$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crux
Family
New York
Jun 29, 2010

The good, bad and the ugly.

I don't ask for too much, but we have to move from the first room because a water leak coming from the bathroom ceiling right on top of your head when sitting on the toilet. When we moved to the next room, that one also had a water leak in the bathroom coming from the upper bathroom bathtub to mine. It was a horrible experience. The food at the buffet also terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kingozzy
Family
nj usa
Aug 3, 2011

dont recommend this hotel to anyone

the worst vacation a ever had. power went out for 5 hour one night and i got my room by the 3rd day.this hotel is a 4 star hotel, but they forgot to put the - on front of the star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MR. METRO
Couples
LAS VEGAS, NV
Nov 27, 2010

Barcelo Punta Cana UUGGGHHHHH!

TERRIBLE - DIRTY ROOM/SHEETS. AIR COND DID NOT WORK CORRECTLY(WOULD NOT ADJUST/SHUT DOWN, ALWAYS COLD) NIGHT MANAGER RUDE AND INSULTING. I DID NOT STAY ONE NIGHT AT THIS HORRIBLE PLACE, I MOVED TO ANOTHER RESORT (THE HARD ROCK) NIGHT AND DAY DIFFERENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
FLORIDA
Jul 6, 2009

THE WORST DAYS OF MY LIVE

I AM ON MY WAY TO MY DR WITH SEVERE CASE OF LIQUID DIARRHEAS FOR THREE DAYS. VERY POOR QUALITY FOOD. NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bronx, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Horrible...Disgusting...Dirty...

There are may issues to bring up, but I am going to mention some of them: Barcelo offers snorkel for free as part of all inclusive, however when you request this service you have to pay 15$ per person -In main restaurant there are some waitress with a rude attention to clients -For sailing service: it is included in the all inclusive as part of package however if you request how to sail they request a payment of 50 for lesson - In the pool bar, if you don't give a tip to the guys you never get the attention from them. -Close to the rooms in the outside areas sometimes there was a smell to sewer. - Some of restaurants listed as available in the Barcelo offer were closed and never opened during our 7days of stay -Beds are old and uncomfortable, in fact my bed had to switch room due to bed bugs - pool tiles are broken - toilets don't flush - check in took 3hours and very rude personel - at breakfast was told by the omelett attended that i must not want anything because i had my back towards her while i was listened to my child speaking to me... instead of the word excuse me, what would u like...but i guess she assume i didnt know spanish.. they serve liquour to minors and allow them to mingle in the disco and bars - saw many feud amoung kids and even a bar brawl resulting in injuries occurred...not the best hotel if u just want to relax and enjoy yourself...rather than be worrying about the next fight...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
DEMOPOLIS,AL
Jul 19, 2009

WORST FOOD EVER, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

MOST OF THE ALA CARTE RESTAURANT ARE CLOSE, AND THE ONLY ONES OPEN NEVER HAVE RESARVATION OPEN. BUFFET FOOD IS ONLY FOR ANIMALS. WE END UP EATING OUT SIDE OF THE RESORT. HOUSKEEPER WILL NOT CHANGE BED LINEN EVEN AFTER WE REQUESTED AFTER THIRD DAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY Long Island
Jul 30, 2010

Jacqueline Torres

The wait time was ridiculous.I didn't like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bedford, NH
Jan 1, 2011

Very very bad service

* Water fall from the bathroom ceiling. * Shower doesn't work. * After the flight was cancel because the snowstorm in Boston, the hotel increase their price by $68/ person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Water park with slide.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
denver, co
Dec 28, 2010

all inclusive motel 6

this was the 6th time i have stayed at a all inclusive resort in the Caribbean, and this is by far the worst one. you will get better service at mcdonalds. i would not stay at a barcelo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MIAMI, FL
Dec 29, 2010

DO NOT GO THERE!!!

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THE FOOD IS MEDIOCRE TO VERY BAD. THE FREQUENCY IS NOT GOOD. HOTEL IS OLD. THE GYM IS FROM 1920's. THE SERVICE IS MEDIUM LOW. FORGET ABOUT THE DRINKS. HAVE YOU EVER HEARD ABOUT A VODKA CALLED: "KAMARADA"????? SO, THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO DRINK!!!! EVERY DRINK WILL GIVE YOU A HEADACHE INSTANTLY, FORGET ABOUT "NEXT DAY"! AMENITIES IS VERY BAD. DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY THERE. PUT MORE MONEY INTO YOUR NEXT TRIP AND GO TO A BETTER PLACE - YOU DESERVE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top