$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
American Restaurant
American a la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Mexican Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Asian Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caraita
Quakertown Pa. USA
Mar 21, 2012

Worst trip I was ever on

The plane ride started off great and for the most part the trip to and from the hotel was great. We got there and we checked in and the lobby was full of people. The food was terrible the booze was less than par. Made us sick every day. The staff was not helpfull at all. There was not enough beach chairs. They tried to push us to join some group share program every day we were there. They tried to constantly sell us trips on the beach. And then when you asked questions they somehow forgot the english language. The rooms were very noisy and loud. We asked for extra blankets for the room they never brought them. We came back to our room and there were people in it partying. The last day we were there they ran out of booze. There is much much more bad things i can mention but won't. I even have pictures to document those too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do yourself a favor don't book this hotel . I read the reviews and thought well it cant be as bad as they said it was. Well it was worse than they said it was.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRALL
Voorhees N.J.
Mar 20, 2012

GREAT BEACH BUT- - - -

BeLive is a HUGE resort . Like a tourist factory. Considering the amount of guests the food was quite good especially the Brazilian restaurant. Our room overlooked main pool and bar with a very loud obnoxious DJ who semed to be there none stop. There was a smaller pool that was quieter and quiet on the beach which was the best thing about the hotel. Rooms were kind of dowdy old TV no flat screen! Bathroom had been modernized but they forgot to grout around the new tile! So,for the money, I did'nt feel ripped off but I would'nt go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizKW
Trenton, NJ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Nothing but problems

We arrived at the hotel only to be told that they had overbooked and that we would have to go to the Presidential Suites for 2 nights until they worked out the issue. That would have been OK except the Suites were 25 minutes one way by shuttle and the times that the shuttle came/went were unpredictable at best. We came for Spring Break to have fun at the all-inclusive resort. The suites were beautiful, but just not what we were looking for. We were told our room would be ready at 10 AM, so we got up and waited for the shuttle for 2 hours!! When we got there, the room was not ready; it would be ready at 3 PM. Then it was 4 PM. Then we got upset. The hotel never offered us anything for our troubles either. When we finally got our room for 3 people, it had a king-size bed in it. That's just inexcusable after all we had been through. Staff did not try to make amends or help us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wisconsin couple
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Will not recommend to friends and family...or enemies

We arrived on Tuesday, 3/13. Upon arrival we were told that the hotel did not "have our reservation in the system" and were unable to give us a room until the next day. Since I had the printed info, they said that we could stay at Be Live presidential suites in Bavaro for the night and check into Be Live Grand Punta Cana on Wednesday. We took a van ride which lasted approximately 30 minutes. The suite was a small apartment with kitchenette, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a living/dining area. It was relatively clean, but this was not the all inclusive resort we paid for. The water was cold and brown and smelled like sewage. We did not have a partial ocean view like I reserved. There was one bar with non-English speaking staff. Food could be ordered from a very small menu. On Wednesday we were told to meet in the lobby at noon and we would be transported to Be Live Grand Punta Cana. We were told that the room would be ready for us when we arrived, even though it was before the standard check in time. The van was 30 minutes late, and was only able to transport 8 people at a time. There were 14 or more people who were in the same situation. Upon arrival, rooms were not available until 3PM. We were given a beach front room. The fridge didn't work, the shower was cold, I found a huge bug in the shower, and it costs $4/day to get a lock for the safe. We wasted 1.5 days of our vacation waiting for what we paid for. It was a 5 night vacation. We were unable to get reservations for the restaurants that we wanted because they had been fully booked by Wednesday. Although the facility was acceptable, the theater entertainment was very boring. We encountered some rude staff members (the meal reservation lady was very rude and short and the lady at the spa did not want our business). We were approached many times to go to the VIP area, which we learned from others was a timeshare speach. Overall, I am not a picky person. They were not honest with us about the reservation mix up. Wasting 1.5 days of my vacation, waiting and traveling between hotels, is very irritating and I would like a partial refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punkyu Bunnee
Annapolis, MD, USA
Mar 18, 2012

They'll try to take advantage of you every chance they get

The first day we spent four hours at the front desk fighting about our reservations - they said we didnt have them, even though we had two different confirmations printed out - then they said they over booked, so they had to send us to another place for three days and we could come back after that, and even tried to tell us it was not their fault so we would have to pay for it. We argued, fought and had to be downright unpleasant to get them down to only one day at the other "resort", which turned out to be a hole where everything was broken, unclean, or just didnt work. We got back to the original resort and were told we had to wait until three to get our rooms, then at three they werent ready. Then we didnt even get the rooms that we originally booked The GOOD things was the rooms were very nice, always cleaned, the cleaning staff was helpful, even if the resort management was not and the location was beautiful. Great weather, both party spring break environment and a relaxing poolside getaway for what ever you're looking for. The food is not at all that good, but always available. Overall, i'll never go back there, and unless I can get some of my money back, I will for sure NEVER use this booking site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

PRINT EVERY CONFIRMATION, and from every source possible. The fact that we had the confirmation is the only thing that saved us from literally being kicked out of the resort with no help what so ever.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mami Cansada
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Fun

My husband and I went to Punta Cana and stayed at the Be Live grand for 6 days for our 10th year annyversary. We had a relaxing and fun time. The entertainmanet staff was a lot of fun and the shows were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you can go to La Isla Saona, you should go it's amazing.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Grace
Bloomfield, MI
Mar 7, 2012

Good Time

I took my adult daughter and my 76 year old mother. For my mother it was her first time out of the country and her first time seeing the ocean. We had a wonderful time. We did have two issues with no running water one morning but it was resolved within 30mins. The second, our telephone in the room did not work. We were there for the entire five days and it was never resolved. The front desk was made aware the first day. Over all, it was just GREAT spending time with my family, good food, rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be prepared the gift shops where GROSSLY over priced. I figure they think since everything is all inclusive you can spend more money.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt5363
Michigan, USA
Mar 5, 2012

awsome

Everything was great!! The buffet was not American food but outside that, would do it in a heart beat again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voyagerrr
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

College Student Paradise

We stayed on the side of the College kid's - all day partying and drinking if you're part of Student Life. The hotel offers basically 24/7 food, and if you want to eat at a restaurant besides the Sports Bar and the "Gourmet" Restaurant, you have to book the day you get there for the whole week before 3PM or else you're gonna be eating buffet food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Rooms are alright, nothing crazy, unless you're staying on the #12 and up buildings. Sheets aren't cleaned everyday, just refolded and tucked. Pillows smell like chlorine or some nasty thing, mildewy. Beach is a few steps away from the hotels, soft sand and lots of chairs. Crowds are always there but it's nice and sunny with a volleyball court and sand soccer net. the pool's comfortable too Excursions are available on site, but make sure you ask around which ones are the best ones from other hotel people. They all take you to the same places, it's just that some services offer better accommodations than others and maybe a few dollars more or the same price. All in all 3.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I said, Book once you get there for the whole week. to ensure that you don't eat buffet food all day, everyday.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheen
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

NYCity Guy Review

First I want to point out that I am very picky when it comes to comfort and especially food. I really don't understand some of the negative reviews here because I was completely surprised by the overall quality of this resort. The pictures on the website don't even do the place justice. I'll go into detail below if you want to continue reading but overall I give this resort a 4.5 out of 5. The hotel is in great condition and has 15 buildings plus reastaurants, bars, lobby, etc.... they are all extremely well kept and constantly cleaned throughout every day. The beach is perfect and yes it has some seaweed but that's nature. You will always see people working hard to remove as much as possible on a daily basis. Plus you can walk 10 minutes west and find even better conditions to swim. The main pool is big and really nice with a swim up bar, and there are also 4 medium sized pools around the resort plus two lazy river pools (7 total or even more that I may have missed). FOOD: I am used to the best options in the world at my disposal. With that said, I really don’t understand some of the negative reviews here. It may be an expectation thing I guess. I go into this kind of trip knowing I won’t find food options as high quality as back home but I still want the best available quality in the area. I have also been to 4+ star resorts in other countries and was absolutely uhappy by the food they served in those places. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised by the buffet and restaurants in this resort. I traveled with my vegetarian girlfriend and there was lots for her to eat everyday on the trip so that says a lot. Make sure on your first day you set up your dinner reservations for your trip. The staff outside the windows buffet are very helpful and will listen to your needs and will also find ways to get you to every restaurant if you’d like. We both loved the japanese, gourmet and mexican restaurants. Sport Bar was mediocre and I didn't go to the others. Overall, I would give the food in this resort a 4 out of 5. Staff & Drinks: Everyone works so hard at this resort and yet they always smile and say hello when you walk by and genuinely like to get to know you. I am terrible with names but the one person that stuck out was Santiago from the Plantation Bar. He was very nice and really fast at serving drinks and making sure you were taken care of. Also, Cesar from the Aqua restaurant was awesome. Make sure you tip (a couple of dollars here and there) the hard working people that take care of you. Staff gets a 5 out of 5. I read some reviews that talk about watered down drinks and that’s really strange to me. You can tell the bartenders exactly how much liquor you want in your cup- even with the frozen drinks, they tell you when to stop pouring the rum. Another point- you are in the Caribbean so drink rum as it is your best bet. The rum in the resort is Barcelo, which is really good rum (better than baccardi in my opinion). The vodka they use is on Smirnoff’s level, and the whisky on Johnny Walker Red level. They have a drink menu but you can order whatever you want. I personally loved the Coco Loco with dark rum and the pina colada the best. A good tip- ask for an extra cup if you order a frozen drink because the liquor always rises to the top and is much better if you mix it up. As I said, all frozen drinks are in machines and they are virgin and the bartender will add whatever amount of alcohol you want to it. Don’t feel limited to the menu- if you want dark rum in a pina colada (which I prefer) then just tell the bartender. Overall, drinks get a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book a roundtrip airport shuttle when you purchase your trip. Believe me, it makes things so much easier because the airport is really crowded and taxis are expensive even for a 10 minute ride ($15-$20 per person each way to hotel). Also, on one or 2 nights, vendors will occupy the main pool area and sometimes get very aggressive trying to sell you stuff. My best tip is to simply reply no thank you and keep walking casually. If you stop to talk, they will get more aggressive. That is of course if you're not interested in the stuff they have (which I wasn't). If you walk along the beach you will see vendors that will sell the same stuff at half the price or better. The pool by plantation bar is much more quiet and secluded, plus is right by the lazy river pool. Also, Santiago makes the best drinks and is the best there is. Since it's a lot less crowded here and Santiago is so quick, there is barely any wait for drinks here. Lounge chair space is limited so get her early if you want to lay out here. If you do the japanese restaurant, which you definitely should, just know that everyone gets the same meal- rice, veggies, chicken, steak and shrimp. If you are a vegetarian, make sure to tell the waiter/chef that you can't have meat. He will give you more shrimp, veggies, rice or whatever you ask for basically. Last but not least-- tip the people that work so hard to take care of you. I wouldn't tip everyone but those few that are exceptional at making your vacation even better deserve some love.

Back to menu Return to top