$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 576
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert G
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Dec 25, 2009

Honeymoon Stay

My wife and I decided to go to this hotel for our honeymoon...This is what we experienced...We arrived at around midnight after having a delayed flight..They had 2 frontdesk clerks..the one who attended to us did not seem like he wanted to work there...Anyway this is how it went..we were not given keys or beach towel cards at the start..I had to walk back to the front desk to get the keys and got the beach towel cards like 2 days after going back and forth with them..telling them that we did not get the towel cards to begin with...The knob to change the water from shower to bathtub was missing...I told them I wanted another room...they said I could not get one until the following day...the other front desk clerk came up to the room and got the shower to come on after trying like 20 mins to pull the lever...Anyway the following morning the knob stuck again and my wife showed me something that I could not believe...They had dry blood on the stool in the bathroom and they never removed the stool or replaced it so I told the cleaning man to take it out of the room and I want another one which I never got...After that one of the bedroom lamp wires was cut and they just connected it with their hands and left the wires exposed..no electrical tape..nothing...thank god we didnt have a child in the room...After that I talked to the tour guide and got another room..Thank god..what a relief...The food is nothing to write home about...They only serve one type of beer which is presidente draft...no bottle....the bottle beer in the fridge ( bahama or bahia ) cant remember name.. taste like cr_p...the orange juice is the powederey Tang stuff that you mix with water...The tour we went on..( [...] )... they say open bar and a traditional dominican lunch and you swim with the starfish..The lunch was ok but the bar was just rum and coke...NO ICE...I could not believe it...NO ICE...hot rum and coke...we found one starfish which wss found by one of the boatman...It looks like the same starfish thats in the picture showing the tour.....amazing....The rooms have alot of humidity..whatever is not damp gets damp and whats damp stays damp...the only thing I recommend is the Japanese restaurant ( Tokio ) its the best food and service...make sure you book your restaurants in advance because the fully booked sign by the front desk always stays up...but when you go to the restaurants they have empty tables thet have never been sat on that night...I dont understand it..Thats it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ony
Business
New Jersey....USA
Jul 23, 2010

Great getaway

A more organized and efficient front desk staff. At check in time there was no order of helping guest. very unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rego Park, New York
Aug 14, 2010

Worst hotel I've ever been to

- The food from the buffet is extremely bad. You will be better off eating burger king - Be careful with you belongings INSIDE the room. I lost a pair of earrings inside the room and the hotel claimed they were not responsible - Unfriendly staff. They don't like to be "bother" - They run out of clean towels almost every day - They don't change the sheets. We stayed a week and they were always given excuses of why they couldn't change the sheets: they didn't have anymore.... - There is a line for everything. To go to the buffet, to get into a restaurant for which you had reservations, to get pool towels, to make dinner reservations, to check in and the list goes on - When having dinner at one of their restaurants, be ready to wait a good 20 minutes before someone comes to take your order. Overall there is nothing good about this hotel: disgusting food, unfriendly staff, staff steal from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea143
Business
Connecticut, USA
Nov 22, 2011

TERRIBLE!

This hotel was a disaster from the start!! We got there after check in time and it still took over 30 minutes for our room to be ready! Staff was NOT helpful or friendly. When we finally got into our room, the bathroom was dirty, especially the bathtub!! Also the bathroom door had no handle, so when I went to use the bathroom, I got locked inside the bathroom for over 20 minutes! We had to call downstairs to the reception twice for someone to finally come up and get me out of the bathroom. When they came up to the room, they put a door handle on the door and said we were all set. I complained to the hotel manager, after filling out a report, and he simply said, "Well theres a door handle now, isnt there?" ARE YOU SERIOUS?! Not to mention it was my birthday and he did nothing to help the situation. Eventually we said we wanted our money back and we were leaving but he assured us we would be upgraded to premium status and an oceanview room. We were NOT moved into an oceanview room after waiting 2 hours for this room!!!!!!!!!!! The premium status included free wifi throughout the hotel, though it didnt work anywhere except an internet cafe. Food & drinks were disgusting!!! Staff was not friendly and barely spoke a word of english. All the beach chairs were broken on the beach and no servers came around with drinks. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. It was awful!! We ended up checking out a day after and booking the rest of our trip at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffett food is gross and terrible service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandR
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2012

SandR

Hotel and beach are beautiful. Check in was slow. Check out was pathetic. No Thanks for staying here. Wasn't asked if we enjoyed our stay or if we would like to stay here again. No comments. Nothing but rudeness. Food is just below average at best. Same food almost every day for all three meals. No lobster, no steak, no variety. None of the restaurants were clean. Almost all staff were very rude, unfriendly or were just not trained to do their jobs. There were very few exceptions. Complaints were not dealt with to any degree. A few of the staff speak English but obviously prefer catering to Spanish speaking guests. Have been to Dom. Rep. Resorts before and enjoyed those vacations very much. We will come back to the D.R. but will be staying at a higher rated resort. I would not recommend this resort to anyone and will definately never stay here again. If available, I would rate this resort a One Half Star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EEEE
Business
North Carolina
Feb 4, 2013

horrible vacation

I only book at 4-5 star hotel. Take trips 3xs/yr. Thought this was a 4 star but far from it. while checking in to the hotel staff was not friendly. Did not even recognize me for over 30 min. I walked into my room and noticed dirty tub, and 2 beds when I specifically asked for a king bed. They told me to come back in the morning to get my new room b/c none was available at the time. When I went to the desk that next morning they told me they had no info with my request so had to wait another day. When I looked at t their list, I noticed 2 pages of room request due to issues. So the whole 4 day vacation we were stuck in this room. Then the t.v. and remote was broken so no t.v. for us, curtains would not close so sun would shine in very early in the morning. Tub was filthy and would not drain during my showers. Toilet kept getting clogged. No towels, so requested 4 big towels and after 3 times calling, and going down once to the desk, I received my towels after 3 hours. Talked to a couple with same issues on towel and room. My room was cleaned once out of the whole stay. Mosquitoes everywhere, I had literally gotten attacked by them and my legs were swollen. Counted 15 mosquito bites in 30 minutes of stepping out during the night. Ended up buying a small can of "off spray" for $17. The whole hotel needs to be renovated, stains on walls, chipped paint, chipped tiles everywhere. There were spills everywhere and staff would not clean or pick up trash, smelled like WD-40 in the small elevator and found 3 mosquitoes just in the elevator. Room smelled horrible. Birds in the dining area. Food was okay. Buffet tasted better than the restaurants. Activities were boring in the hotel. Casino was a joke, had only 3 tables and like 6 slot machine. When I sat down to attempt to play blackjack, the table were dirty, stained, looked like a hand me down. They didn't even use new deck of cards each time. Ended up taking a taxi to Hard Rock Hotel and had a blast. Absolutely stunning. Everyone was beautiful and so nice. Completely different experience. Highlight of my trip. Wanted to change hotel but couldn't b/c would lose money with Barcelo with no refund policy. Learned from this experience. Never settle and be thrifty on a hotel for a vacation. Thought hotel was a 4 star but far from it. Would say 2 star hotel. Vacation you are supposed to have great memories and a great experience. Will only book at a 5 star. Only positive thing with this hotel was the beach and outside area was beautiful. Liked the architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is the place to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from SD
Business
South Dakota
Feb 25, 2013

Needs cleaning and updating!!

Very disappointed with hotel! Rooms were in disrepair and had bugs. Definately not a 4 star hotel and the staff didn't seem to mind or care about the guests complaints. The beach was beautiful and pool areas were nice, but inside the hotel needs lots of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SfcW
Business
opp al
May 13, 2013

Weekend away

Aweful air conditioner did not work well at all called twice did not repair would not move us to another room, after room cleaning found bugs in the bed did not sleep well, when restocked fridge would not put beer in there said was for better paying clients, 4 times they tried to enter our room with out knocking if we did not have it secured they would have walked right in on us, food was below average Mexican restraunt did not serve anything Mexican for lunch. they told us no reservation needed but found out we did need one sent away to buffet. Next day went to make reservation and only one available 30 min after line opened up. Both mornings gave us a table to sit at and when we returned with our food they gave our tables away and we had to find another one. Breakfast not good either. Very bad for the price will not go there again. Told the staff when leaving and they said nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FabrizioBrazil
Business
Brazil
Aug 10, 2013

Very Bad.

The food is very bad, You have to book the restaurants, but You can't because there are always full, so you have to eat in the buffet that is awful. The rooms are dirties and the service is ordenary... Finally the all building is old enought... It's quite expensive and in the same area there are much more Resorts cheaper and much more better! Fabrizio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luis sorry traveler
Business
westchester n.y.
Dec 9, 2013

Big-time renovations needed

My experience was Horrible!! On our second day it rained like crazy, that's ok ..can't control the weather. At about two am I hear water drops in the room. I turn on lights and see water is coming in from ceiling and seeping in through the wall. Had to put trash can to catch some of the water and spread towels around to contain it...no sleep that night. Next day before they could find us a new room it rained again; another flood. Being who we are we used towels to dry the floor before moving. We get the next room and find there is a leak under the bathroom sink. A big blob of caulking was used to seal a pipe joint. Again put paper waste basket to catch the water. Trough our stay the elevator and ice machines in every floor were out of order. Saw roaches in the second room, men's room and while having a drink at the bar. Big time renovations needed. I asked the front desk if they would consider giving us a discount but were told we booked through agency and should deal with agency. Horrible vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find another hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top