$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
122 reviews
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and... See full review

  • buddybrusegar
  • Feb 11, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsGp
New York
Aug 10, 2014

Ok stay

Hotel was made of very cheap material and furnishings. A/c didn't work well. The smell of mildew in the halls was horrible. The food wasn't great we were in the bathroom every night it looked like they were reusing the food. The vendors at the hotel were always trying to get u to buy something even holding your hand until u said ok and if not the get mad and say why not, especially if your from NY. The staff was friendly but still would try to make a extra buck if they could by offering to take u places. The pool and beach were great. Activities were good. The stores at the hotel were really expensive and stay with American money not pesos they all have different rates to an American dollar. On the beach the locals come non stop trying to give u there services or make u buy something and the hotel does nothing to stop it they embrace it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The doom buggies are the best

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperTraveler24
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Beware!!!!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This was the WORST hotel experience that I have ever had! Everything was horrible, the rooms, the food, the customer service everything!!! This should really be considered a 1 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carwiman
chicsgo(suburbs)
Jul 8, 2014

noy a warm wekcome when arrived!!

Artived tired, thirsty and hungry, got blank stare. Was told strictly if i loose band on erist Its 20.00!! Recd room facing street close by, loud barking dogs and disco. Walked into wet floir(almostfell) ceiling fan not working!? Picked up bag went back to gront desk male pretwnded not to see me. Female got me anither room, room3rd floor better, except lound disco intil 2am and roaming barking dogs. 2nd day found friendly workers to ask questions to, my 2st resirt experience fidnt know All iclusive is not true.... extrs charges for other pools, snd bar or adult bed stea. I had thougjt all wad included in package cost. Foid not sll that great many fruends i meet also having stomach isdues. The transportation compsny vip soultour was great, on time profesdional, came to tslk to me st resort,tjey get a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Prices vary drasticalky on excursions to go to outside hotel, choise wisely.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and T
NC
Jun 25, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana

My wife and I just came back from off our honeymoon we love the place but the food was not good to us. Other then that, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDAggie
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2014

Beware of Be Live

So glad to be home. As a point of reference, this was not my first trip to Punta Cana and I speak Spanish. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk seemed bothered I was checking in. Perhaps she was having a bad day... I overlooked it. No welcome drink or fanfare. I did notice others received the royal welcome treatment when I stopped by later that day. I chatted with many of the employees, some who seemed nice while others (once again) seemed very attitudinal, abrupt, inconsistent. I upgraded my room (building 7) for wifi access; however, for the cost, a standard room would have sufficed. Overall, the room was nice: frig, jacuzzi, double sinks, large shower, private toilet, safe, loveseat, desk, and plenty of closet and storage space. VERY firm mattress, definitely no bouncing. The grounds are well manicured. I noticed people "holding" loungers with towels. But, because I was in the VIP area, we didn't have an issue with availability. And actually the cabanas were great. The beach is OK but there's a lot of seaweed/kelp. I enjoy walking but there isn't much beach area to walk the coast. The food? I got sick and survived on bread, potatoes, rice and fruit. I saw a roach at the Grill near the food so I avoided that area thereafter. The excursions are great, but now that I think about it, maybe it's because I left the hotel. The one ATM on site was broken. Sadly, the companies running excursions accept cash only. When I inquired about the status, I was told they put in a service call but I could go to the next hotel because they have one - then he turned his back. I let him know he was rude and went on my way. Karaoke was the highlight of the evening entertainment. Overall, I was able to rest and enjoy the beach. However, if the people were friendlier, I'd rate it higher. I would not recommend this resort to others, or return even at a discounted price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the excursions and be sure to go to Playa Macao.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnislagirl
Inver Grove, Minnesota, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful

This was my 3rd time in Punta Cana and we loved our stay at Be Live Grand! The standard room had everything we needed, all amenities were in working order, room was clean, beds were comfortable. We don't spend much time in the room but everyday when we returned from activities the beds were made and we had fresh towels, restocked mini fridge. If you get bored here it's your own fault, we were busy with fun activities from morning to night. so much is offered you can't get to it all. We even missed the show one night because we couldn't stay awake for it after a busy day. Food was available whenever we were hungry, a la carte restaurants were very nice with excellent food, just make a reservation, no extra charge. The main buffet area and beach snacks were good, we could always find something we liked. I've been to more beautiful beaches in DR but this beach was fine, seaweed was cleaned everyday and plenty of loungers. If you want the most beautiful beach take the day trip to Isla Saona. I would recommend Be Live Grand and I would stay here again myself. Very fair accomodations, food & drink for the price. ...on a side note, no fair complaining that the staff doesn't speak English well enough, they do a wonderful job with no less than 4 languages, and Dominican Republic is a Spanish speaking country!! If you want English stay in the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iselin
California
Mar 31, 2014

Big resort with a nice beach

We were a group of 13 friends that stayed here during spring break of 2014. It was great fun, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to go for an all-inclusive in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a table at the different restaurants straight away during the high season. They fill up quickly and all of them aren't open every day.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulldog85
Coral Springs, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel accommodations were excellent. The staff made you feel very welcome and were always available when needed. Me and my wife had an awesome experience and we planning to return. If this is a couples trip I advise the VIP upgrade excellent experience. The only down fall were the outside vendors which were allowed in the hotel. Please be prepared to get annoyed because they will come out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitey14
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Great Time!

Our primary objective was to enjoy a relaxing vacation for our 20th wedding anniversary....it was great! We upgraded to the VIP master junior suite when we booked and were glad we did. There was a brief mix up upon check in but once they realized we had the VIP they whisked us off to get checked in at the VIP lounge. Our room view was beautiful, but the air wasn't working. They checked it a couple of times, but still not working so Juan Carlos with VIP travel services very efficiently got us switched to a new room.....air was great in new room. We loved having the special bar and beach area with the VIP upgrade, this gave us the opportunity to be away from the spring break college crowd. Be sure to visit Yonathan and Jose in the beach area, they were both great! Abel in the lobby bar was entertaining and fun to go have a drink with. Overall, we found the staff to be friendly and efficient, always willing to help us with anything we needed. Another traveler gave us a tip to just chat with the vendors and then they tend to leave you alone, we found them to be delightful to talk to and it was true once we were friendly they ceased in trying to sell us stuff! Definitely would go back again. The beach and water were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Gourmet and Italian were the best restaurants we visited. We took advantage of the VIP service and ate in the Aqua for our breakfast and some lunches.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Moore
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 11, 2014

Had a nice time

Check in took too long. Greeted well by the staff. Room better than most. Dinner reservations are a must unless you don't care about what you eat. Pool and beach seats were impossible to acquire. The liquor was cheap. Mini bar in the room was nonexistent. Maid service missed our room a few days. Staff included the guests in all of the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search