$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
123 reviews
amazing !!!!

Its increible the people , the food , everything , its a muat do ones a year!!!!!! See full review

  • wallace.reid
  • Sep 13, 2014
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Moore
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 11, 2014

Had a nice time

Check in took too long. Greeted well by the staff. Room better than most. Dinner reservations are a must unless you don't care about what you eat. Pool and beach seats were impossible to acquire. The liquor was cheap. Mini bar in the room was nonexistent. Maid service missed our room a few days. Staff included the guests in all of the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buddybrusegar
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 11, 2014

Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and ready for our first refreshment within 30 minutes off plane. Shows great, the entertainment staff a step above. Bars and food area and staff very kind and helpful. Most people should remember a tip will get you a lot more than ones that do not. Had a great time, a even won a little at the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

a small tip will get your coffee and drinks very quickly after the first day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cms705
white plains new york
Oct 27, 2013

It was ok

I stayed there twice before but it was a under Grand Oasis so I guess I was looking for the same results the staff is very aggressive in trying to get to to buy into their hotel and I was very annoyed at times but overall It was a wonderful trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expecting great quality
Bronx, NY
Aug 22, 2013

DO NOT RECOMMEND

If you are looking for a place to stay for a vacation without being bothered by vendors and if you are used to quality experience this is NOT the place to go. My boyfriend and I visited for vacation purposes and for my first time going to my own family's country I was NOT at all impressed. The staff doesn't have any sense of urgency whatsoever to please their guests. They're more busy trying to sell you any and everything while at the same time providing a 1 star quality experience on service. We made a reservation to swim with dolphins and the person that helped us set the date and time gave us a paper stating for us to be in the lobby by 7:50AM, we arrived 7:40AM and waited patiently until maybe 8:00AM hit. We decided to ask a staff member if the Dolphin Island people came through to pick up guests and we were told they didn't arrive and we had to wait a little longer, this went on for another maybe 4 more staff members until the final staff member told us they came by at 7:30AM and we were told the wrong time. No one there seems to hold nor share ANY responsibility for any other staff member's mistake or mishap. Our room's phone didn't work until maybe our last day there when we were leaving and they called us to let us know our cab to the airport was waiting. When we made reservations to their Italian restaurant they had nothing Italian to eat they would not accommodate special requests, the pasta they served was overcooked and the service there was nothing to be desired. They are ABSOLUTELY DISORGANIZED and I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. If you do happen to go there GOOD LUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a bus that runs every 2 hrs that takes you the San Juan Plaza for any shopping needs you may have. The supermarket will pretty much have any and everything you need also located inside the plaza on the first floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCanaRegular
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2013

Not worth it, not comfortable

Really bad experience with the air conditioning of the rooms. The first room I got the room temperature was never below 28 Celsius even though the air conditioning was at full speed. They sent a technician and only managed to fiddle with the ventilator grill. Of course that didn't solve the problem. I complained and they changed me to a room in a different block. In this case the room temperature never dropped below 24 Celsius. In a hot summer night this was far from comfortable. I was glad I only booked a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadclown
los angeles ca.
Aug 17, 2013

FRONT DESK

THE GUYS IN FRONT DESK AND MANAGMENT THEY REALLY NEED TO PUT MORE ATENTION TO CUSTOMERS BASIC THE PERSON IN CHARGE IN FRONT DESK AND THE PERSON IN PUBLIC RELATIONS WE STAYS 8 DAYS AND THEY NEVER FIX THE PHONE UNTIL MY LAST NIGHT THEY OFFER TO MI TO CHANGE ROOM FUNNY,VERY FUNNY JA,JA,JA. BUT THE PEOPLES IN THE BUFFET THEY ARE REALLY KIND AND GOOD SERVICE THANKS TO ALL IN BUFFET AND RESTAURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American mom
East Meadow, New York
Aug 16, 2013

Just ok

The resort itself was pretty when i first arrived inside. until i got to my room. I chose the" Superior Deluxe Oceanview room" and it was far from that because there was a building blocking the ocean view. The food made me sick and don't drink the water. One day they ran out of ice in the buffet and that is what probably cause me get some kind of bacteria from the drinks. The best part was the entertainment at night. The hotel customer service was horrible I thought it was a language barrier but even if i say hola they would maybe mumble back. My bathroom had mildew around the tub, the cabinet doors were broken off of the hinge and the entire room had the sloppiest repairs. It seemed unreal that it was called the superior delux oceanview room... what a joke! The only thing that would make the workers friendly is giving them as many tips as you could. Like any trip you go on... Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supertatooo
el paso tx
Aug 3, 2013

good but need more details

The hotel was good. The vip was legit for the price but the advertising over show. Didnt like the fact that I was wearing a bracelet that was easy to recognize for locals to try you to sell you stuff that I already bought. Maybe a card or a token so you can hide. I was really harassed by the people from within the hotel that tried to sell me worldwide vip hotels. That was a scam. But everything else for the price is good. Hotel ia decent and the service was great The vip transportation I prepaid failed me they werent waiting for me outside and didnt picked me up from the hotel at the time I asked for. Dont buy it just get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Watch out for left overs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nath
NY
Jul 29, 2013

Not a five star resort

Overall the stay was okay. Unfortunately, I am not able to relate the stay to a 5 star experience. Our primary expectation was to relax and enjoy the ocean. From that perspective, our experience was enjoyable. We are vegetarians, and we did not see enough food options. It almost seemed at times our vegetarian lifestyle was frowned upon. Our experience at their Mexican restaurant was absolutely disappointing without going into too much of detail. On the contrary, staff at their Italian restaurant were extremely professional. This resort lacks sufficient English speaking staff. So, while most service staff were cordial, communication was rather difficult. Their 24 hour room service options are very limited, yet another disappointment. Their shows also catered mainly to Spanish speaking visitors. Overall, the place did not meet our 5 star expectation. We have experienced 5 star treatment at other places, and this is no where close to it. At best, I would rate this as a 3 star. It is hard to pin point one specific thing to come up with this rating but the experience did not commensurate with the payment. Lastly, they have to do something about all the local vendors by the main area in the evenings and also their sales staff pushing their time share like products. This also stacks up against them in our rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VividBrigid
Rhode Island
May 19, 2013

Friendly staff

the hotel is overall good, but the food... I know they can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ParaSailing and the Spa were awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search