulling teeth. This was especially aggravating because we were trying to tip the good servers we encountered and this resort made that impossible!! They lie- a lot! We went to the casino and I tried to make change for a $50. The girl told me they didn't have it and when I said I wouldn't gamble then she said she had it. The good I will say was that in the restaurants there was good service and the food was pretty good. Entertainment was pretty good too. Beach was beautiful and resort itself is pretty nice. But with all of the hassle we incurred with the front desk and getting change. We will definitely not be returning to this resort- EVER! and it will probably be a long time before I ever give DR a chance again. It's a shame, because I know it's just the resort but it left a bad taste in our mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3canadians
Toronto, Canada
Feb 24, 2013

Never again!

Should have listened to the advise of the true reviews before we went, instead we kept an open mind and went with the positive reviews hoping for the best! All the negative reviews describe our family experience from the front desk disinterested staff to the food and dysentry (vomitting and diarrhea from the food) I went with my two teens and all 3 of us got sick from the drink and food and are still suffering 2 days after being home. We were given rooms that were not what we booked and had to wait until the next day to move. The housekeeping staff only changed out towels and restocked the fridge in seven days. No new glasses or sheets and definitely no cleaning of the room. It seemed like since we complained that the first room location was beside the derelict neighborhood and we didnt like the 3 am rooster wake up, we were placed right next to the party pool and nightclub for the rest of our stay! The pool area and deck is full of vendors all day harassing you to take a tour with them. The main walkways are manned by men in white shirts who are trying to loor you to the upstairs room and hear their timeshare pitch and get quite indignant when you refuse. One guy said please lady I need to get my commission! This is all day everyday! But the worst part was the food. by day 3 we realized the food is recycled from one meal to the next, just placed in a different pot, dish or pan and with a few differnt additives.. They don't wasted a drop. The restaruants are just another dressed up version of the buffet, it's all the same food. just moved around between places. We tried to play it safe and only stick with food being cooked in front of us but sometimes that was gross. My daughter ordered the pork chops being cooked on the grill and when she took a bite, it was cold, nearly frozen, which told me that the meat had been cooked and frozen and now was being regrilled and served as fresh! I ordered lasagna from the Italian restaurant, It was served to me on a very hot plate which told me it was microwaved, that shouldd have been an warneing but I ate around the black looking meat and tired to just get to the pasta. But clearly failed to be safe because what ensured in the night was violent illness. My daughter tried to play it sfe at the kids food station where everything looked deep fried. The "chicken nuggets" she thought would be safe, were discolured when she cut one open it was a weird color of grey, too late for her, she too was severly ill at midnight and still is not settled. We've been home 2 days! The food dishes are not labelled so yu don't know what anything is and the dining and cook staff don't speak english and wer not able to understand or translate what the dishes contained. Most of the prepared food was a mystery. I conclude that there is not safe handling and storage of the food, the standards are far below what vacationers deserve there at Be Live. But if this is a four or five star by someone elses standards then I guess this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Evie24
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Horrible Place Do not Stay at this hotel!!!!!!

The Location was average. The rooms very dirty, sheets had stains on them and the maid said they are fine and refused to change them. Food was awful all left out in the hot summer day (including yogurt, Cold cuts, fruit and cheese) The staff was the worst of all. I wish they had a zero ratting cause that's what I rate the staff. No one was friendly they ignored you, and never wanted to help with anything. I would never go back even if you told me it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top