$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 126
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnislagirl
Inver Grove, Minnesota, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful

This was my 3rd time in Punta Cana and we loved our stay at Be Live Grand! The standard room had everything we needed, all amenities were in working order, room was clean, beds were comfortable. We don't spend much time in the room but everyday when we returned from activities the beds were made and we had fresh towels, restocked mini fridge. If you get bored here it's your own fault, we were busy with fun activities from morning to night. so much is offered you can't get to it all. We even missed the show one night because we couldn't stay awake for it after a busy day. Food was available whenever we were hungry, a la carte restaurants were very nice with excellent food, just make a reservation, no extra charge. The main buffet area and beach snacks were good, we could always find something we liked. I've been to more beautiful beaches in DR but this beach was fine, seaweed was cleaned everyday and plenty of loungers. If you want the most beautiful beach take the day trip to Isla Saona. I would recommend Be Live Grand and I would stay here again myself. Very fair accomodations, food & drink for the price. ...on a side note, no fair complaining that the staff doesn't speak English well enough, they do a wonderful job with no less than 4 languages, and Dominican Republic is a Spanish speaking country!! If you want English stay in the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCanaRegular
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2013

Not worth it, not comfortable

Really bad experience with the air conditioning of the rooms. The first room I got the room temperature was never below 28 Celsius even though the air conditioning was at full speed. They sent a technician and only managed to fiddle with the ventilator grill. Of course that didn't solve the problem. I complained and they changed me to a room in a different block. In this case the room temperature never dropped below 24 Celsius. In a hot summer night this was far from comfortable. I was glad I only booked a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American mom
East Meadow, New York
Aug 16, 2013

Just ok

The resort itself was pretty when i first arrived inside. until i got to my room. I chose the" Superior Deluxe Oceanview room" and it was far from that because there was a building blocking the ocean view. The food made me sick and don't drink the water. One day they ran out of ice in the buffet and that is what probably cause me get some kind of bacteria from the drinks. The best part was the entertainment at night. The hotel customer service was horrible I thought it was a language barrier but even if i say hola they would maybe mumble back. My bathroom had mildew around the tub, the cabinet doors were broken off of the hinge and the entire room had the sloppiest repairs. It seemed unreal that it was called the superior delux oceanview room... what a joke! The only thing that would make the workers friendly is giving them as many tips as you could. Like any trip you go on... Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VividBrigid
Rhode Island
May 19, 2013

Friendly staff

the hotel is overall good, but the food... I know they can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ParaSailing and the Spa were awesome!

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JIC31p
New York
Apr 28, 2013

Be live Punta Cana

The amenities at the Hotel Punta Cana are kept in poor condition. Just as one example, the first day we got to our room (4303) the service team spent most of the time trying to fix the toilet which was not flushing. We visited Punta Cana trying to relax and rest. The noise from the service carts going in at out of the services quarters was very loud throughout the day and didn't stop until 1:00AM and would start again at 4:00AM. We asked to be switched to another room because we could not sleep; all of the rooms had the same problems. During our search we got very sick from something we ate at the buffet and were forced to leave the hotel. Many of the services offered at the hotel were also severely overpriced. For example, Wi-Fi at the hotel costs $25 USD/Day. When we tried to get medicine in the hotel for our food poisoning, the hotel was charging us $45 USD just for Pepto-Bismol. Due to this we were forced to leave the hotel a day early to try and seek medical care at a reasonable cost. Before checking out we contacted the your office office to try and get a one day refund and we were kept on the on hold for 50 minutes, for which we had to pay an international rate. In summary our experience with the Hotel and with your office was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nahin03
new jersey
Apr 13, 2013

perfect

family vacation perfect everything was good, not complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3canadians
Toronto, Canada
Feb 24, 2013

Never again!

Should have listened to the advise of the true reviews before we went, instead we kept an open mind and went with the positive reviews hoping for the best! All the negative reviews describe our family experience from the front desk disinterested staff to the food and dysentry (vomitting and diarrhea from the food) I went with my two teens and all 3 of us got sick from the drink and food and are still suffering 2 days after being home. We were given rooms that were not what we booked and had to wait until the next day to move. The housekeeping staff only changed out towels and restocked the fridge in seven days. No new glasses or sheets and definitely no cleaning of the room. It seemed like since we complained that the first room location was beside the derelict neighborhood and we didnt like the 3 am rooster wake up, we were placed right next to the party pool and nightclub for the rest of our stay! The pool area and deck is full of vendors all day harassing you to take a tour with them. The main walkways are manned by men in white shirts who are trying to loor you to the upstairs room and hear their timeshare pitch and get quite indignant when you refuse. One guy said please lady I need to get my commission! This is all day everyday! But the worst part was the food. by day 3 we realized the food is recycled from one meal to the next, just placed in a different pot, dish or pan and with a few differnt additives.. They don't wasted a drop. The restaruants are just another dressed up version of the buffet, it's all the same food. just moved around between places. We tried to play it safe and only stick with food being cooked in front of us but sometimes that was gross. My daughter ordered the pork chops being cooked on the grill and when she took a bite, it was cold, nearly frozen, which told me that the meat had been cooked and frozen and now was being regrilled and served as fresh! I ordered lasagna from the Italian restaurant, It was served to me on a very hot plate which told me it was microwaved, that shouldd have been an warneing but I ate around the black looking meat and tired to just get to the pasta. But clearly failed to be safe because what ensured in the night was violent illness. My daughter tried to play it sfe at the kids food station where everything looked deep fried. The "chicken nuggets" she thought would be safe, were discolured when she cut one open it was a weird color of grey, too late for her, she too was severly ill at midnight and still is not settled. We've been home 2 days! The food dishes are not labelled so yu don't know what anything is and the dining and cook staff don't speak english and wer not able to understand or translate what the dishes contained. Most of the prepared food was a mystery. I conclude that there is not safe handling and storage of the food, the standards are far below what vacationers deserve there at Be Live. But if this is a four or five star by someone elses standards then I guess this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dosky827
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2013

Horrid

Beautiful location and country, but that hotel is AWFUL!! food terrible, drinks horrible, and the people NOT at all helpful!! It is not a 4 star, barely a one maybe a 2. Not worth it at all. If I could request a refund I would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAM6
FAIR LAWN, NJ
Aug 14, 2012

NO GOOD

Belive needs new management!! they need to improve the quality and handling of food. we were there with our four kids. All 6 of us got sick, the bathroom was always full... we all got the runs. its too bad because the staff was great. i would not go back!!! PUT THIS LOCATION ON YOUR NOT TO GO PLACE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arod05
Texas
Jun 10, 2012

Great vacation

Overall, we had an amazing time at Be Live. We were hesitant because of the other reviews; however, we didn't experience any of the "bad" stuff noted in those reviews. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were nice (we stayed in buildings 12 & 15). The beach and pools were well maintained and cleaned. There is such a variety of food. It was okay, tasted different, not what we were used used to. However, it was not bad & we didn't get ill or anything like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search