$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
948 reviews
Great vacation

It was a perfect place for vacation. It was our second time in Barcelo and this time I liked it... See full review

  • Joanna 70
  • Aug 12, 2013
Fantastic gateway from buzy life

Hotel.was really nice, excellent food, and good show's every night, recommend to everybody See full review

  • Andruha
  • Jun 20, 2013
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (948)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
948 out of 948
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL, USA
Dec 6, 2010

Great Getaway

Our room was clean, the people were friendly, food was wonderful, scenery was great, all in all the resort was geared to allow you to relax and not worry about anything. We spent 4 days and did not choose any outside excursions, there was plenty to do without doing so. We would recommend this as a vacation spot, a very good value, and we will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 18, 2009

Great Vacation

Went to Barcelo Punta Cana Jun 1 to Jun 8th. Had a wonderful time. For someone who has been to Bahamas, Bermuda, Punta Cana prevoiusly, and many other places I thought this was a great vacation and I'm pretty picky. Awesome beach and pool. Rooms were adequete but could use some updating. Food was ok but get up early to make dinner reservations they resturants fill up quickly. Its a pain to eat dinner and make a reservation. Have to do so at front desk in morning cant do it in advance for the next day and the front desk staff moves extremely slow. Resort is self was very well maitained. Lots to do there except night life could be a bit better. In all wonderful place to go but there is alot of similar hotels in the area so do your homework on which one you wnat to visit. Punta Cana is an awesome beach/relaxing vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

pick a hotel with numerous bars and a nightclub

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjkg
pittsburgh PA
Nov 3, 2012

fun time great resort

this was our second time to the Barcelo Punta Cana.They treated us well both times.The beach is beautiful,although it can be rough at times. The food at the buffet is not as good as the sit down restaurants.They do serve great steaks which kind of blew us away. We really didn't do much basically ,as we have seen pretty much all there is to see and do in Punta Cana.All in all nice resort,very clean rooms,friendly staff,edible food,great beach. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping is at a minimum.There are venders that come to the resort. Don't take the free shopping trip.You will be disappointed.Take an 8 dollar cab and go to Punta Blanca you will be much happier.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Chick
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 19, 2011

The good and bad

Had a great time at the Barcelo in the D. Republic...The rooms weren't in the best condition, but who really hangs out in the room when you have an amazing beach right outside the doors of the rooms. Went with a friend and we had a great time...Great pools, bars, and beach area. Lots of activities to do and the service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Went on a day trip and had an amazing time. Got to see the culture outside of the resort.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yomagova
San Juan, PR
Dec 16, 2009

Amazing place,perfect service,great deal

We had fun in the pool, bars, disco, shows and in every corner of the hotel. It has beautiful places to enjoy in every corner and the restaurants are perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Tere
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 29, 2010

Unforgetable Vacations

My experience was good. I liked the room, it was clean all the time, nice view to the pool and to the beach. The food was great! We found out later that we had to make reservations to visit the restaurants with the exception of the restaurant with the buffet. The show that I had the chance to see it was great, I had a nice time. Overall it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2010

The best beach ever!

loved having unlimited bottled water and stocked fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simpsonville, SC
Apr 16, 2011

What we expected; good value for price

We booked this trip very last minute (4 days prior) so did not have a lot of time to research where to stay. Since the price we got [...] was so good, we decided to take a chance on the Barcelo Punta Cana even though some of the reviews were mixed, and we usually prefer 5-star adults-only. People had consistently raved about the beach, and it was beautiful! We walked extensively in both directions and agreed that our stretch was the nicest. The buildings and pools were attractive and adequately maintained. We did decide to pay a little extra and upgrade to the deluxe room. We were put in Block 1 which was on the far end of the property, but were glad because it was also very quiet. Some rooms facing the pool and theater are subject to late night music. Other reviewers had complained about the food and service. We had some good and bad of both, but overall a good experience. Being able to speak Spanish would help a lot (ours is very limited). The guests are an international mix of Europeans and Americans. The resort is big enough and has enough activities and quiet spots to please most everyone. My husband is a SCUBA diver and was happy there was a PADI shop on the premises for him to arrange dive trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had our sandals stolen from our beach chairs during a walk at sunset so had to purchase new ones. The market is only a 15-20 minute walk and MUCH cheaper than the hotel prices.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
May 17, 2010

Great Hotel

Hotel was large and the beach was fantastic. White powder sand, clear turquoise water, great waves...what more do you need? There were a lot of water activities available too. We walked all along the shoreline past several resorts and Barcelo's was the cleanest, best strip of beach. The night shows were entertaining, food and alcohol were typical of all-inclusive resorts, room was clean with amazing ocean view, and staff was cordial and helpful. I would go back for another relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the Saona island excursion. The catamaran was great and the island was paradise. Lots of fun, but remember to bring the sunblock.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izquator
Long Island, New York
Nov 8, 2010

"Great Experience"

The Hotel and location were amazing. Food was not the best (specially the buffet). Personal at the Premium Club are very professional en helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top