$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
131 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
American Restaurant
American a la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Mexican Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Asian Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCanaRegular
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2013

Not worth it, not comfortable

Really bad experience with the air conditioning of the rooms. The first room I got the room temperature was never below 28 Celsius even though the air conditioning was at full speed. They sent a technician and only managed to fiddle with the ventilator grill. Of course that didn't solve the problem. I complained and they changed me to a room in a different block. In this case the room temperature never dropped below 24 Celsius. In a hot summer night this was far from comfortable. I was glad I only booked a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadclown
los angeles ca.
Aug 17, 2013

FRONT DESK

THE GUYS IN FRONT DESK AND MANAGMENT THEY REALLY NEED TO PUT MORE ATENTION TO CUSTOMERS BASIC THE PERSON IN CHARGE IN FRONT DESK AND THE PERSON IN PUBLIC RELATIONS WE STAYS 8 DAYS AND THEY NEVER FIX THE PHONE UNTIL MY LAST NIGHT THEY OFFER TO MI TO CHANGE ROOM FUNNY,VERY FUNNY JA,JA,JA. BUT THE PEOPLES IN THE BUFFET THEY ARE REALLY KIND AND GOOD SERVICE THANKS TO ALL IN BUFFET AND RESTAURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American mom
East Meadow, New York
Aug 16, 2013

Just ok

The resort itself was pretty when i first arrived inside. until i got to my room. I chose the" Superior Deluxe Oceanview room" and it was far from that because there was a building blocking the ocean view. The food made me sick and don't drink the water. One day they ran out of ice in the buffet and that is what probably cause me get some kind of bacteria from the drinks. The best part was the entertainment at night. The hotel customer service was horrible I thought it was a language barrier but even if i say hola they would maybe mumble back. My bathroom had mildew around the tub, the cabinet doors were broken off of the hinge and the entire room had the sloppiest repairs. It seemed unreal that it was called the superior delux oceanview room... what a joke! The only thing that would make the workers friendly is giving them as many tips as you could. Like any trip you go on... Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supertatooo
el paso tx
Aug 3, 2013

good but need more details

The hotel was good. The vip was legit for the price but the advertising over show. Didnt like the fact that I was wearing a bracelet that was easy to recognize for locals to try you to sell you stuff that I already bought. Maybe a card or a token so you can hide. I was really harassed by the people from within the hotel that tried to sell me worldwide vip hotels. That was a scam. But everything else for the price is good. Hotel ia decent and the service was great The vip transportation I prepaid failed me they werent waiting for me outside and didnt picked me up from the hotel at the time I asked for. Dont buy it just get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Watch out for left overs

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nath
NY
Jul 29, 2013

Not a five star resort

Overall the stay was okay. Unfortunately, I am not able to relate the stay to a 5 star experience. Our primary expectation was to relax and enjoy the ocean. From that perspective, our experience was enjoyable. We are vegetarians, and we did not see enough food options. It almost seemed at times our vegetarian lifestyle was frowned upon. Our experience at their Mexican restaurant was absolutely disappointing without going into too much of detail. On the contrary, staff at their Italian restaurant were extremely professional. This resort lacks sufficient English speaking staff. So, while most service staff were cordial, communication was rather difficult. Their 24 hour room service options are very limited, yet another disappointment. Their shows also catered mainly to Spanish speaking visitors. Overall, the place did not meet our 5 star expectation. We have experienced 5 star treatment at other places, and this is no where close to it. At best, I would rate this as a 3 star. It is hard to pin point one specific thing to come up with this rating but the experience did not commensurate with the payment. Lastly, they have to do something about all the local vendors by the main area in the evenings and also their sales staff pushing their time share like products. This also stacks up against them in our rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VividBrigid
Rhode Island
May 19, 2013

Friendly staff

the hotel is overall good, but the food... I know they can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ParaSailing and the Spa were awesome!

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JIC31p
New York
Apr 28, 2013

Be live Punta Cana

The amenities at the Hotel Punta Cana are kept in poor condition. Just as one example, the first day we got to our room (4303) the service team spent most of the time trying to fix the toilet which was not flushing. We visited Punta Cana trying to relax and rest. The noise from the service carts going in at out of the services quarters was very loud throughout the day and didn't stop until 1:00AM and would start again at 4:00AM. We asked to be switched to another room because we could not sleep; all of the rooms had the same problems. During our search we got very sick from something we ate at the buffet and were forced to leave the hotel. Many of the services offered at the hotel were also severely overpriced. For example, Wi-Fi at the hotel costs $25 USD/Day. When we tried to get medicine in the hotel for our food poisoning, the hotel was charging us $45 USD just for Pepto-Bismol. Due to this we were forced to leave the hotel a day early to try and seek medical care at a reasonable cost. Before checking out we contacted the your office office to try and get a one day refund and we were kept on the on hold for 50 minutes, for which we had to pay an international rate. In summary our experience with the Hotel and with your office was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nahin03
new jersey
Apr 13, 2013

perfect

family vacation perfect everything was good, not complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beach Bump
Wichita, KS
Mar 13, 2013

Overall, happy with the experience!

Overall, happy with the experience! The staff is great, the room needed more maintenance. The sliding balcony door was not working right and stuff like this. The food was good, the beach was approximately clean. Not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bentley2013
halifax
Mar 3, 2013

Don't Bother!

We upgraded to VIP Building 7 upon check-in, the first room was gross. Smelled musty and the lamps were mouldy, we got changed to the room next door which was much nicer. However we always had a problem with mosquitos in the room. Music was loud at night went till 6 am on Saturday. The beach was good in the VIP area, very windy and lots of seaweed though. We didn't use the main beach and the pool was crowded and dirty. VIP pool was much nicer and cleaner, definitely worth the upgrade. Walk 15 minutes past all the resorts and theres a really nice beach with much nicer water. Food was so so, we didn't get sick but we ate very safe due to other reviewers getting ill. We liked the Italian, Asian was ok, the rest were not good. Salsa and chips on the beach bar are good. Sometimes the restaurant staff made you feel like a nuisance. Service was bad, if you ask for something they forget and you have to call 3 times to get an answer. Unorganized crew and we seen other guests visibly frustrated with the service too. We gave up and made the best of it. We wouldn't go back, stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not bother ask for help because they will not help you and also will only waste your time on vacation so do it yourself.

Back to menu Return to top