$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
122 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheen
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

NYCity Guy Review

First I want to point out that I am very picky when it comes to comfort and especially food. I really don't understand some of the negative reviews here because I was completely surprised by the overall quality of this resort. The pictures on the website don't even do the place justice. I'll go into detail below if you want to continue reading but overall I give this resort a 4.5 out of 5. The hotel is in great condition and has 15 buildings plus reastaurants, bars, lobby, etc.... they are all extremely well kept and constantly cleaned throughout every day. The beach is perfect and yes it has some seaweed but that's nature. You will always see people working hard to remove as much as possible on a daily basis. Plus you can walk 10 minutes west and find even better conditions to swim. The main pool is big and really nice with a swim up bar, and there are also 4 medium sized pools around the resort plus two lazy river pools (7 total or even more that I may have missed). FOOD: I am used to the best options in the world at my disposal. With that said, I really don’t understand some of the negative reviews here. It may be an expectation thing I guess. I go into this kind of trip knowing I won’t find food options as high quality as back home but I still want the best available quality in the area. I have also been to 4+ star resorts in other countries and was absolutely uhappy by the food they served in those places. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised by the buffet and restaurants in this resort. I traveled with my vegetarian girlfriend and there was lots for her to eat everyday on the trip so that says a lot. Make sure on your first day you set up your dinner reservations for your trip. The staff outside the windows buffet are very helpful and will listen to your needs and will also find ways to get you to every restaurant if you’d like. We both loved the japanese, gourmet and mexican restaurants. Sport Bar was mediocre and I didn't go to the others. Overall, I would give the food in this resort a 4 out of 5. Staff & Drinks: Everyone works so hard at this resort and yet they always smile and say hello when you walk by and genuinely like to get to know you. I am terrible with names but the one person that stuck out was Santiago from the Plantation Bar. He was very nice and really fast at serving drinks and making sure you were taken care of. Also, Cesar from the Aqua restaurant was awesome. Make sure you tip (a couple of dollars here and there) the hard working people that take care of you. Staff gets a 5 out of 5. I read some reviews that talk about watered down drinks and that’s really strange to me. You can tell the bartenders exactly how much liquor you want in your cup- even with the frozen drinks, they tell you when to stop pouring the rum. Another point- you are in the Caribbean so drink rum as it is your best bet. The rum in the resort is Barcelo, which is really good rum (better than baccardi in my opinion). The vodka they use is on Smirnoff’s level, and the whisky on Johnny Walker Red level. They have a drink menu but you can order whatever you want. I personally loved the Coco Loco with dark rum and the pina colada the best. A good tip- ask for an extra cup if you order a frozen drink because the liquor always rises to the top and is much better if you mix it up. As I said, all frozen drinks are in machines and they are virgin and the bartender will add whatever amount of alcohol you want to it. Don’t feel limited to the menu- if you want dark rum in a pina colada (which I prefer) then just tell the bartender. Overall, drinks get a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book a roundtrip airport shuttle when you purchase your trip. Believe me, it makes things so much easier because the airport is really crowded and taxis are expensive even for a 10 minute ride ($15-$20 per person each way to hotel). Also, on one or 2 nights, vendors will occupy the main pool area and sometimes get very aggressive trying to sell you stuff. My best tip is to simply reply no thank you and keep walking casually. If you stop to talk, they will get more aggressive. That is of course if you're not interested in the stuff they have (which I wasn't). If you walk along the beach you will see vendors that will sell the same stuff at half the price or better. The pool by plantation bar is much more quiet and secluded, plus is right by the lazy river pool. Also, Santiago makes the best drinks and is the best there is. Since it's a lot less crowded here and Santiago is so quick, there is barely any wait for drinks here. Lounge chair space is limited so get her early if you want to lay out here. If you do the japanese restaurant, which you definitely should, just know that everyone gets the same meal- rice, veggies, chicken, steak and shrimp. If you are a vegetarian, make sure to tell the waiter/chef that you can't have meat. He will give you more shrimp, veggies, rice or whatever you ask for basically. Last but not least-- tip the people that work so hard to take care of you. I wouldn't tip everyone but those few that are exceptional at making your vacation even better deserve some love.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eagle Eye
Montana, USA
Mar 2, 2012

DON'T GO HERE!!!!!

Didn't get the room I had requested. Rooms were very old and needed updating. Service was very slow. Never had all our towels. Spring breakers made the trip horrible. Food was HORRIBLE the worst we have ever had. The beach and pool were GREAT the hotel overall was ok but I would NOT go back to this hotel or Dominican!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FAMILY TRAVELORS
New Jersey, USA
Feb 28, 2012

UNEXPECTED Disappointment

The hotel grounds were pretty and spacious. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The biggest grip we had was that the staff was not attentive and was lazy and rude at times. It seemed as though we were bothering them. When ever we had a question we were passed off to someone else who still did not either understand us or did not want to deal with simple questions and issues. We did NOT have Hot water for 24 hours. I took my family here as a MUCH needed family time and relaxation to find that on our 2nd day 300 college students rolled in from Michigan to have a drink fest and blowout! Not really what I call VACATION! The food was average, NEED to make dinner reservations! Hard to do if not sure about menu if traveling with kids. Made the best of it but will not return to this hotel. We will travel to another country for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny 101
Delaware, USA
Feb 21, 2012

great place for a Family vacation

My only complaint about this Hotel is upon arrival we were told the resort was full and they were upgrading us to the presidential resorts, 2 mins away. They put us in a taxi and we didn’t know where we going and the taxi driver didn’t speak English. After a 25 min ride to a condo, that had 1 bar and 1 restaurant that was located off the condo area. The condo was very nice but it was not what we paid for or were expecting, the bar and restaurant were not so nice. They wanted us to stay at this condo until 2pm the next day we decided to take a taxi back to our hotel that cost us $25.00. Once we arrived back at our Hotel they upgraded us to a sweet and black wristbands. We were in Room 7307 After that we had a great time! The food was very good at the specialty restaurants, we ate at the Mexican, Brazilin, Gourmet and the Japanese for lunch we ate at the beach bar and the bbq stand. None of us got sick after 7 nights. We had a bumpy start but would go again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have the blue wristbands you need to stand in line outside of the windows restaurant to make reservations to the specialty restaurants. If you get upgraded to the black or gold wristbands you can make your reservations at you room lounge. I didn’t know so I stood in line and made them for the first 3. They also only let you make up to 3 reservations per day. We didn’t have any problems getting the ones we wanted.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJKC
Kansas City, MO, USA
Feb 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

Place is beautiful. People are usually friendly. They try to catch you on the "come tell us about your stay but we really want you to buy a time share" kind of thing, it gets old pretty quick, specially when you are actually trying to enjoy the sun. It was a good experience for the price we paid. Food is just ok, quite a few options of drinks and good cold beer. But hey... We were there to relax by the beach and had a great time doing that. So our expectations were met in that subject. It was a good first "all-inclusive" experience but we were not wowed by many things, expect the natural beauty of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bruners
kentucky
Feb 15, 2012

Spend your money elsewhere!

The Be Live Grand is perpetually overbooked.The front desk employees are the rudest people we have dealt with in Punta Cana! We were bussed to another resort for "only one night",bussed back to Be Live Grand the next day. It was almost 24 hours to finally get checked in--- to a room with a bathroom door hanging off the hinges and a toilet that would not flush. I personally picked up nails and broken glass on the beach.We are asking for a partial refund and as expected, getting the big run around! Their motto is"tell only to your best friends",I woundn't tell my worst enemies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TBRn
NJ
Feb 11, 2012

Okay

We did have a good time but how could you not being on a beautiful island? The food was not good. The room was not super clean and not very nice. Apparently, the newer/nicer rooms are in buildings #9 and up, which we did not find out until the last day. Many of the staff and natives were VERY pushy about buying things. You pretty much just have to say not thank you and not make eye contact or engage them in any sort of conversation. The pools and outer grounds were nice and the beach was beautiful. Doing a trip outside of the resort was a lot of fun; I would definitely recommend that. Next time I go back to Punta Cana I will probably be staying at another resort as I realized you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canuck7721
Windsor, ON, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Terrible... stay away

Booked a room with this hotel over New Years. Arrived, and they had overbooked and there wasn't a room for us. Shipped us out to another hotel like cattle. Nobody told us any information. Treated terribly!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slick53821
Fort Campbell, Fort Campbell North, KY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Staff that is about it

All of the staff was very helpful. From the time we reached the hotel to the time we left. As far as the stay kind of a pain to have to make your food reservations three days out. Also if you are wanting to plan things to do well there either do via online or right away when you get to the hotel. If not they will stop you. I burned a whole day there listening to people offering things:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You do not have to exchange your money for pesos. All the shops and everything actually prefer american dollars

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DressyChemE
Phils PA
Feb 7, 2012

Nice grounds Food could be better

The place looked great (outside) the rooms are so so, I heard the timeshare rooms are beautiful. We decided not to do the tour. But they can be pretty pushy about that. The place wasnt very crowded, you can always get a spot on the beach, which was important to me. Also its kinda dead at night. I came out my room at about 8pm and it was a ghost town. I didnt mind because i wanted to relax on my vacation, I didnt care to party or anything. They have some nightly shows, I stopped by for a few, then only one worth watching was their Micheal Jackson show. The food wasnt great. They had the same breakfast everyday and the dinner buffet is hit or miss. If I found one entree I liked I was happy. I only went to one of the restaurants where you had to make a reservation, it was the brazillian steakhouse, it wasnt very good, and I heard from other couples that the other restaurants werent that good either. So if you want a low key vacation that has a nice beach & pool, with not too many people around, and dont mind so so food this is probably a good fit for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search