$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
131 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
American Restaurant
American a la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Mexican Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Asian Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 131
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and T
NC
Jun 25, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana

My wife and I just came back from off our honeymoon we love the place but the food was not good to us. Other then that, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulldog85
Coral Springs, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel accommodations were excellent. The staff made you feel very welcome and were always available when needed. Me and my wife had an awesome experience and we planning to return. If this is a couples trip I advise the VIP upgrade excellent experience. The only down fall were the outside vendors which were allowed in the hotel. Please be prepared to get annoyed because they will come out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitey14
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Great Time!

Our primary objective was to enjoy a relaxing vacation for our 20th wedding anniversary....it was great! We upgraded to the VIP master junior suite when we booked and were glad we did. There was a brief mix up upon check in but once they realized we had the VIP they whisked us off to get checked in at the VIP lounge. Our room view was beautiful, but the air wasn't working. They checked it a couple of times, but still not working so Juan Carlos with VIP travel services very efficiently got us switched to a new room.....air was great in new room. We loved having the special bar and beach area with the VIP upgrade, this gave us the opportunity to be away from the spring break college crowd. Be sure to visit Yonathan and Jose in the beach area, they were both great! Abel in the lobby bar was entertaining and fun to go have a drink with. Overall, we found the staff to be friendly and efficient, always willing to help us with anything we needed. Another traveler gave us a tip to just chat with the vendors and then they tend to leave you alone, we found them to be delightful to talk to and it was true once we were friendly they ceased in trying to sell us stuff! Definitely would go back again. The beach and water were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Gourmet and Italian were the best restaurants we visited. We took advantage of the VIP service and ate in the Aqua for our breakfast and some lunches.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Moore
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 11, 2014

Had a nice time

Check in took too long. Greeted well by the staff. Room better than most. Dinner reservations are a must unless you don't care about what you eat. Pool and beach seats were impossible to acquire. The liquor was cheap. Mini bar in the room was nonexistent. Maid service missed our room a few days. Staff included the guests in all of the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expecting great quality
Bronx, NY
Aug 22, 2013

DO NOT RECOMMEND

If you are looking for a place to stay for a vacation without being bothered by vendors and if you are used to quality experience this is NOT the place to go. My boyfriend and I visited for vacation purposes and for my first time going to my own family's country I was NOT at all impressed. The staff doesn't have any sense of urgency whatsoever to please their guests. They're more busy trying to sell you any and everything while at the same time providing a 1 star quality experience on service. We made a reservation to swim with dolphins and the person that helped us set the date and time gave us a paper stating for us to be in the lobby by 7:50AM, we arrived 7:40AM and waited patiently until maybe 8:00AM hit. We decided to ask a staff member if the Dolphin Island people came through to pick up guests and we were told they didn't arrive and we had to wait a little longer, this went on for another maybe 4 more staff members until the final staff member told us they came by at 7:30AM and we were told the wrong time. No one there seems to hold nor share ANY responsibility for any other staff member's mistake or mishap. Our room's phone didn't work until maybe our last day there when we were leaving and they called us to let us know our cab to the airport was waiting. When we made reservations to their Italian restaurant they had nothing Italian to eat they would not accommodate special requests, the pasta they served was overcooked and the service there was nothing to be desired. They are ABSOLUTELY DISORGANIZED and I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. If you do happen to go there GOOD LUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a bus that runs every 2 hrs that takes you the San Juan Plaza for any shopping needs you may have. The supermarket will pretty much have any and everything you need also located inside the plaza on the first floor.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supertatooo
el paso tx
Aug 3, 2013

good but need more details

The hotel was good. The vip was legit for the price but the advertising over show. Didnt like the fact that I was wearing a bracelet that was easy to recognize for locals to try you to sell you stuff that I already bought. Maybe a card or a token so you can hide. I was really harassed by the people from within the hotel that tried to sell me worldwide vip hotels. That was a scam. But everything else for the price is good. Hotel ia decent and the service was great The vip transportation I prepaid failed me they werent waiting for me outside and didnt picked me up from the hotel at the time I asked for. Dont buy it just get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Watch out for left overs

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nath
NY
Jul 29, 2013

Not a five star resort

Overall the stay was okay. Unfortunately, I am not able to relate the stay to a 5 star experience. Our primary expectation was to relax and enjoy the ocean. From that perspective, our experience was enjoyable. We are vegetarians, and we did not see enough food options. It almost seemed at times our vegetarian lifestyle was frowned upon. Our experience at their Mexican restaurant was absolutely disappointing without going into too much of detail. On the contrary, staff at their Italian restaurant were extremely professional. This resort lacks sufficient English speaking staff. So, while most service staff were cordial, communication was rather difficult. Their 24 hour room service options are very limited, yet another disappointment. Their shows also catered mainly to Spanish speaking visitors. Overall, the place did not meet our 5 star expectation. We have experienced 5 star treatment at other places, and this is no where close to it. At best, I would rate this as a 3 star. It is hard to pin point one specific thing to come up with this rating but the experience did not commensurate with the payment. Lastly, they have to do something about all the local vendors by the main area in the evenings and also their sales staff pushing their time share like products. This also stacks up against them in our rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bentley2013
halifax
Mar 3, 2013

Don't Bother!

We upgraded to VIP Building 7 upon check-in, the first room was gross. Smelled musty and the lamps were mouldy, we got changed to the room next door which was much nicer. However we always had a problem with mosquitos in the room. Music was loud at night went till 6 am on Saturday. The beach was good in the VIP area, very windy and lots of seaweed though. We didn't use the main beach and the pool was crowded and dirty. VIP pool was much nicer and cleaner, definitely worth the upgrade. Walk 15 minutes past all the resorts and theres a really nice beach with much nicer water. Food was so so, we didn't get sick but we ate very safe due to other reviewers getting ill. We liked the Italian, Asian was ok, the rest were not good. Salsa and chips on the beach bar are good. Sometimes the restaurant staff made you feel like a nuisance. Service was bad, if you ask for something they forget and you have to call 3 times to get an answer. Unorganized crew and we seen other guests visibly frustrated with the service too. We gave up and made the best of it. We wouldn't go back, stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bother ask for help because they will not help you and also will only waste your time on vacation so do it yourself.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dominicantraveler
pennsylvania
Feb 11, 2013

nice stay

The restaurants were very nice and the people were eager to please. The resort is nice and the beach is great for long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigben141
Texas
Feb 7, 2013

Worst Vacation

This was by far the worst I have ever been treated at a hotel, much less a 4 star. The front desk staff was very rude. They seemed to not want to help me as soon as the noticed I was an American. Maybe more like they hated me because I was American. We didn't get toilet paper in our room until 9pm the second night. When we went to the desk and asked for it they told us wait till tomorrow. The room was not clean. I got some type of rash on my foot the 3rd day I was there. No one speaks English. The food is completely disgusting. I was turned away from an empty restaurant because I didn't make a reservation.. Oh and someone is constantly trying to sell you something, which after a couple of days you actually start to appreciate because they are the only ones that even pretend to be happy you are there.the beach is beautiful but I honestly would not vacation here again even if the hotel and flight were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go somewhere else

Back to menu Return to top