$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
579 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (579)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 579
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barbuda
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

poor travel experience

upon arrival at 1:30 in the afternoon, all the guest had to wait in the lobby almost like waiting out a flight delay for our rooms at 4 p.m. Rooms we dated and needed painting and repairs. Beds were horrible, mattress was like a box spring, you could feel the spring through it. I changed rooms several times to no avail. i now have a continual backache. Eventually i was moved to the Barcelo Bavaro, a much nicer hotel and accomadations. It is unfortunate that more than half of my 4 day trip was spend changing rooms, changing hotels, and waiting around for these changes. Lastly i pre-paid for taxi service and received only the initial pick-up but did not get the return trip which meant i had to pay much more for a private car service at the last minute, and i tried to secure that trip a day in advance seeing i was having so much trouble , i didn't want to take any chances, but it didn't help. I felt like i had a 1 1/2 day vacation. Not a good use of my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chayah
Business
Waldorf, MD
Jun 19, 2012

Deceptive

The hotel scenery was beautiful. That and the one staff member -Rema- are what earned the one star. The food was not resort quality, I could feel the spring in the bed with my hand, so imagine my sleep. I had to ask for washcloths and did not get them until day 2. I had a broken iron and requested another eight times. I ended up in the manager's office after being lied to by a customer service rep who told me there wasn't a manager. The staff could use some training with customer relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deefore
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 30, 2014

Below average

It took 2 hrs to check in at the hotel. The lobby staff appeared rude and didn't care if you had made the trip after hours on a plane. I waited forever to check in and when I was checked in, I was told I would have to wait till 4pm before I could get a room. By then lunch was over and I was told to go to the snack bar to get something to eat. When it got to the room, the bed was something I never expected. Very cheap beds. The room was spacious though. The bathroom looked dirty with stains in the tub and cracked toilet. The little fridge looked horrible and was all iced up. The drinks at the bars were all watered down. It's meant to be all inclusive but you'll have to pay to get the better drinks. My apartment is bigger than the casino. I remembered asking the wait staff in the cafeteria for coke and she told me to hold on while she cleared all the tables by mine. She only took my cup after I had gotten up to get the coke myself. I asked for hot sauce vas I didn't get it till after my good was almost finished. The breakfast was ok though. You can't go wrong with breakfast. The hotel is huge and wifi works well but not free. I won't be staying at this hotel again. Back to the RIU for me or sandals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pouce
Business
Rutherford NJ
May 2, 2010

The wrong week.......

I came back yesterday from my trip at the Barcelo, I would say the trip was just ok, nothing special...to many teens out of control massing up the whole place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 27, 2009

Barcelo

Bar service can be very slow. The customer comes second behind whatever the staff is doing at the time (cleaning a glass, flirting, tying their shoes etc..) The room had a number of leaks when it rained (which was ever day unfortunately)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angiechuruda
Business
Quito, EC
Aug 16, 2010

Vacations in Punta Cana

It was nice but not very organized. THere were no information about eating in other places other than the main restaurants, so if you didn´t go on the oppening hours you didn´t have a place to eat or at least no one gave me that info!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

tokio Restaurant! good place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grey Fox
Business
Olympia Washington
Sep 20, 2009

Clean and restful

The staff was courteous and helpful. The whole facility was well maintained and very clean. The variety of restaurants and buffets made dining choices beyond expectation. The rooms were large and pleasantly clean and refurbished every day. This is a great facility for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san bruno, california
Sep 28, 2010

barcelo punta cana

the hotel was excellent except the location, I need to take a taxi every place I went and very expensive, more than Usa, just to take to the mall 30 minutes away I was charged $48.00 us dollars. next time I will have to stay in the hotel that I could walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Fireman
Business
Sacramento Ca Area
Jun 8, 2010

Good deal for the money

I went on this trip alone to enjoy the beach and sun, and to meet other travelers. The resort was beautiful, the people friendly, beaches were great, and an overall great experience. This is an all inclusive resort so the booze feels watered down, and the buffett was marginal at best. I recommend spending a little more and getting the VIP room. Booze there is good, they book your dining reservations for you (instead of waiting in line at the front desk every morning at 9am)and it is a good place to just hang out. The surrounding area is very poor and is about $40 cab ride to anywhere. (1 way) so, I ended up hanging at the resort for the week and only did a few excursions. If you SCUBA, dont waist your time in the Atlantic. Go to the Caribbean side. All in all, it was a great trip. Oh did I mention that the Miss Latina contest was going on while I was there? Great eye candy. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Learn to salsa dance at the pool side prior to going to the "Disco" they play mostly Latino music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ITorres
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 13, 2014

Great place

It was a wonderful stay at this hotel. I would go again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top