$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city, ny
May 9, 2009

the tropical oasis

i found the majority of the staff to be extremely helpful, polite and friendly. the hotel is well maintained and the facilities were well maintained. the hotel's location though is out in the middle of nowhere, meaning if one was looking to go to town or see local attractions you must travel.the hotel and all its staff were great and had a lovely experience, would definitely consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Patrona, La Caballota!
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Excellent and affordable vacation!

The drive to the hotel was very nerve wrecking. Outside of the resort, there isn't much to look at and we were nervous that the resort would be small and boring. As soon as we entered the resort headquarters, we were in awe. It is beautiful! This resort is by far the prettiest in the area. It's clean, green and huge! I was nervous about the check-in process, but it went by smoothly and quickly. We had our rooms ready in no time. The rooms were super clean! We stayed in one of the renovated rooms (we were upgraded for free!) We had a view of the pools and the ocean. The buffets had an ample amount of food and an adequate assortment. Most of the food was not to my liking, but I think they did a good job at having something for everyone. For the most part, the staff was friendly. I went with a group of eight 21-23 year old girls, so the women waitresses didn't attend us as quickly as the men did. One of the things I did not like was the fact that the pools closed at 7pm. It was way too early and the rest of the evening you couln't even swim in the ocean. There was always something to do. The pools were amazing, especially the swim up bar. The bartenders always remembered you and made great drinks. They had special performances in the theater every night (we didn't attend them but they looked interesting). The club in the hotel was ok, the music was very repetitive. We did have trouble getting towels the first few days. If you didn't leave them on the bathtub, they wouldn't take them and you wouldn't get fresh towels. We signed up for an excursion on the third day to an island called Saloa (?). It was very nice and inexpensive for all that was included. We got to get off the speed boat in the middle of the Caribbean and hold star fish! Food, drinks, and transportation was included. Overall, our experience in the hotel was amazing! There were a few instances were the female staff was rude, but other than that, everyone was courteous. We all spoke Spanish, so communication was no problem. The gift shops in the hotel were also very nice. The vendors are extreemly aggressive, but as long as your are aggressive back, you can definitely bargain with with prices! The biggest disappointment of our trip was that we weren't able to get to all the specialty restaurants. You only got two tickets per person for the restaurants. The line was super long to make reservations. We attended the French and Tokyo restaurant. The Tokyo was definitely the best! They cooked in front of you and the cook was very active and funny! The waitress wasn't too enthusiastic, but we just ignored her. The only thing missing from our trip was that we didn't leave the resort much. We only left once. We would have liked to go to the clubs that other reviews rant about, but we didn't do that. The hotel had everything we needed though! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shops in the hotel were nice. We went to a store outside of the resort and everything was expensive! Don't go to the shop were they sell floaties and food. You have to go to the shop in the bottom corner because their prices are more affordable. The vendors will almost always reduce their first price by like 75%. If they ask for $20, you will most likely get it for $5. Never settle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yebbie
Business
New York
Aug 2, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Everyone in the family got to enjoy the amazing pools as well as the clean beach. The food was phenomenal as was the service at the hotel. The entertainment team was enjoyable and friendly. There is absolutely nothing to complain about. It was the perfect vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICH IN MEXICO
Business
COZUMEL MEXICO
Sep 27, 2009

VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

VERY NICE RESORT, WITH THE UPGRADE TO THE SUITE WE GOT 1ST CLASS SERVICE AND EXTRAS, FREE MINI BAR,COFFE MAKER,JACUZZI IN ROOM,INTERNET,VERY NICE PERSONEL .....BEACHES FOR MILES...TOP SHELF LIQUOR,7 RESTURANTS(6 OF WHICH WERE GOURMET)COOL SHOWS AT NIGHT,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS ONLY 1 SHOPPING MALL...ITS SMALL BUT AFTER DRIVING IN TOWN LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE, I ENDED UP BACK TO THE ONE IN FRONT OF RESORT ENTRANCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2010

Great couple getaway

It was great I loved it I would go again to the same place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
punta cana
Aug 29, 2010

great

I had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie_606
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Sep 19, 2010

Great!

all was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, ct
Dec 25, 2010

Great experience

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get your reservations on time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crmarcin
Business
Swanton, Vermont
Apr 14, 2011

Barcelo Premium

We had stayed at Barcelo Bavaro Beach in December 2008 so we were confident that Barcelo Premium Punta Cana would be very good as well. It was actually even better! Friendly staff, wonderful pool and beach and the restaurants were outstanding in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baca
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Sep 20, 2011

excellent time

great service, stuff constantly made sure that people were satisfied, so many activities for children you couldnt get bored. the cleanest water and beach I have ever seen !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top