$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
American Restaurant
American a la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Mexican Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Asian Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sk8 Ninja
New York, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

It's fine, wouldn't go again.

We had mixed feelings about this experience. There lack of liquor was EXTREAMLY disappointing, the food was less than exciting. We ate at 4 of the 5 dining places, the Buffett was the best and that is not saying much. However the resort was beautiful!! The grounds were well kept, and the beach was amazing!!!! If you want to eat and drink go elsewhere, but if you want to lay around and read, for a reasonable price this could work:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just go with the flow
buffalo ny
Jan 13, 2012

It worked for me

All I planned to do while at Be Live was to nothing. Im serious, I went with a few friends, we just wanted some rest and relaxation and got just that. The staff makes this place, they are very friendly and go out of the way to please Im sure tipping also help. The room wasn't the greatest but I was in it to shower and sleep so I didn't care. The buffet food was ok, but it worked, I didn't go on vacation for food. I spent 8-10 hours a day laying in the sun being lazy and loved it. The hotel needs some work but honestly it worked for me. Im not one to demand the highest standards, I'm sure anyone can tell by my writing, I really just don't care. I would go back to Be Live again because of the staff, nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappyhoneymooner
College Park, MD
Jan 12, 2012

So bad that will not go back to Dominican Republic again

Save your money for another adventure, here's why: 1. Called the hotel to book taxi service from the airport and they charged me $70 US roundtrip payed in advanced (fishy). Later found out that hotel doesn't have taxi service, I was transfered to Punta Cana Taxi and that the rate was $60 not $70. Not only someone charged an additional $10 but they never showed up for my departure. 2. The check-in was a nightmare, I had my confirmation number, my name was reflected on their system and they didn't want to give me the room because I didn't print the email. 3. I booked a Junior suite (from hotel description "Room includes Jacuzzi tub and separate shower in the room." and was given a standard room with shower. Had to pay $80US/night for an upgrade to a master suite so my wife can had what she wanted. The included internet never worked on this room. 4. All their Restaurants require reservation and they only open for dinner. For a reservation I had to wait in line for 30min and you can only book 4 reservations in one stop, this if you ask, cause I didn't want to repeat the process every day. On the restaurants the quality of the food is below average except on the Japanese restaurant which was average. The remaining meals are buffet and it was poor quality (e.g. no clean tables, food leftovers with different names, etc). The quality of the alcohol is decent but the mix for the drinks isn't (melted frozen drinks, piña coladas, etc.). 5. Don't expect peace and quiet time, there's going to be a vendor in every corner inside the hotel trying to sell you something. Most of them are at the beach cause it's public. 6. Had a couple days that the maid didn't showed up to clean the room and when she showed up it was like 7:00PM. The day after she left us without towels so we had to complain to her supervisor. 7. All included hotel activities require a deposit and there are limited to an hour. Also you will have a hard time to get them to give you the stuff (e.g. if you want to go snorkeling they will try to sell you scuba diving instead and give you many excuses why you shouldn't do snorkeling). 8. There's another company inside the hotel that wear white polo-shirts. These guys are trying to sell something similar to a timeshare. My wife and I met other couples that had bought that and they regret. They contacted lawyers and they couldn't cancel, now they're stuck. 9. Security guards in the hotel are fake, it's all a mafia trying to get your money. I speak perfect Spanish and listened to their conversations telling the vendors at the beach what your wristband color means and who has "more money". Also heard stories of how they oversell to get more money according to this. 10. At checkout I was charged $264US for telephone calls that we didn't make. We had an international phone cause we now they can get expensive. After screaming and throwing a few thing off the counter they finally withdraw the charges and I was happy to leave the place. Overall, I was hoping for something similar to a Cruise in the Caribbean (I've done the Carnival Destiny) where is mostly all inclusive and everything is excellent (food, entertainment, service,etc) but I ended up dealing with rude people, eating poor quality food, boring, overspending and having to promise my wife that we are going on a second honeymoon soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unpleased
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Needs a lot of work

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the experience at the hotel was horrible. We had to wait over 2 hours in line to check in, and over 2 hours to check out!! And it was not because there were many others in front of us. It was simply because the service desk took its time. There were over 6 people working behind the desk, but only one person taking care of the reservations. Also, the all-inclusive package included making reservations at different restaurants other than the main buffet. However, making reservations to the restaurants was not very convenient. It had to be at 8am, and we did finally get a reservation, we had to wait over two hours to be seated. So we ended up eating at the same main buffet everyday. The rooms were not very clean. There was always a shortage of towels and would have to wait hours before being able to get new towels. Finally, we barely slept due to insect bites at night. Even though we kept our patio doors closed at all times, we spent every evening trying to catch all the mosquitos in the room! We could not sleep at all. After a heavy rain, the hotel came and sprayed the room for mosquitos, but then, we had to deal with the chemical smell AND the mosquitos did not go anywhere. So overall, we were definitely disappointed in the hotel expersience. It should have been listed as a two-star or 3-star hotel, definitely not a 4-star hotel, because then, we would have at least know what we were getting into!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chata
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Disappointed

The property and location is beautiful and very clean including the rooms.However, rooms needs to be updated, there are plumbing problems . Regular guests are accomodated in the older section of the resort. In order to stay in the newer sections or even consider you for an upgrade you need to be an exculsive VIP member of their resort. Upon arrival you are asked to attend an orientation to try to get you to join their membership which is similar to a timeshare and you have to give a down payment which costs thousands along with monthly payments. There are several restaurants including a buffet daily which are satisfactory. Smoking is allowed on the entire proerty and this is a problem if you are a non-smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denaque
Rock Island, Illinois
Jan 5, 2012

Be Live Hotel, Punta Cana

The location of Be Live is great--beach is right there plus 4 pools. Overall staff was friendly and helpful. I signed up for 4 different excursions and they were fantastic and the guides were really good---worth every penny. The actual room was above average and each room has a balcony. My view was great--overlooking pool courtyard. Always had entertainment during the evening. I always ate at Windows restaurant because I prefer the variety of buffets and there was lots to choose from and it was all good. Never felt unsafe. Lots of families were there and seemed to really enjoy it. I didn't have any issues with check in but arranging my departure to the airport the day before took a little more time than I would have liked but others I met told me they had difficulties with check in that took very long. I'd recommend arriving after 4pm since I believe that's when check in is. The location of my room was perfect since it was in a quieter location and a nice stroll to the restaurant area. The grounds of the hotel are really beautifully landscaped and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Just returned from Punta Cana after being there from Dec. 29--Jan 4 2012. Bring lots of singles or small bills for tipping/shopping. US dollars were accepted without problem. ATM fee is high plus you'll be charged fee at your own bank. I was told there was a $20 departure fee at airport but never had to pay it but I did have to pay a $10 entry fee upon arrival. So just in case, set aside that $ for both cases. Sign up for excursions. I did so online before going but you can also do it there but that kind of looked time consuming as the people available to sign you up were not always available and you had to go back a couple of times. If you sign up in advance, you can then select the actual days to do the activities when you get there and check in---I recommend doing it that way or seeing if you can do it prior to arrival. Transportation will pick you up each day of an excursion at the hotel. You will be given the date/time ahead of time to plan. I tipped my guides/drivers and they seemed very appreciative. I recommend Caribbean Carnival, Bavaro Spash, Dolphin Swim, Bavaro Runners. Well worth the $. When booking my trip online I also signed up with roundtrip transportation to my hotel and back to airport after trip. At the hotel lobby, there were workers who wanted you to talk to someone about time shares or something. I simply said I already had plans for the day and had to go. Some of the workers are quite flirtatious and persistent but I never felt it crossed the line but I could see how some people not used to this might. My room was cleaned each afternoon and there is a cabana by the main pool to get a clean beach towel each day so leave yours home. Due to humidity there is a bit of musty smell in rooms but that's to be expected and also means things don't dry that fast. Women should bring headbands because chances are your hair will misbehave and curling irons don't help. Rooms have hairdryers and I had no problem with electrical plugs for charging camera, phone. I did forget to notify my phone carrier and could have racked up huge roaming charges but luckily got that squared away while there so don't forget to take care of that so you can at least send/receive texts. Rooms have safes and you pay a $20 deposit to get key. I never had issues with anything disturbed in my room. Beautiful beach and you can also find things to do there on a whim--windsurfing, parasailing, etc. Remember you do all these things at your own risk. There are also photographers at hotel who you can hire to do personal "glamour shots" for you. Watch your alcohol consumption so as to not ruin your vacation and take sunscreen. Live entertainment nightly. Jewelry/craft peddlers at hotel a couple of nights and they of course will try and get the best price they can. You can always walk away. I was told by one guide NOT to buy cigars on the beach as they are fake on inside and filled with newspaper so beware. The hotel complex is quite large and kind of reminded me of a little planned community complete with restaurants, shops, etc. Security is always walking around and I never felt unsafe even though I was traveling alone. Overall I had an amazing time and would go back again and would stay at the same place again.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddad234
New York, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Bad foods and service

Though the beach was beautiful, the foods and service at the hotel was way below average, pretty disappointing. The most of stuff do not speak English and also are very unwilling to get job done. During our 5 days stay, we experienced no ice cubes, no beach towels etc, due to really low standards of everything about the hotel. Just to cut off the wrist band when we were checking out, we had to wait 20 minutes, talked to 5 different people, with no help. They have always excuse themselves saying "my boss". They have really low standard of work ethic and do not want to do any extra work, which means customers rarely gets any help in the all inclusive environment, as tips are already supposedly included. The foods are below average too. The menu are pretty much same everyday, and to get a reservation at special restaurants, you have to be in a long line to talk to very unwilling workers, and they say most places are booked till 2 days in advance etc. So you ended up eating at the same buffet style places, where you find the worst "burger" ever everyday, sitting there for long time. You can guess everything else if they can't even cook for normal burger....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jan v
ohio
Jan 2, 2012

tipping

had an awwesome time! staff was awesome! only complaint we had was that we did not have a phone in the room and asked numerous times. finally on day 4 we got one. we asked for "wake-up call" before we got our phone and they assured us they would "come to room to awakeden us--which they did not. we also had a problem with the hotel safe key and lock would not work. we made 3 trips to front desk (could not call since we didn"t have a phone) before getting problem resolved. other than those 2 little problems--a nice, smooth vaction. we have done probably 15 of the all-inclusive vactions to the carribean and we got well worth our money out of this trip. would go again--just let me know when!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funny me
binghamton, ny
Dec 31, 2011

lots of fun

we had a great time. i went with family, and even our midnight snack was fun, there was always somewhere to eat. the spa was so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate's Girl 22
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Week In Paradise

This hotel is wonderful and a great deal. The staff is friendly the food is great with many options. My only complaint is that there is nothing close by so you will have to travel via taxi a good distance to do any shopping. The beach is very nice and the water is beautiful however there is a lot of seaweed that washes up on shore but the staff does and excellent job of cleaning that up right away. Sign up for the couples massage + the ladies are wonderful! I would recommend this resort in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If they are backed up at check-in see one of the men by the entrance, they will get you right in.

Back to menu Return to top