$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nevada
Jul 8, 2009

worst resort on the planet

no a.c. the food was the worst.staff not trained.manager knew less than the staff,no security and you need it..not even a cieling fan to be found in 100% humidity,believe me this is only part you will experience if you go to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Sep 10, 2009

the stay was not good my mom got sick

my mom got sick because of the food I think they should clean better their salads in order for people not to get sick and get ridiculous doctors bill. people go on vacation not to get additional bills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert G
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Dec 25, 2009

Honeymoon Stay

My wife and I decided to go to this hotel for our honeymoon...This is what we experienced...We arrived at around midnight after having a delayed flight..They had 2 frontdesk clerks..the one who attended to us did not seem like he wanted to work there...Anyway this is how it went..we were not given keys or beach towel cards at the start..I had to walk back to the front desk to get the keys and got the beach towel cards like 2 days after going back and forth with them..telling them that we did not get the towel cards to begin with...The knob to change the water from shower to bathtub was missing...I told them I wanted another room...they said I could not get one until the following day...the other front desk clerk came up to the room and got the shower to come on after trying like 20 mins to pull the lever...Anyway the following morning the knob stuck again and my wife showed me something that I could not believe...They had dry blood on the stool in the bathroom and they never removed the stool or replaced it so I told the cleaning man to take it out of the room and I want another one which I never got...After that one of the bedroom lamp wires was cut and they just connected it with their hands and left the wires exposed..no electrical tape..nothing...thank god we didnt have a child in the room...After that I talked to the tour guide and got another room..Thank god..what a relief...The food is nothing to write home about...They only serve one type of beer which is presidente draft...no bottle....the bottle beer in the fridge ( bahama or bahia ) cant remember name.. taste like cr_p...the orange juice is the powederey Tang stuff that you mix with water...The tour we went on..( [...] )... they say open bar and a traditional dominican lunch and you swim with the starfish..The lunch was ok but the bar was just rum and coke...NO ICE...I could not believe it...NO ICE...hot rum and coke...we found one starfish which wss found by one of the boatman...It looks like the same starfish thats in the picture showing the tour.....amazing....The rooms have alot of humidity..whatever is not damp gets damp and whats damp stays damp...the only thing I recommend is the Japanese restaurant ( Tokio ) its the best food and service...make sure you book your restaurants in advance because the fully booked sign by the front desk always stays up...but when you go to the restaurants they have empty tables thet have never been sat on that night...I dont understand it..Thats it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ony
Business
New Jersey....USA
Jul 23, 2010

Great getaway

A more organized and efficient front desk staff. At check in time there was no order of helping guest. very unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rego Park, New York
Aug 14, 2010

Worst hotel I've ever been to

- The food from the buffet is extremely bad. You will be better off eating burger king - Be careful with you belongings INSIDE the room. I lost a pair of earrings inside the room and the hotel claimed they were not responsible - Unfriendly staff. They don't like to be "bother" - They run out of clean towels almost every day - They don't change the sheets. We stayed a week and they were always given excuses of why they couldn't change the sheets: they didn't have anymore.... - There is a line for everything. To go to the buffet, to get into a restaurant for which you had reservations, to get pool towels, to make dinner reservations, to check in and the list goes on - When having dinner at one of their restaurants, be ready to wait a good 20 minutes before someone comes to take your order. Overall there is nothing good about this hotel: disgusting food, unfriendly staff, staff steal from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Sep 16, 2010

Punta Cana Barcelo Premium

Check-in was slow--staff appeared to be overhwelmed. i bought two superior ocean views rooms to be together. The rooms were on differnt floors--not good for kids. Even worse our room was infested with ants and roaches. They were even on my wife and myself in bed at night! The kids had bugs as well. Complaining only got us a can of bug spray! I would never stay at the place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 31, 2011

Barcelo Dominican Beach not Punta Cana

We were supposed to stay at the Barcelo Punta Cana but were changed to the Dominican beach last minute. The staff wasn't great at all. take in mind that the hotel was completely booked with spring breakers. many of them didnt speak spanish and were incredibly rude. Our towels were never changed nor were our bed sheets even though we requested it. The food in the buffet was AWFUL and the restaurants needed reservation a day in advance - even though when we finally got reservations it was completely EMPTY ALthough the hotel wasnt the best, punta cana is gorgeous and the people are very nice PS- DO NOT GET A HENNA TATTOO- THEY USE PPD WHICH CAUSES EXTREME ALLERGIC REACTIONS. I got a small tattoo and ended up getting a rash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a club called Imagine.. a must see. If you are a little older and don't want to run into the typcial spring breakers - get a day pass to the bavaro palace delux- AMAZING HOTEL- many restaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Worst vacation experience in my life

[...] the bathroom had water leaking on the floor from a broken toilet tank. 2. CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! what Service? the service was HORRIBLE - ZERO! ZERO! The buffet food was not good, the best meal was at the Japanese restaurant for the first night - we try again the second night and it was a mess (different chef or should I say waiter/floor sweepter/chef) I understand the workers had many duties which is beyond their control but if Management want to visitors to return to Barcelo Punta Cana - they need to have major work done to the hotel bathrooms - It was scarry to use thinking you may end up with more germs by just getting your hands washed. Yes, the beach was lovely but after doing early morning walks with other English speaking vacationers from Boston, Maryland, South Carolina, Philly this hotel is not acceptable for people who travel on vacation on a regular basis nad knows what customer service is like - yes I know the weather is hot and there is cultureal differences in the way we do things but this kind of service is unaccpetable. In addition some of the guest from other Spanish speaking countries were so rude we Americans felt like we were invading their territory. I have gone to Mexico and Spain, France and other countries whose language is not enlgish and was never treated in such a rude manner before. This horrible experience was shared by many Americans who stayed at this hotel - we all had a big joke of the crazy, sickness and other stuff we experience while standing in line at the airport to board our respective flights - each person had a bad experience at their respective hotel. Yes, there were French Canadian, Germans, people from Cuba, Venuzula and other spanish speaking countries and if they are ok with this kind of service we are not and Barcelo Punta Cana is not ready to accomodate us. A group of us is planning to create a website of our horrible experiences - Yes the beach is great but that's all we had going - normally you go to an all inclusive hotel and you have activities for the children here it wa sjust the music on it's own an that was it. Would I ever recommend anyone to this hotel ot location NEVER - ther are too many other beautiful hotels in the Caribbean to waste our money. One lady ordered wash rags and she did not get them until 3 days after and the next day the room attendant took them and did not replace them. THE WORST VACATION EVER - only light was the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PR
Jul 12, 2011

Bavaro palace

Of all the hotels I've been, this is the worst so far. Restaurants were closed, and there was no accomodation on the opened ones. And when we walked by them, they were not full. Drinks are awful! Service was bad, entertaining ended around 10:30pm. The hotel was reaaaaally full of locals, and even the people that works there complained about that! No towels, if some food was gone in the buffet, they took too long to put more. It is not a good hotel. And when I complained with a manager, normally anywhere else I get a let see what I can do and there she said that there's nothing she can do! Bad experience! Don't recommend the hotel to anyone! And there's no bottled water available. Considering the cholera situation, that is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea143
Business
Connecticut, USA
Nov 22, 2011

TERRIBLE!

This hotel was a disaster from the start!! We got there after check in time and it still took over 30 minutes for our room to be ready! Staff was NOT helpful or friendly. When we finally got into our room, the bathroom was dirty, especially the bathtub!! Also the bathroom door had no handle, so when I went to use the bathroom, I got locked inside the bathroom for over 20 minutes! We had to call downstairs to the reception twice for someone to finally come up and get me out of the bathroom. When they came up to the room, they put a door handle on the door and said we were all set. I complained to the hotel manager, after filling out a report, and he simply said, "Well theres a door handle now, isnt there?" ARE YOU SERIOUS?! Not to mention it was my birthday and he did nothing to help the situation. Eventually we said we wanted our money back and we were leaving but he assured us we would be upgraded to premium status and an oceanview room. We were NOT moved into an oceanview room after waiting 2 hours for this room!!!!!!!!!!! The premium status included free wifi throughout the hotel, though it didnt work anywhere except an internet cafe. Food & drinks were disgusting!!! Staff was not friendly and barely spoke a word of english. All the beach chairs were broken on the beach and no servers came around with drinks. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. It was awful!! We ended up checking out a day after and booking the rest of our trip at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffett food is gross and terrible service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top