$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
American Restaurant
American a la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
Italian Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Mexican Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Asian Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniela Berghea
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 28, 2011

All is well that ends well!

We arrived at 3:oopm, but we received the room at 6:30pm..we missed the afternoon swim. The next day we asked to change the room. In the new room the toilet was malfunctioning; the TV was not working ( I had to waut 24 hours and go 3 times to the reception so that someone would take care of my request). The bars were out of most of the drinks listed for free as part of all inclusive. The beach was dirty, but we discovered a clear water 15 minutes walking distance (on the left).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mydee
New York
Nov 28, 2011

Vacation

Everything was great except that the 2 jacuzzi's we had in the room did not work. But that did not ruin our experience, everyone was kind friendly and anything we needed they were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VacationTraveler
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Vacation with the Friends

The intentions of this trip was for a few guys to get away and celebrate some major milestones that occurred during the year. Since it was just a group of guys, everything was adequate. Nothing more, nothing less. The buffet food was average and the same every night. We didn't go to any of the restaurants that required a reservation, so can't comment there. The grounds were kept clean, the pool was nice and beach was nice. However, this resort didn't do a very good job cleaning up the seaweed. As far as the rooms are concerned, they were poor (or at least the three rooms that I visited). While they were attended to on a timely manner, the condition was poor, cracks in the floor of the tub, strange pools of water on the floor (unknown source of water). The mattresses were very very firm (if this is your preference, perfect, if not, you will wake up sore). Overall, it was a good vacation for a group of guys and since I have been to various All Inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and for the way it was advertised and price it was advertised at, it met my expectations. However, if you are looking for a 4+ star resort for a romantic getaway you may want to continue looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mego777
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Terrible Honeymoon experience

My husband and I went to this hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was dirty and the bed didnt have a fitted sheet so the sheet kept pulling up to expose a disgusting old mattress. The worst part of our experience was on our second day there was money missing out of our room. It had been locked and the maids had been in the room. I went to guest services and let them know of the situation and sat there for four hours while they gave me the run around and informed me it would take more research to find out who had been in my room since the key lock showed 4 maids had been in there that day. The guest services manager offered my husband and I a complimentary massage for our troubles. when we went to get our massages we were informed they were not complimentary. I went back the next day and it was a different manager who knew nothing about the theft. So I had to once again spend my day trying to get some help finding out who took my money. I went back to guest services every day of my honeymoon. They gave me the run around and it was never resolved. I absolutely would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless dirty accomidations and having money stolen from your locked room sounds like a good honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WCAT
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2011

Second Honeymoon

We chose the Be Live Grand Punta Cana based on the fact that it was the best rated for the price range we were looking to spend. From what we read/saw it seemed like it was a nice resort with good ratings. We found it to be exactly that, the resort itself is mid-sized, clean and pleasant. It has some areas that are under construction but the construction was never an issue it was well confined and quiet. We booked a regular King size room and I can tell you we were somewhat disappointed when we checked into it, it was outdated, small and needed work. Before we settled in to the room I have a talk with the Hotel manager Victor and he was very accomadating. i explained our concerns and within minutes he was showing us one of their Deluxe suites. This suite was incredible with a jacuzzi inside and outside the room, pool access and 20 feet from the beach. He worked with us on the upgrade and I can tell you this room made all the difference in our vacation. Victor was excellent and from the first day on did everything he could to make sure we enjoyed our stay and that we were happy. If you are going here pay the extra and get a Dream Suite and you will be happy you did. If we have a complaint it would be the food, the food was decent at best. The buffets are large and offer a variety but they were pretty much the same every day. The Ala carte restaurants were OK but really could use some improvement but overall were decent. My overall rating is 4/5 and I would recommend that anyone looking for a nice resort for a good price visit this one, you won't be disappointed. I also get the impression that if I return there in 2 years it will be dramatically improved from where it is today due to the steady improvements they are making on a daily basis and the plans they have for the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you are prepared to be hounded by vendors on and off any resort and never let them see how much money you have on you.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flitterwochen
Morden, MB, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Honeymoon

went there for two weeks; wuold love to go there any time soon again; service and staff was fantastic;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kgavrg855
Germantown, MD, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Greatest place to stay! highly recommended

The hotel was fantastic!! I highly recommended, everyone was courteous and very helpful, take my word I work at the Ritz Carlton! I was concerned because of the previous reviews but you have nothing to worry about! The hotel was pretty big, had several pools on each building, 5 theme restaurants (Mexican, Brazilian, Chinese, American, Dominican), buffet style, bars everywhere, lounge area, live entertainment every night and fun games for everyone. We couldn’t have asked for a better place, as soon as we checked in we were upgraded to a suite; grabbed something delicious food before heading to the beach; later went to the pool and enjoy some drinks there. Made dinner reservations and right after went to see the life show which was incredible; my husband and I had an incredible time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked a tour to Santo Domingo which is the capital, and took us to several historic places around the area (many great pictures and fun memories). And usually stop at places where you can find souvenirs at a much affordable price instead of the store prices in the resort.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flor27
New York, NY, USA
Nov 2, 2011

All girls getaway

MARIBEL WORKS ON THE FRONT DESK AND SHE WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL!! AT FIRST IT WAS A BIT HARD TO GET TO THE HOTEL BUT SHE WAS SO NICE AND PATIENT IN EXPLAINING HOW TO GET THERE. THEN SHE CHANGED OUR ROOM WITH NO PROBLEMS AND EVEN HELPED ME PREPARE A SURPRISE CAKE FOR MY MOTHER'S BIRTHDAY. SHE ALWAYS HAD A SMILE AND MADE THE STAY AT THE HOTEL MORE COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aimrocks
Westland, MI, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Had a great time

Hotel was beautiful. Great pool. Great staff. Food was ok, wish we had known to make reservation at other restaurants and wish all the restaurants were open every night. Shows should be at 9pm. Otherwise, great price for a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations early

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Psychadelicgypsy
Baltimore,MD
Oct 19, 2011

Single Mans getaway

The room was awesome as it had a slightly side but panoramic view of the pool below and gorgeous palm trees all around,if you looked straight ahead you could see the ocean....The first thing i did was crack open a beer that was in the mini- refrig and I called my mom on my new blackberry torch 4g to let her know that I arrived safe to The DR... I described the room and the scene and I marveled at the beauty of the view from the room... from that point on I began to run into a multitude of problems.... First and foremost the room had a overwelming scent of mold..... The toilet ran constantly and after a number of adjustments it was better and much quieter but the flap needed to be replaced... the jacuzzi/tub stopper did not hold water properly so it took 45 minutes to fill.... the A/C seemed to get warmer by the day although the setting was the same..... The mini refrig went up and although they replaced it the same day I reported it to the maid it had been on and off for like 2 days.... The maid service came by to knock on the door at 8:18am to see about cleaning the room ... I did not even have a do not disturb sign...I got lucky as I met someone from the upgrade travel resorts and after a hour or so of negotiations I upgraded to a water beach front room filled with liquor and a monster sized jaccuzi ... I will be returning soon as I loved the food, the beach, the sun, the laid back environment It is a trip that I encourage all people to engage upon hopefully they won't experience half of what I went through in the first hotel...........One secret... get out of the room and enjoy all that the resorts offer to you.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

study the schedule for food service and party hard accordingly.....

Back to menu Return to top