$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
122 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annita
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 18, 2011

family vacations

our stayed there was wonderful, all the staff were so nice and friendly , nice activities for kids and adults, i really like the hotel so spacious perfect to have a good hanymoon or just to relax.... room cleaning service was soso need to improve more.... besides that everything was perfect... i would come back again ..... i do recommeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buddybrusegar
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 11, 2014

Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and ready for our first refreshment within 30 minutes off plane. Shows great, the entertainment staff a step above. Bars and food area and staff very kind and helpful. Most people should remember a tip will get you a lot more than ones that do not. Had a great time, a even won a little at the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

a small tip will get your coffee and drinks very quickly after the first day.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizo
Connecticut
Jan 20, 2012

Great place!

Went there with one of my friends and we had such a good time we didn't want to leave! Staff is great. They made everything as comfortable as possible. Beach is right there so it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
new york
Jul 5, 2011

it was wonderful

it was perfect and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nahin03
new jersey
Apr 13, 2013

perfect

family vacation perfect everything was good, not complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoody
missouri
Dec 12, 2011

friendly

every worker smiled, sang laughed and looked like they enjoyed what they were doing. The room was spotless. This will be our last trip, because of my husband's health. what a great way to go out. I felt like we made personal friends with most of the staff. I liked being around them more than the other vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheen
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

NYCity Guy Review

First I want to point out that I am very picky when it comes to comfort and especially food. I really don't understand some of the negative reviews here because I was completely surprised by the overall quality of this resort. The pictures on the website don't even do the place justice. I'll go into detail below if you want to continue reading but overall I give this resort a 4.5 out of 5. The hotel is in great condition and has 15 buildings plus reastaurants, bars, lobby, etc.... they are all extremely well kept and constantly cleaned throughout every day. The beach is perfect and yes it has some seaweed but that's nature. You will always see people working hard to remove as much as possible on a daily basis. Plus you can walk 10 minutes west and find even better conditions to swim. The main pool is big and really nice with a swim up bar, and there are also 4 medium sized pools around the resort plus two lazy river pools (7 total or even more that I may have missed). FOOD: I am used to the best options in the world at my disposal. With that said, I really don’t understand some of the negative reviews here. It may be an expectation thing I guess. I go into this kind of trip knowing I won’t find food options as high quality as back home but I still want the best available quality in the area. I have also been to 4+ star resorts in other countries and was absolutely uhappy by the food they served in those places. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised by the buffet and restaurants in this resort. I traveled with my vegetarian girlfriend and there was lots for her to eat everyday on the trip so that says a lot. Make sure on your first day you set up your dinner reservations for your trip. The staff outside the windows buffet are very helpful and will listen to your needs and will also find ways to get you to every restaurant if you’d like. We both loved the japanese, gourmet and mexican restaurants. Sport Bar was mediocre and I didn't go to the others. Overall, I would give the food in this resort a 4 out of 5. Staff & Drinks: Everyone works so hard at this resort and yet they always smile and say hello when you walk by and genuinely like to get to know you. I am terrible with names but the one person that stuck out was Santiago from the Plantation Bar. He was very nice and really fast at serving drinks and making sure you were taken care of. Also, Cesar from the Aqua restaurant was awesome. Make sure you tip (a couple of dollars here and there) the hard working people that take care of you. Staff gets a 5 out of 5. I read some reviews that talk about watered down drinks and that’s really strange to me. You can tell the bartenders exactly how much liquor you want in your cup- even with the frozen drinks, they tell you when to stop pouring the rum. Another point- you are in the Caribbean so drink rum as it is your best bet. The rum in the resort is Barcelo, which is really good rum (better than baccardi in my opinion). The vodka they use is on Smirnoff’s level, and the whisky on Johnny Walker Red level. They have a drink menu but you can order whatever you want. I personally loved the Coco Loco with dark rum and the pina colada the best. A good tip- ask for an extra cup if you order a frozen drink because the liquor always rises to the top and is much better if you mix it up. As I said, all frozen drinks are in machines and they are virgin and the bartender will add whatever amount of alcohol you want to it. Don’t feel limited to the menu- if you want dark rum in a pina colada (which I prefer) then just tell the bartender. Overall, drinks get a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book a roundtrip airport shuttle when you purchase your trip. Believe me, it makes things so much easier because the airport is really crowded and taxis are expensive even for a 10 minute ride ($15-$20 per person each way to hotel). Also, on one or 2 nights, vendors will occupy the main pool area and sometimes get very aggressive trying to sell you stuff. My best tip is to simply reply no thank you and keep walking casually. If you stop to talk, they will get more aggressive. That is of course if you're not interested in the stuff they have (which I wasn't). If you walk along the beach you will see vendors that will sell the same stuff at half the price or better. The pool by plantation bar is much more quiet and secluded, plus is right by the lazy river pool. Also, Santiago makes the best drinks and is the best there is. Since it's a lot less crowded here and Santiago is so quick, there is barely any wait for drinks here. Lounge chair space is limited so get her early if you want to lay out here. If you do the japanese restaurant, which you definitely should, just know that everyone gets the same meal- rice, veggies, chicken, steak and shrimp. If you are a vegetarian, make sure to tell the waiter/chef that you can't have meat. He will give you more shrimp, veggies, rice or whatever you ask for basically. Last but not least-- tip the people that work so hard to take care of you. I wouldn't tip everyone but those few that are exceptional at making your vacation even better deserve some love.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulldog85
Coral Springs, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel accommodations were excellent. The staff made you feel very welcome and were always available when needed. Me and my wife had an awesome experience and we planning to return. If this is a couples trip I advise the VIP upgrade excellent experience. The only down fall were the outside vendors which were allowed in the hotel. Please be prepared to get annoyed because they will come out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flitterwochen
Morden, MB, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Honeymoon

went there for two weeks; wuold love to go there any time soon again; service and staff was fantastic;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kgavrg855
Germantown, MD, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Greatest place to stay! highly recommended

The hotel was fantastic!! I highly recommended, everyone was courteous and very helpful, take my word I work at the Ritz Carlton! I was concerned because of the previous reviews but you have nothing to worry about! The hotel was pretty big, had several pools on each building, 5 theme restaurants (Mexican, Brazilian, Chinese, American, Dominican), buffet style, bars everywhere, lounge area, live entertainment every night and fun games for everyone. We couldn’t have asked for a better place, as soon as we checked in we were upgraded to a suite; grabbed something delicious food before heading to the beach; later went to the pool and enjoy some drinks there. Made dinner reservations and right after went to see the life show which was incredible; my husband and I had an incredible time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked a tour to Santo Domingo which is the capital, and took us to several historic places around the area (many great pictures and fun memories). And usually stop at places where you can find souvenirs at a much affordable price instead of the store prices in the resort.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search