$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
512 reviews
awesome place

The stay was awesome, staff was great! The food and entertainment was excellent......i would go... See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Feb 21, 2015
Quick gateway- Loyal guest

We have stayed at Barcelo since 2009 and we love it. We always get excellent service. The staff is... See full review

  • Linette
  • Jan 7, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Property features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Nearby attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Policies
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★
$118
3.2 / 5 211 reviews
★★★
$129
3.4 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.0 / 5 414 reviews

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos L.
Family
LAKEWOOD RANCH
Aug 28, 2015

Could be better

The hotel is not in good shape, staff is amazing, kind of compensate for locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriana58
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Awesome vacation

The food was amazing! The service was great as well as our room. We really enjoyed our vacation. However, the drinks were horrible. I had to specify a little bit of alcohol and was still getting half of a cup of cheap rum or vodka. It didn't improve any day that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christian j.
Family
Valdosta
Jun 13, 2015

family trip

Good! Room a lil smelly, food not so good. Staff was friendly and great. Clean pools, clear water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yahaira B.
Couples
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great trip

Great service. Will definitely be back. The location was incredible. Is was my husband first time going down and he didn't want to come back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer W.
Couples
N/A
May 1, 2015

All inclusive 1 week stay

Room: We were booked in a non smoking room on the third floor with a balcony facing the pool/ocean. The view was nice and there were two chairs and a small table to use. Our room had two beds instead of the one king bed we requested. The shower did not have a curtain, instead it was a glass half wall which allowed water to fall onto the floor. The room provided shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, toothbrush, toothpaste, shower cap, and bar soap. Food: The special restaurants required reservations which wasn't a problem and were already made for us upon arrival. We got the chance to enjoy four of the restaurants during our week and all were very good. Most of our meals were at the buffet which offered a variety of dishes from around the world to try. The dining area was clean and staff was friendly. There are no screens on the windows so birds do fly into this area and are often seen on the floor eating crumbs. Drinks: I am not much of an alcohol drinker but there were plenty of bars on location with a nice selection of mixed and frozen drinks. It was nice to be able to try different drinks without feeling bad if you don't like it. The rooms have a stocked mini fridge with soda, water and beer. This is replenished daily when your room is cleaned. Smoking: There were a lot of smokers during our vacation and smoking is allowed in most open areas. Not entirely pleasant for non smokers to have to walk through these areas but most had a nice breeze which helped. Pools: The pools were clean and cool, some shade is offered but there were not nearly enough chairs for the amount of guests. Towels are nice, big and soft and can be exchanged daily. Internet/TV: Internet access was expensive, wifi speed was .8MB, which is extremely slow and not included in the all inclusive price. You are also only allowed one wifi device connected at a time. The television was a newer flat panel style and had cable. Most channels are in Spanish. Time share/excursion: We were never approached or hassled to purchase a time share or excursions which was nice. If you are interested in either of these options there were offices you could check out all of your options. Staff: The staff was very friendly through out the facility and most spoke minimal English. When passing staff we were greeted frequently. This is an older building that is in need of cosmetic repairs, but, overall, this is a nice place and I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee Ann
Couples
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Beautiful Resort

The hotel was very beautiful and the location was great. The room was clean and the shower pressure was also very good (really important to me.) There were a lot of food options but the quality of the food was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TERRENCE T.
Couples
BALTIMORE
Apr 9, 2015

you get what you pay for

the staff at this hotel was awesome. unfortunately the hotel was horrible. the hotel is very dated and needs updates immediately. the internet was going in and out the whole time there. the room thermostat was broken so that the a/c was either on the whole time full blast or off. tiles were missing or cracked in the room. water dripped from a light in the shower possibly from upstairs. and after about day three i started noticing bites all over my body. they were bug bites but they may have come from a palm tree right outside of my room because i had to leave the sliding door open so i wouldnt freeze. again the people are nice. the beach is nice. the food is ok. if you arent going to be in your room much this hotel would serve you well. if you need comfort and relaxation after a long day of excursions this isnt the place for you.. oh the gym was good. equipment was old but had alot of weights which i like. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lori S.
Couples
Ithaca
Mar 11, 2015

The worst ever

This is the worse vacation I have ever had. The whole resort smelled like sewer. We drank only bottled water and still got sick. Whole resort was sick! Twice no power in room and no water in bathroom. Resort needs major help and updating. Workers at desk were very rude. The rest of the staff worked very hard to meet your needs. Punta Cana is the smelliest island I have ever been to. I can't believe we paid to stay in such filth! Food was terrible! We have at buffets at other resorts on other islands and we are not that hard to please. This was terrible. Sorry Punta Cana! We will never be back! Will go back to Aruba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer
Friends
BALTIMORE
Mar 10, 2015

All inclusive on budget

I would like to say that the rooms should be more clean. Food and drinks are bellow average quality but what you can expect at this price. Generally I am happy with the whole experience and I would recommend the hotel to someone who is looking for an all inclusive "cheap" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damaris330
Family
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

awesome place

The stay was awesome, staff was great! The food and entertainment was excellent......i would go back in a heart beat. Beach and pool was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top