$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Dec 28, 2010

all inclusive motel 6

this was the 6th time i have stayed at a all inclusive resort in the Caribbean, and this is by far the worst one. you will get better service at mcdonalds. i would not stay at a barcelo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FL
Dec 29, 2010

DO NOT GO THERE!!!

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THE FOOD IS MEDIOCRE TO VERY BAD. THE FREQUENCY IS NOT GOOD. HOTEL IS OLD. THE GYM IS FROM 1920's. THE SERVICE IS MEDIUM LOW. FORGET ABOUT THE DRINKS. HAVE YOU EVER HEARD ABOUT A VODKA CALLED: "KAMARADA"????? SO, THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO DRINK!!!! EVERY DRINK WILL GIVE YOU A HEADACHE INSTANTLY, FORGET ABOUT "NEXT DAY"! AMENITIES IS VERY BAD. DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY THERE. PUT MORE MONEY INTO YOUR NEXT TRIP AND GO TO A BETTER PLACE - YOU DESERVE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NorthEast USA
Dec 30, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

This place was worse than awful. The whole place is "well worn" and the staff is not in the least bit helpful. The rooms were in disrepair and we experienced loud music and screaming until 1:30 am almost every night sometimes even later (4 am!). We tried to get a different room that was quieter and had fewer broken things along with an airconditioning unit that worked and were told the hotel was full. The food was terrible, we both got sick. The lounge chairs at the beach and pools were either broken, dirty or both, some were even greasy, probably from tanning oils! Internet access is NOT Hotel wide, you can only gain access inside their Internet Cafe or maybe 20 or 30 feet outside of their internet cafe, and their "technicans" can not help you. If English is your first language forget being able to communicate with the staff, most of them can not speak english and in many cases they would just walk away from you rather than try to help find someone who can speak English. I could go on, but basically there is nothing good to say and every effort we took to try and get things fixed or sorted out ended up with no positive results as the staff never came though on anything, including sending up a repair person. So, if you think this is a good deal, think again, in this case you do not even get what you paid for, Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 23, 2010

BARCELO PREMIUM HOTEL-PUNTA CANA

OH MY GOD EVEN IF SOMEONE OFFERS YOU A FREE TRIP TO THIS PLACE DO NOT GO! THE CHECK IN IS SLOW IT TAKES 4 HOURS FOR THEM TO PREPARE YOUR ROOM AND BRING YOUR BAGS UP. YOU HAVE TO STAND ON A LONG LINE EARLY IN THE MORNING TO GET RESTAURANT RESERVATIONS AND THAT'S IF THEY'RE AVAILABLE. BY THE TIME YOU GET RESERVATIONS AND YOU GO HALF THE RESTAURANT IS EMPTY. THEY HAVE NO ORGANIZATION. WE WERE A GROUP OF 19 AND 8 OF US GOT SERIOUSLY SICK, LET ME JUST SAY THEY SHOULD RE-NAME BARCELO HOTEL TO BARCEPUPU. IF YOU ENJOY BEING IN A SAUNA THIS IS THE HOTEL FOR YOU SINCE THERE IS NO A/C IN THE LOBBY AND MOST OF THE RESTAURANTS AND IF YOU CAN STAND TO LOOSE 10 POUNDS THEN YOU'LL HAVE NO PROBLEM IN THIS PLACE SINCE YOU'LL BE GOING TO THE BATHROOM EVERY 30 MINUTES WITH THE RUNS. THE ONLY NICE THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE POOL AND THE BEACH OTHER THAN THAT I WILL NEVER GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 9, 2009

Horrible hotel, pick another one!!!

The hotel is very pretty, but if you get a room from building 4-7, get ready for horrible rooms. The rooms are full of bugs and mosquitos, they are dirty, and everything is rusted. I had to change rooms 3 times, and it was a mission to do because their staff does not care. I have never had such a bad experience with a hotel. Take mosquito repellent because I had so many mosquito bites on my face that my eyelids swelled up. Pick another hotel if you can because this one stinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim Super Disgusted
Business
Middletown, NJ
Jun 27, 2011

TERRIBLE SERVICE- NEVER AGAIN!

Ok, well to start we arrived on a Friday where the pools were filled with locals wearing full clothing in the pools, when I say filled I mean FILLED! They (the locals) had no respect for the other tourest at the hotel and were very disrespectful towards Americans. I just read that they offer discount prices to locals so they can fill the hotel and they bus them in from all over. If you do not speak spanish dont bother,you will be ignored and there will be no attempt to communicate with you at all. The staff were very rude, once again, if you were American you were put off and ignored and those who spoke spanish were treated with priority. Good luck trying to find a staff member who does speak English. The food was poor but you can get by. The grounds of the hotel, the hotel itself and the beach were very nice. Everyone except for myself got sick, this includes many other toursest staying at the resort and everyone on the plane was talking about how sick they got at their resorts. FYI...based on overhearing other conversations on the plane this seemed to be a common thing at all the reports including the rudness towards Americans. I would never ever stay at Barcelo again here or the Barcelo in Mexico as we had a bad experience there as well. Live and Learn as we always like to give a second change. Customer Service NOT!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!! As my husband was saying under his breath to others checking in SAVE YOUSELF!!! Beware of the local vendors who come to the resort every other day to sell goods, they will stalk you!!! I dont ask for much and I was not expecting 5 star but some respect, aknowledgement and smile from the staff would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of single dollar bills...LOTS!!! They will not give you change in American money, only pesos!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby Townshiip, MI
Jul 28, 2009

it sucked

we couldn't wait to come back home. it all started with the airlines. Spirit. i will NEVER fly them again. we almost missed our connected flight. they had issues with the plan so we took off over an hour late. then got to our hotel and the staff members didnt speak english. we had to switch rooms 3 times, due to problems with the rooms. the food was gross. i lived on eggs and toast for 10 days. and the drinks, we couldnt even drink them. they were just as sick. now its time to come home and we just couldnt wait to get home. so when we arrive to FL., to catch our flight to detroit, they delayed it by 45 mins. then we finally boaded. sat on the plan sweating, with no air for them to then tell us to get off the plan, that the pilet will be at least an hour befor he gets to the airport. this was the worst vacation EVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Will Try Another Resort
Business
United States
Jul 5, 2009

Price Performer, But Has Rough Spots

The rooms are outdated, about 25-30 years old is my guess. From what we learned after arriving if you don't get a room in buildings 1, 2, or 3, STAY HOME. We were in bldg. 6, outdated, the bathroom fixtures barely worked as they were simply worn out. The place is reasonably clean, but not spick and span clean. The staff is unorganized and not very helpful, check-in was chaotic and took about 3 hours. Prepare to get nicely aggressive; it is the only way to get through to the staff. We got our room assignment and bracelets then headed to bar to wait for two hours for our room to be cleaned. The common grounds were reasonably nice, but you could tell they were fairly old. The beach and water are wonderful; however, the hotel staff rarely cleaned up after guests who left glasses and dishes lying around in the beach area. A little care and picking up the beach area on daily basis would have made it near perfect. The gym sucked, outfitted with outdated equipment. We felt shortchanged on the specialty restaurants as we only got 2 dinners, we tried to get a third but was turned down. Otherwise the resort food was reasonable. Forget the [...]/Orbitz airport transportation, save your money. It was run by a local tour operator named COCO Tours, the ride from the airport to the hotel was fine; but they failed to show at the pre-agreed to time on return trip. We were so close missing our flight that we ended up being forced to grab a cab that we had to pay for to make our flight. Even after repeated contact with the COCO Tour agent, they were a no-show. Grab your own cab and save yourself the frustration. If you looking simply at price and want to go on the cheap, this place is a reasonable choice, if you want top quality and something really special, LOOK ELSEWHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oxana
Business
New York
Jan 21, 2011

Disappointed

We arrived check in time(3:00pm) and the room was not ready.staff was very rude. beach and ocean are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
May 17, 2011

Food was bad

I enjoyed the staff, but the food was not good at all. The hotel is not as clean as other Bacelo's I visited during my trip. It can take up to three hours to get a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do not leave the hotel to go shopping, its not a good experience, as soon as you get to the market you get attacked. The hotel staff are friendly and have activities thorough out the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top