$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
124 reviews
amazing !!!!

Its increible the people , the food , everything , its a muat do ones a year!!!!!! See full review

  • wallace.reid
  • Sep 13, 2014
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santo Domingo
Aug 17, 2010

I would not tell any of my friends.

The customer service was lacking in every single sense. Our bed did not have a blanket for the first night. We called the front desk numerous times throughout the day to beg for a blanket. Each time, someone said they would bring one, but they never did. The customer service at each of the restaurants and bars was poor. The sailing check-out stand was completely booked by 11am the first day, and said that we had to return at 10:30 am the next day to sign up. The next day at 10:15am the same person said that it was completely booked up, and that you have to sign up at 9:00am. This left us completely dismayed. There is no sign that says Be Live anywhere on the hotel. You cannot find it unless you know that the hotel is labelled only "Grand Hotel." Even then, at the registration desk, the sign says "Grad Hotel." The staff said that the "N" had fallen off. The check in counter tried to charge us $15US to check in online, they would not take our confirmation numbers that were written out. Basically, I would not recommend the hotel to anyone, and I may not recomment [...] to anyone either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
edie
Business
new jersey
Aug 27, 2011

gift for daughter

the weather was bad the room was bad - asked for king bed , i am 6.7 was forced to a double room did not look like the pictures at all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mego777
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Terrible Honeymoon experience

My husband and I went to this hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was dirty and the bed didnt have a fitted sheet so the sheet kept pulling up to expose a disgusting old mattress. The worst part of our experience was on our second day there was money missing out of our room. It had been locked and the maids had been in the room. I went to guest services and let them know of the situation and sat there for four hours while they gave me the run around and informed me it would take more research to find out who had been in my room since the key lock showed 4 maids had been in there that day. The guest services manager offered my husband and I a complimentary massage for our troubles. when we went to get our massages we were informed they were not complimentary. I went back the next day and it was a different manager who knew nothing about the theft. So I had to once again spend my day trying to get some help finding out who took my money. I went back to guest services every day of my honeymoon. They gave me the run around and it was never resolved. I absolutely would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless dirty accomidations and having money stolen from your locked room sounds like a good honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LiveFreeorDie83
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 25, 2011

Wish I read the reviews...

Let me start by saying the staff in restaurants were very nice, especially Uriel who worked in Windows. The bartenders were also equally nice. A large majority of the animation crew were also good. Outside of that, I would never recommend this resort to anyone. After they check you in, it's starts going down hill from there. Once we got settled into the room we went to the beach and were immediately approached by peddlers trying to get us to buy souvenirs at unreasonable prices. Once they find out you're American all they can hear is cha-ching. The peddlers are not to be confused with the people who work at the resort who are just as pushy and harassing. You are constantly approached by people trying to get you to buy excursion trips, parasailing, boat rides, etc while you're TRYING to relax on the beach. As if this is not enough, as you exits the main buffet restaurant, you are approached by resort workers who get your attention by saying you have been selected for a VIP tour. All this really means is that they will try to sell you on a timeshare. When you refuse they become rude. Also, we were told that in order for our return trip to the airport to be confirmed we would have to meet with an agent at the resort. This is not true. You can still contact the tour company directly. This meeting is actually another tactic to try to sell something to you. On top of all the constant harassment, the shops on the resort are so outdated that they don't take credit cards. There's also no working ATM on the premises and their "currency exchange" does not accept credit cards which is hard to believe in this day and age. Additionally the food was mediocre, at best. We ate at the "Mexican" restaurant and my chicken burrito was cold. Apparently all the food is prepared in advance and no alteration can be made, such as "no onions please". Our room, while averagely nice, was right next to the courtyard, which made for a great view, but a very difficult time in sleeping since they played music well into the nite. Last but certainly not least, is the overall lack of respect for women by a large population of male staff. Some women may be into that, but I don't like hearing cat calls as I'm trying to relax and enjoy some time with my niece. It's degrading and supports the idea that women are just mere objects. Even the "security" guards were unnecessarily flirtatious. This hotel was definitely not worth the money spent. The only saving grace was being able to meet some really nice people from all over the world. In talking to them we all had the same thoughts about the resort and the same experiences as I have described above. One person had an item stolen from their room, another's camera was stolen right on the "secure beach" and many of us experienced illness as a result of the food. The day we checked out a woman in front of us was checking out ahead of schedule because of her poor experience there. The front desk staff is pretty much useless and really didn't do anything to try to apologize or win back her business. I would recommend going to another resort even if it means spending a bit more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Guy 2011
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Failure to meet basic needs

A lot of promise was lost due to basic problems - There was a leak from upstairs toilet directly on to the commode. It took several calls and several days to be fixed. - There was never enough hot water for the bathtub. It was not fixed for the entire stay of one week in spite of repeated calls. - We left a note for the manager for the above problems. The manager never got back to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't already know Spanish, acquire some basic skills..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saran
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Caution: Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

1. Well you get what you pay. Not a great beach, it was dirty and they didn't clean the weeds. 2. Rooms was ok and no hot water. 3. Trips organized by the Coco tours etc, are not worth it, they put you on a run down bus and all I got was a back pain from Santo Domingo trip. 4. No good entertainment at the hotel. 5. Food was blend, and was the same everyday. 6. Important, the staff at the lobby was really rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have a lot of 1 dollar bill for tips and other expenses. This hotel doesn't accept Travelers Checks, encash them at the airport or get a safety deposit at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddad234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Bad foods and service

Though the beach was beautiful, the foods and service at the hotel was way below average, pretty disappointing. The most of stuff do not speak English and also are very unwilling to get job done. During our 5 days stay, we experienced no ice cubes, no beach towels etc, due to really low standards of everything about the hotel. Just to cut off the wrist band when we were checking out, we had to wait 20 minutes, talked to 5 different people, with no help. They have always excuse themselves saying "my boss". They have really low standard of work ethic and do not want to do any extra work, which means customers rarely gets any help in the all inclusive environment, as tips are already supposedly included. The foods are below average too. The menu are pretty much same everyday, and to get a reservation at special restaurants, you have to be in a long line to talk to very unwilling workers, and they say most places are booked till 2 days in advance etc. So you ended up eating at the same buffet style places, where you find the worst "burger" ever everyday, sitting there for long time. You can guess everything else if they can't even cook for normal burger....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappyhoneymooner
Business
College Park, MD
Jan 12, 2012

So bad that will not go back to Dominican Republic again

Save your money for another adventure, here's why: 1. Called the hotel to book taxi service from the airport and they charged me $70 US roundtrip payed in advanced (fishy). Later found out that hotel doesn't have taxi service, I was transfered to Punta Cana Taxi and that the rate was $60 not $70. Not only someone charged an additional $10 but they never showed up for my departure. 2. The check-in was a nightmare, I had my confirmation number, my name was reflected on their system and they didn't want to give me the room because I didn't print the email. 3. I booked a Junior suite (from hotel description "Room includes Jacuzzi tub and separate shower in the room." and was given a standard room with shower. Had to pay $80US/night for an upgrade to a master suite so my wife can had what she wanted. The included internet never worked on this room. 4. All their Restaurants require reservation and they only open for dinner. For a reservation I had to wait in line for 30min and you can only book 4 reservations in one stop, this if you ask, cause I didn't want to repeat the process every day. On the restaurants the quality of the food is below average except on the Japanese restaurant which was average. The remaining meals are buffet and it was poor quality (e.g. no clean tables, food leftovers with different names, etc). The quality of the alcohol is decent but the mix for the drinks isn't (melted frozen drinks, piña coladas, etc.). 5. Don't expect peace and quiet time, there's going to be a vendor in every corner inside the hotel trying to sell you something. Most of them are at the beach cause it's public. 6. Had a couple days that the maid didn't showed up to clean the room and when she showed up it was like 7:00PM. The day after she left us without towels so we had to complain to her supervisor. 7. All included hotel activities require a deposit and there are limited to an hour. Also you will have a hard time to get them to give you the stuff (e.g. if you want to go snorkeling they will try to sell you scuba diving instead and give you many excuses why you shouldn't do snorkeling). 8. There's another company inside the hotel that wear white polo-shirts. These guys are trying to sell something similar to a timeshare. My wife and I met other couples that had bought that and they regret. They contacted lawyers and they couldn't cancel, now they're stuck. 9. Security guards in the hotel are fake, it's all a mafia trying to get your money. I speak perfect Spanish and listened to their conversations telling the vendors at the beach what your wristband color means and who has "more money". Also heard stories of how they oversell to get more money according to this. 10. At checkout I was charged $264US for telephone calls that we didn't make. We had an international phone cause we now they can get expensive. After screaming and throwing a few thing off the counter they finally withdraw the charges and I was happy to leave the place. Overall, I was hoping for something similar to a Cruise in the Caribbean (I've done the Carnival Destiny) where is mostly all inclusive and everything is excellent (food, entertainment, service,etc) but I ended up dealing with rude people, eating poor quality food, boring, overspending and having to promise my wife that we are going on a second honeymoon soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ksnunz
Business
Merchantville, NJ, USA
Jan 15, 2012

getaway from the cold

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. I will try to not let this resort be the reason I do not go back. From the moment we checked in we had nothing but issues with the hotel staff. Everything was about money! At first they tried to be slick and only give us one room when we paid for two because they said I didn't have the "voucher". We only used these for our ground transportation and excursions. We also had no voucher to print! The man at the front desk kept telling us we didn't have the paper, but when we showed him our e-mail confirmation he magically found my name. When we check our rooms out we found that we had two queen sized beds in both. When we went back to see if we could switch for a room with a king bed we were told they were overbooked and to go back in the morning when people checked out. We did that. We were told again, to come back in 1 hour. We did that, then we were told to come back at 3 and the lady at the front desk would check with here supervisor. She also asked me very rudely why? Now I understand there may be a cultural and language barrier but I believe manners and approach with a guest is universal. She was being very rude. We went back again, and the lady smirked and said go ask that man over there. She was pointing to the manager. We were so confused. We had to go ask the manager ourselves because she said it would get done faster that way! Wow!! So we did. He was speaking with other guest that appeared to be "VIP's" so we waiting patiently off to the side. He saw us. He never approached us and walked away with that couple. When we followed him back to the lobby he disappeared into his office and never came out. He never acknowledged us and the lady that told us to ask him never even went to tell him we were waiting to talk to him. Extremely unprofessional! Finally, after wasting most of our first day we decided to just leave it alone and make the best of it. The room was the bare minimum and very old. It was clean but far from luxurious or even standard. It's funny because we have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts ranging from 3-5 stars. This does not deserve the 3.5-4 star rating it is given. There is a newer side to the resort but were told it wasn't any much better by other guests. Another thing to mention, we tried throughout the entire trip to get change for American dollars and they constantly lied and told us they had none. It was like pulling teeth. This was especially aggravating because we were trying to tip the good servers we encountered and this resort made that impossible!! They lie- a lot! We went to the casino and I tried to make change for a $50. The girl told me they didn't have it and when I said I wouldn't gamble then she said she had it. The good I will say was that in the restaurants there was good service and the food was pretty good. Entertainment was pretty good too. Beach was beautiful and resort itself is pretty nice. But with all of the hassle we incurred with the front desk and getting change. We will definitely not be returning to this resort- EVER! and it will probably be a long time before I ever give DR a chance again. It's a shame, because I know it's just the resort but it left a bad taste in our mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Evie24
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Horrible Place Do not Stay at this hotel!!!!!!

The Location was average. The rooms very dirty, sheets had stains on them and the maid said they are fine and refused to change them. Food was awful all left out in the hot summer day (including yogurt, Cold cuts, fruit and cheese) The staff was the worst of all. I wish they had a zero ratting cause that's what I rate the staff. No one was friendly they ignored you, and never wanted to help with anything. I would never go back even if you told me it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top