$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
512 reviews
awesome place

The stay was awesome, staff was great! The food and entertainment was excellent......i would go... See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Feb 21, 2015
Quick gateway- Loyal guest

We have stayed at Barcelo since 2009 and we love it. We always get excellent service. The staff is... See full review

  • Linette
  • Jan 7, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Property features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Nearby attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Policies
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★
$118
3.2 / 5 211 reviews
★★★
$129
3.4 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.0 / 5 414 reviews

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 512
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer
Friends
BALTIMORE
Mar 10, 2015

All inclusive on budget

I would like to say that the rooms should be more clean. Food and drinks are bellow average quality but what you can expect at this price. Generally I am happy with the whole experience and I would recommend the hotel to someone who is looking for an all inclusive "cheap" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya B.
Friends
Upper Marlboro
Feb 4, 2015

Great Trip!!!

Food was not great!! Hotel was nice and clean. Beach was excellent. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly N.
Friends
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Trip with friends

I enjoyed my stay at the Barcello Punta Canta All Inclusive Hotel. It was a great experience with my friends. The food was good, but the hotel room had a lot of mosquitoes. The water was not too clear in that area, but it was still fun. Overall, I give this a 4/5 rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

You have to take the taxi to places. There is nothing nearby.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damaris330
Friends
new york
Jul 24, 2014

great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

every resturant

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Verdad
Friends
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2014

Great vacation with friends

Good hotel for the value. The staff upgraded us to an oceanfront room, which was gorgeous. The beach was very nice. Great assortment of people (families, nationalities, age groups). The resort is huge, with plenty of activities. Drinks were a little watered down and the bar selection wasn't the greatest. Food was pretty good... nothing to write home about. But, we didn't get sick, which was the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not do the upsell dinners - they are not worth the extra money.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Cola
Friends
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2014

Girls Getaway

This hotel was average..for what I paid for it. Needs some updating on the rooms and other areas of the hotel. Me and my friends had our own separate rooms...And none of us had face towels or hand towels...We keep asking everyday...and finally on the 4th and last night....we got them. Plus they don't give you clean towels everyday, you have to keep reusing them. It was not enough staff to run the hotel even though they were very nice. The amenities, food were good and the beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Imagine Night Club was a nice experience.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Crowe
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Perfectly Fine All Inclusive

I would have given this 5 stars all around if i had not previously been to an absolutely wonderful all inclusive resort on D.R. Just a few small criticisms: --Gave us a king bed instead of two twins --May only have 1 pool towel a day --Strict times for meals, no clocks anywhere --Restaurants for dinner required reservations made in the morning, no flexibility on this --Did not refill mini bar every day as advertised. Otherwise perfectly beautiful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD112
Friends
New York
Sep 14, 2013

Girls Getaway

We had an all-inclusive package for our 10 day stay. Good value for that many days. The hotel was ok...could use some updating. Biggest complaint....on weekends there is a cold water issue...plenty of hot water....but without cold water....hard to shower and worst was toilet issue...no cold water....no flushing....this appeared to only occur on the 2 weekends we were there. Week days when not as many people in the hotel there were no water issues. The hotel is all open air except for the rooms and some of the restaurants. The buffet was ok...but disturbing to be dining on food that birds were also eating. The restaurants which require reservations were very good...get reservations each day...well worth of standing on line if necessary. The staff were amazing!! friendly, helpful, engaging...they answered questions and helped make our stay wonderful! they work long days...and still went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The beach was fantastic as were the pools. There were plenty of activities during the day as well as the nites. Overall, good stay with exception to the water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations each day for the restaurants and only do buffet for breakfast. Also if you go on an outside excursion, simple breakfast is offered in the outside restaurant since the main buffet is not open until 8am.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monaleesa
Friends
Long Island, NY
Sep 10, 2013

mona

At arrival everything looked beautiful. When got to the room there was a roach in the bathroom, and the lights went out for about 20 minutes. The room view was excellent. There is a huge water problem with the cold water. Toilet don't flush, water pressure is an issue. In the other hand the staff was excellent. The food was soso. I will never stay in that hotel nor would I recommend! Twice we had to call to have the room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you like to explore that is not the place to go; you are confine to the hotel. The excursions were great!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never going there again
Friends
New York, NY
May 30, 2013

Bad Experience

i've been to this property 4 times including this year. never had a problem till now. new management i heard. not only I but a few other people cut their feet at the pool for poor mainteance. there were broken tiles not only in the pool with the bar by the beach but also in the other side where the kiddie size pool is. this is extremely dangereous being that any disease could be caught. i have a bad cut on my big toe that is still healing and i got cut two friday's ago, today being thursday. needless to say my vacation was ruined. i had to stay in my room 5days of my vacation with my foot elavated and out of the sun and water. the hotel did nothing to comp my lost time due to their negligence. im never going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top