$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EEEE
North Carolina
Feb 4, 2013

horrible vacation

I only book at 4-5 star hotel. Take trips 3xs/yr. Thought this was a 4 star but far from it. while checking in to the hotel staff was not friendly. Did not even recognize me for over 30 min. I walked into my room and noticed dirty tub, and 2 beds when I specifically asked for a king bed. They told me to come back in the morning to get my new room b/c none was available at the time. When I went to the desk that next morning they told me they had no info with my request so had to wait another day. When I looked at t their list, I noticed 2 pages of room request due to issues. So the whole 4 day vacation we were stuck in this room. Then the t.v. and remote was broken so no t.v. for us, curtains would not close so sun would shine in very early in the morning. Tub was filthy and would not drain during my showers. Toilet kept getting clogged. No towels, so requested 4 big towels and after 3 times calling, and going down once to the desk, I received my towels after 3 hours. Talked to a couple with same issues on towel and room. My room was cleaned once out of the whole stay. Mosquitoes everywhere, I had literally gotten attacked by them and my legs were swollen. Counted 15 mosquito bites in 30 minutes of stepping out during the night. Ended up buying a small can of "off spray" for $17. The whole hotel needs to be renovated, stains on walls, chipped paint, chipped tiles everywhere. There were spills everywhere and staff would not clean or pick up trash, smelled like WD-40 in the small elevator and found 3 mosquitoes just in the elevator. Room smelled horrible. Birds in the dining area. Food was okay. Buffet tasted better than the restaurants. Activities were boring in the hotel. Casino was a joke, had only 3 tables and like 6 slot machine. When I sat down to attempt to play blackjack, the table were dirty, stained, looked like a hand me down. They didn't even use new deck of cards each time. Ended up taking a taxi to Hard Rock Hotel and had a blast. Absolutely stunning. Everyone was beautiful and so nice. Completely different experience. Highlight of my trip. Wanted to change hotel but couldn't b/c would lose money with Barcelo with no refund policy. Learned from this experience. Never settle and be thrifty on a hotel for a vacation. Thought hotel was a 4 star but far from it. Would say 2 star hotel. Vacation you are supposed to have great memories and a great experience. Will only book at a 5 star. Only positive thing with this hotel was the beach and outside area was beautiful. Liked the architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is the place to be

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR Fan
US
Jan 29, 2013

Alright

The first room was dirty and dingy. The glass enclosure in the shower was cracked. There was hair wrapped around the shower head. There was a leak in the ceiling. The bathroom floor was wet and dirty. The bed was hard and very springy. The sliding door to go outside was broken and the security latch did not work. The room was very dark and dreary. There was hair in the bed that was not from us because we had not slept yet. The electrical panel had no cover over it. The desk seemed like they were used to the complaints and did try to accommodate us with the room and moved us to a better room that was cleaner and did appear to have housekeeping actually clean the room. However, the ceiling still leaked from the spaces in between the ceiling panels and from the lights. The fridge is supposed to be stocked with water, soda, juice and presidente. But the first room didn't have any of that and the second room was refilled every other day. The employees are very friendly especially the staff that help organize the entertainment. However most of the employee's English is very limited. It is very helpful to speak / understand at least the basic amount of Spanish if you're going here. It is better to make any special restaurant reservations first thing in the morning or all of the reservations will be filled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There isn't much to do on the actual resort at night except one of the bars and the disco. The disco can be somewhat full or empty depending on the people that are at the resort at the given time. There is a table in the lobby that will help you determine what you want to do for evening entertainment outside of the resort for a fee.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from SD
South Dakota
Feb 25, 2013

Needs cleaning and updating!!

Very disappointed with hotel! Rooms were in disrepair and had bugs. Definately not a 4 star hotel and the staff didn't seem to mind or care about the guests complaints. The beach was beautiful and pool areas were nice, but inside the hotel needs lots of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SfcW
opp al
May 13, 2013

Weekend away

Aweful air conditioner did not work well at all called twice did not repair would not move us to another room, after room cleaning found bugs in the bed did not sleep well, when restocked fridge would not put beer in there said was for better paying clients, 4 times they tried to enter our room with out knocking if we did not have it secured they would have walked right in on us, food was below average Mexican restraunt did not serve anything Mexican for lunch. they told us no reservation needed but found out we did need one sent away to buffet. Next day went to make reservation and only one available 30 min after line opened up. Both mornings gave us a table to sit at and when we returned with our food they gave our tables away and we had to find another one. Breakfast not good either. Very bad for the price will not go there again. Told the staff when leaving and they said nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mejram
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Not what you see in the pictures. Personnel was ok but the rooms were horrible. The air condition was broken, lights go out, ants in the room, bed bugs, and the sheets smelled bad. When it rained one night and the water came in our room. Internet you had to pay it was a rip off. You had to wait a long time for your food when you had reservations. The food was not good! We will not return to this hotel not even if we were to go for free...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FabrizioBrazil
Brazil
Aug 10, 2013

Very Bad.

The food is very bad, You have to book the restaurants, but You can't because there are always full, so you have to eat in the buffet that is awful. The rooms are dirties and the service is ordenary... Finally the all building is old enought... It's quite expensive and in the same area there are much more Resorts cheaper and much more better! Fabrizio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
east 5
punta cana
Sep 15, 2013

vacation

the hotel and pool were beautiful. the buffet was lousy, towels smelled like mold, the help at the front desk didnt understand english, the toilets didnt work, sreaming child so they changed the room,and then found other peoples luggage in our room so we changed our room again. I've traveled all over the world but i will never go to punta cana ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luis sorry traveler
westchester n.y.
Dec 9, 2013

Big-time renovations needed

My experience was Horrible!! On our second day it rained like crazy, that's ok ..can't control the weather. At about two am I hear water drops in the room. I turn on lights and see water is coming in from ceiling and seeping in through the wall. Had to put trash can to catch some of the water and spread towels around to contain it...no sleep that night. Next day before they could find us a new room it rained again; another flood. Being who we are we used towels to dry the floor before moving. We get the next room and find there is a leak under the bathroom sink. A big blob of caulking was used to seal a pipe joint. Again put paper waste basket to catch the water. Trough our stay the elevator and ice machines in every floor were out of order. Saw roaches in the second room, men's room and while having a drink at the bar. Big time renovations needed. I asked the front desk if they would consider giving us a discount but were told we booked through agency and should deal with agency. Horrible vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Find another hotel!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim Super Disgusted
Middletown, NJ
Jun 27, 2011

TERRIBLE SERVICE- NEVER AGAIN!

Ok, well to start we arrived on a Friday where the pools were filled with locals wearing full clothing in the pools, when I say filled I mean FILLED! They (the locals) had no respect for the other tourest at the hotel and were very disrespectful towards Americans. I just read that they offer discount prices to locals so they can fill the hotel and they bus them in from all over. If you do not speak spanish dont bother,you will be ignored and there will be no attempt to communicate with you at all. The staff were very rude, once again, if you were American you were put off and ignored and those who spoke spanish were treated with priority. Good luck trying to find a staff member who does speak English. The food was poor but you can get by. The grounds of the hotel, the hotel itself and the beach were very nice. Everyone except for myself got sick, this includes many other toursest staying at the resort and everyone on the plane was talking about how sick they got at their resorts. FYI...based on overhearing other conversations on the plane this seemed to be a common thing at all the reports including the rudness towards Americans. I would never ever stay at Barcelo again here or the Barcelo in Mexico as we had a bad experience there as well. Live and Learn as we always like to give a second change. Customer Service NOT!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!! As my husband was saying under his breath to others checking in SAVE YOUSELF!!! Beware of the local vendors who come to the resort every other day to sell goods, they will stalk you!!! I dont ask for much and I was not expecting 5 star but some respect, aknowledgement and smile from the staff would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of single dollar bills...LOTS!!! They will not give you change in American money, only pesos!!!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby Townshiip, MI
Jul 28, 2009

it sucked

we couldn't wait to come back home. it all started with the airlines. Spirit. i will NEVER fly them again. we almost missed our connected flight. they had issues with the plan so we took off over an hour late. then got to our hotel and the staff members didnt speak english. we had to switch rooms 3 times, due to problems with the rooms. the food was gross. i lived on eggs and toast for 10 days. and the drinks, we couldnt even drink them. they were just as sick. now its time to come home and we just couldnt wait to get home. so when we arrive to FL., to catch our flight to detroit, they delayed it by 45 mins. then we finally boaded. sat on the plan sweating, with no air for them to then tell us to get off the plan, that the pilet will be at least an hour befor he gets to the airport. this was the worst vacation EVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search