$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
122 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julians Punta Cana Trip
Valparaiso, Indiana
Dec 15, 2012

Read My Review

I had some concerns at first having never been here before and by reading the reviews. I was very pleased. Our flight got in at about 3pm and got a cab right to the hotel. There was no delay at check in, we were served a nice cold drink and everyone was very friendly! The room was a Junior Suite in building 15..kinda of off the beaten path but very clean, spacious and quiet. Also, that was fine for us as food was available at all times so we needed the exercise..lol. House keeping was there promptly between 930 and 10 am every day. The bar service was excellent and drinks strong..gotta love all inclusive! Please tip.. these folks work hard for the money and it really helps their families out and besides..most of the time they remember you and you don't even have to tell them what you want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat in the buffet rest. but make reservations to try all the other available places as well. It is included..the Brazilian was my favorite..wonderful meats and good service. We will most definitely be back next year! Also, the property is a little off the beaten path but a few local vendors across the street, on the beach and always excursions avail..remember to negotiate!

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traxxed
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 22, 2012

A solid "OK"

Most things were just OK. Here are the pros: *Generally a very very helpful and friendly staff *Nice variety of swimming pools *Beautiful grounds *Never ran short of free alcohol *Food was pretty decent and plentiful *Good security Cons: *No hot water in the room (and reported, but not fixed). Seriously, no hot water *No functioning telephone in the room *No air conditioning. Extremely hot and hard to sleep. Room stayed at 30 C the entire time. *My room was beside their nightclub, which was terribly loud and difficult to sleep *They advertise 6 restaurants. This is not really true. One of the 6 is open each night, however. *If you want to be close to the airport or any other part of town, this is not it. It's pretty far out the Cabeza de Toro Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mualsaadi
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Sep 1, 2012

Excelent Stay

Nice hotel... They upgrade us to VIP Plan for free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAM6
FAIR LAWN, NJ
Aug 14, 2012

NO GOOD

Belive needs new management!! they need to improve the quality and handling of food. we were there with our four kids. All 6 of us got sick, the bathroom was always full... we all got the runs. its too bad because the staff was great. i would not go back!!! PUT THIS LOCATION ON YOUR NOT TO GO PLACE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arod05
Texas
Jun 10, 2012

Great vacation

Overall, we had an amazing time at Be Live. We were hesitant because of the other reviews; however, we didn't experience any of the "bad" stuff noted in those reviews. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were nice (we stayed in buildings 12 & 15). The beach and pools were well maintained and cleaned. There is such a variety of food. It was okay, tasted different, not what we were used used to. However, it was not bad & we didn't get ill or anything like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAMCM
Long Island, NY
May 29, 2012

Comfort and beauty

The accommodations in our unit were lovely, the grounds were beautifully manicured and the pools were clean. The beach could use a few more shade huts and the entertainment one night was repeated from a previous night. Other than that the resort was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was plenty but as little bland. All in all it was a wonderful vacation and I would recommend Be Live.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you require shade at the beach claim your hut early before breakfast.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerry allen
Florida
Apr 9, 2012

disappointed family getaway

Nice resort, but not a 4 or 5 star hotel. Room was too cold entire stay, constantly without face and hand towels. Food was average, staff friendly, but there was a language barrier. Staff needs to improve communications to guests, very poor. Paid for VIP transportation r/t to and from airport, had to pay for a taxi back to the airport ourselves $30.00, almost missed our flight, airport is a real zoo. Two oldest kids becane sick for two days each, throwing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. Shina
Michigan, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Worth the price...

Everything was good, however the employees were a bit aggressive and pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to make reservations, the restaurants are very good!

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40 something
Eureka, MO, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Resort was fine

The resort was pretty much as we expected. We upgraded to the newly remodeled rooms and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and were very pleased with the room in general. The food did get a bit redundant, but we always found something to eat. We enjoyed the Mexican, Brazilian, and Asian restaurants - all were good. We went in March not realizing that the resort catered to Spring Break college kids. The music was so incrediby loud that people at the neighboring resort could hear it. This was annoying, but you learned to tune it out. We were in the building next to the disco. Their music started at 11 pm each night and went until 3 am. You could hear the bass which was also annoying and kept us awake almost every night. All-in-all, we got what we paid for. The resort was nice and we had a great time -- just a couple of minor noise issues. If you don't go during March and you specify a room that is not near the disco, you will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvz
Hartford, CT, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Amazing vacation

We had a wonderful time during our stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, resort was beautiful. The quality and selection of the food could have been better but that would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try doing things off the resort too.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search